We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DenBukit Residence and Suite
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Jimbaran Puri(Jimbaran)
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$723
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa(Jimbaran)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
21
31
7
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
31
7
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorevery morningstayed for nightskitchenettebalconytaxiroomybaliscooter
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I came with my husband and our two sons to Bali from Melbourne in mid September. The first three days we stayed at a hotel in Kuta area followed by a short three days trip to Jakarta. In our last leg of the trip we stayed for 12 nights in DenBukit Residence Jimbaran.

The hotel is secluded from main road and really quite. Something that we looked forward to get away from our daily routine in a big busy city. The first impression when we shown the unit is quite scary as the stairs from driveway to the unit is very high and steep, especially if you have young children. I believe this condition will not suitable for elderly people to stay in this hotel. The unit has two floor with first floor comprises living room and a kitchen. I found the furniture in the living room is quite old and faded. There is a toilet under the stair leading to second floor which don't have exhaust and can become very smelly as well as the entrance for mosquitos. The stairwell inside is very steep as well, however we found two rooms on the second floor a bit spacious and not bad for family hotel. Each room has a tv unit, air conditioning and toilet/shower.

The next morning when we woke up, the view from second floor terrace was beautiful. We could see the sun rising in the mist with Jimbaran bay as the background. The most interesting part was when I heard the roosters sounds while I was enjoying the view. I never heard these sounds for many years. It was quite amazing experience for me who spends my time eight hours a day five days a week working in a busy environment.

The first day's breakfast served in the hotel restaurant located on the third/top floor of the hotel building opposite our unit. We had to go through stairs again to get to the restaurant for our breakfast. I think it's impossible to bring my mother or mother in law into this hotel for the next visit to Bali. So I decided to just order our breakfast every single morning to be delivered to the unit. Only our eldest son loved to go the restaurant every morning. The menu served for breakfast was below average, very simple and always the same menus.

We found most of the staff are very friendly and ready to help for anything we asked.
The swimming pool is similar to a home pool size, very small for a family holiday hotel.

The second day we bought insect spray as we found so many mosquitos and ants in the unit. I had to spray the unit every afternoon until the last day to get rid off these mosquitos and ants. The fourth night, air conditioning in the rooms started having problem. It blew foul/very bad odour air in the middle of the night. I believe the very bad odour came from an overloaded sewer system that was sucked by the aircon outdoor/blower unit. The staff tried to fix the problem by cleaning up the aircon unit but it never really solved the problem until our last day.

As a senior interior designer, I rate this hotel as average, poor interior, poor cleanliness and with the air conditioning issue it could be unhealthy mostly for our two young sons. I only enjoyed the view from the second floor terrace in the morning and night time and appreciate a few of friendly hotel staff.

Before we left the hotel, we had a complimentary farewell dinner. I am really sorry that we couldn't finish the whole course as we had to catch the flight back to Melbourne, Australia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIO_Infriya_Yuana, Public Relation at DenBukit Residence and Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Mrs. Nana,

Firstly, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at DenBukit Residence & suites, and also for your nice reviews about our hotel.

we do apologize to hear that some of our service were not achieved your expectation.

Your constructive feedback is much appreciated. We are trying to improve our service for our guess satisfaction.

We are looking forward to hear from you again next time you go to Bali, as It is really a great pleasure for us to be at your service and we wish you will turn the moments of your stay into unforgettable memories.


On Behalf of the Management of DenBukit Residence & Suites,

Sincerely yours,

Rio Infriya Yuana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

for cover the APEC meeting, I choose to stay in Denbukit for 8 days, the staff r so nice and great, they drive me the the convention center every early morning and pick me back at late night. they always smile and would like to chat. it is a warm place and deserve an "excellent".

PS, the e-commerce is perfect, he will reply your email in one hour even ten mins ^_^

hey guys, hope see u all soon in bali again!

Room Tip: no idea for that, just tell the hotel what you want, they will help you ~~
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELSIELUhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIO_Infriya_Yuana, Management Representative at DenBukit Residence and Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Ms. Elsie LU,

Firstly, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at DenBukit Residence & suites, and also for your nice reviews about our hotel.

we are glad to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable.

We are looking forward to hear from you again next time you go to Bali, as It is really a great pleasure for us to be at your service and we wish you will turn the moments of your stay into unforgettable memories.



Sincerelly yours,


Rio Infriya Yuana
Sales & E-Commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Best service for extra activities(rental car, motorbike, map, indications...)
Good location for quietly nigths and jimbaran- south
Bali area.
Perfect for flights connections too.
Very nice Indonesian breakfast
.......,.....................................................................................................,....,,,,,,,,,,,,.................................,......................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indomur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIO_Infriya_Yuana, Management Representative at DenBukit Residence and Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Indomur,

We would like to thank you for your lovely review.

we are glad to hear that your overall stay with us was enjoyable.
We are looking forward to hear from you again next time you go to Bali.





Sincerely yours,


Rio Infriya Yuana
Sales & E-Commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Just after a fruitjuice for welcoming, we were surprised to be requested to pay in advance the 3 nights completely (> 4 Million rupias) or half with confiscation of the passport. Moreover, if you just arrive from the nearby airport without change, additional bad surprise is to be charged with 3% extra if you only have a credit card : this is inappropriate for such a category of hotel.
Forget the idea of a walk around the hotel, as it is lost far from any touristic point of interest.
People are otherwise very kind and although the free shuttle to the beach is said (in the welcoming message) to be only one way drop off and only once a day, you may ask to be lifted as well from the beach (the driver are very kind and worth a tip for this "extra" service). The welcoming warning restrictions were not true in our case, but maybe because there were only 2/3 rooms occupied in the hotel.
Breakfast is rather poor, not even a piece of butter but just a bad pineapple type of jam. Only on the last beakfast we could have fresh fruits (in a country were they are everywhere).
The swimming pool, located near the lobby, is minimum; 2 towels were spontaneously handed to us on the only 2 existing sofas.
Room 08 is in fact a 2 storey executive suite with 2 bedrooms, comfortable and spacy. Together with the people's nice attitude, these are the two positive experiences. Otherwise compared to other hotels in Bali, very poor localisation and poor ratio price/facility, which may explain that the hotel is bearly empty in the middle of August!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank Lydie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIO_Infriya_Yuana, Management Representative at DenBukit Residence and Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Lydie S,

Firstly, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at DenBukit Residence & suites also for your reviews.

Your constructive feedback is much appreciated. We are trying to improve our service for our guess satisfaction.



Sincerely Yours,


Rio Infriya Yuana
Sales & E-Commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The staff are amazingly friendly and always had a smile on their faces. The hotel grounds are just fantastic, excellent location far from noisy road and smoky beach restaurants, overlooking all Jimbaran area, lovely sunsets from the roof restaurant. Great facilities and service. Fantastic stylish two-level residence for so low price. We have been amazed of it. We initially upset that the hotel is located away from the beach but thanks to this circumstance we find unique beaches in the area of Jimbaran. Dreamland, Uluwatu beach, Balangan e.t.c. Just rent a car or bike and stay happy in Den Bukit. Be sure, the staff will do everything for this.
Free transfer from/to the airport (just send e-mail to the hotel before your arriving and be sure that stuff will arrange it). Please enjoy enjoy our pleasure in Den Bukit.

Room Tip: If your traveling as a group of friends (4 person), two couples or a family with older children without a doubt, choose a two-level residence. It offers stylish rooms, a hall and a kitchen with a breakfast bar for family dinners or friendly parties, round sofa on the balcony for you night cocktail and sky observing.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tatyana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIO_Infriya_Yuana, Management Representative at DenBukit Residence and Suite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Ms. Tatiana S,

We would like to thank you for your lovely review.

We do delighted to hear that you had a good experience at DenBukit Residence & Suites during your recent visit. we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Our hotel next time you go to Bali.


Sincerely yours,




Rio Infriya Yuana
Sales & E-Commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews