We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong. Bagus hotel right in the resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong. Bagus hotel right in the resort”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Visited with my family/relatives for my sister's wedding.
Since my schedule was filled with events, I did not have enough time to indulge myself in the Intercontinental world. That being said, you can't go wrong with this choice.

(Possible discomforts)
1)Aisles and corridors within the building need more maintenance (...but welcome to Indonesia!)
2) Steep price (which may be justified by the atmosphere/big rooms/dining experiences)

(Comforts)
1) The breakfast in the pool area was impeccable. They have this "sunk area" (semi sub-ground) in the middle of the pool where you feel like eating in the pool (or acquarium?). Our family breakfast in this beautiful atmosphere was just fascinating.
2) Close to beach (although I had NO time to check it out)
3) Tropical-forest-like gardens and surroundings.

Overall... very bagus!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear SK910,

Thank you for your review and your constructive feedback.

The resort has a private access to the beautiful Jimbaran Beach and it is unfortunate to learn that you did not get time to enjoy the same.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return.

You may be interested to book on our website for the best prices, guaranteed.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,639
    906
    205
    70
    49
See reviews for
1,155
1,786
127
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Angeles City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Meaning, about our last stay in Jimbaran we have so much to say and experienced so much, I really do not know where to begin. All Positive by the way. From the ''Royal'' airport pick up in a limo, until the somewhat sad moment we left after 5 days, we enjoyed every single moment we spent at the InterCon Jimbaran. It was not our first stay and it will not be our last! We had the pleasure of staying in Club Intercontinental, and we really honestly hardly ever left the resort. We enjoyed it so much, the long and relaxing excellent breakfasts. After that, sitting down and overlooking the beach front while reading a book ( finally !! I'm so busy with my work, I never get around to actually sitting down and read a book but now I could), swimming in the different pools the resort has to offer, and cocktail hour, either around the Club pool which was under renovation now, or in the Club Lounge. Fantastic .... so relaxing, I honestly never wanted to leave. A special remark about the Staff of the Resort, well well done, you are all so nice you deserve a special thanks for making our holiday/business trip an AMAZING TRIP AND STAY!! Thank you all so much!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveller196420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Worldtraveller196420,

Thank you for your review and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the Club and the other facilities at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return.

You may be interested to book on our website for the best prices, guaranteed.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco California
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was our 4th stay at this hotel and we continue to love it! This time we stayed at the Club Level Suite. We love the Club lounge and the Inspiration lounge. The facilities were wonderful as always and the service was excellent. One of the things we love the most about staying here is the universally friendly service.
Our only regret is that we could not stay longer. I have checked out other well known hotels in Bali and I still think the Intercontinental is still the best overall.
What could be improved? The menu at the Jimbaran Garden - it is sparse and it would have been nice if it had more dishes to offer.
Even though I have already been here 4 times, I am really looking forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear JBrown411,

Thank you for your review and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed our Club Suite and the Club facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return.

You may be interested to book on our website for the best prices, guaranteed.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We only stayed at the Intercon for 3 nights but we were very happy with the service and quality of this resort. My only criticisms would be the price of food within the resort is a little excessive and due to the size of the resort you could be put in a room (like we were) that is a fair way away from everything and it can take a little while to walk where ever you want to go. We went to the Villa's for a further 8 nights and were sorry we left.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Chris W,

Glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you on your return to Bali.

You may be interested to book on our website for the best prices, guaranteed.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimbaran
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Intercontinental hotel is one of the best hotel in jimbaran Bali which is five start hotel, it ks located in Jimbaran Bali shouten part of Kuta, about 15 minutes away from Denpasar International Airport by diving car, that is situated in the peacefull are which is over looking to indian ocean and it has very wonderful sunset from beach front, i suggeted to all of the traveler to stay in this placeon day

Room Tip: Room on the sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ketut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear KetutOky,

Thank you for your review and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

We look forward to welcoming you on your return.

You may be interested to book on our website for the best prices, guaranteed.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Absolutely stunning. Enjoyed the room, the food, the drinks, the staff, the view & everything else about this hotel. We have found the spot where we want to return again & again. If you are looking for tranquility with 5 star service this is the place. Club Duplex room was great & with all the Club inclusions it works out very reasonable price. Keep up the good eork.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kingbrian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Kingbrian1,

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to the recent stay at our resort.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just returned from a four night stay at the intercontinental. My partner and I (and the couple we were travelling with) loved it. The most beautiful surroundings, gorgeous pools, and the staff were all super friendly. Loved all the little extras which made the trip even better - being able to get a book from the library, given fruit kebabs while sitting at the pool, turn down service each night. Beach was great, no hawkers and no rubbish. Would return in a heart beat! Recommend all the cocktails and lunch by the pool at jimbaran gardens. Breakfast also one of the best on our trip.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Vonda H,

Thank you for the feedback pertaining to the recent stay at our resort.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,


Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
7.1 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,551 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Property: INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing