We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best In Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Been to Bali twice and both time stayed with this awesome hotel. I have checked other hotel brands on our hotel hopping but for me Intercontinental is still the best. You really feel the balinese atmosphere. From the pool, to the gardens and beach, you want to just lie down there whole day and enjoy a good book with your piña colada. They serve one of the best breakfast.

I do suggest to stay at the Singaraja Rooms, it's near the pool and the beach and not too far from the restaurants. It also come with a common bar where you can enjoy whole day coffee, tea, juice, cookies, chips & fruits. Kids will surely enjoy it!

Oh and one best part, it;s just beside the seafood market of Jimbaran. You can walk from the beach and you will be in the strip of seafood restaurant. The grilled lobster and baramundi fish is the best eaten together with their chilli sauce and garlic dip. The Best!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Jolochan,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience during your stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay t our Singaraja room and that you feel to receive our great service.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,529 - 1,535 of 4,113 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

The resort is located at the southern part of Jimbaran Beach, close to a group of fish restaurants, which place their tables directly on the sand, very romantic. Many beach chairs in shadowy places, also many with direct beach or pool view. Beautiful Beach Bar, especially at night for a cocktail. Good swimming in the sea both at high and low tide. Very beautiful beach, not only for tourists, but also for locals who go for walks with kids and dogs, fishermen who catch what you can later eat in the nearby restaurants. A longer walk leads to Jimbaran village at the north end, we never made it there. Around the Hotel there is not so much to see or to do. Best is relax and enjoy Bali’s most beautiful beach.

It was not possible to organize a pickup from the airport after booking, neither via Intercontinental Group (“We are very busy at the moment, your request will be answered within 3 weeks.”) nor via faceboook of Bali Intercontinental (no reaction) nor via direct e-Mail contact with the Bali Resort (the promised driver simply did not show up at the airport).
Our final invoice was a disaster. They invoiced us the price for the room though we had already paid it an advance with credit card, we found items from the Minibar that we did not consume, and last but not least, they put donations for an organization as items on the invoice without any previous information neither about the donations nor the beneficiary or the project. It took us 30 Minutes to get a correct invoice without any dubious donation items and with the correct costs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citykid72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Citykid72,

Thank you for your review. I’m glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday in Bali.
With regards to the incident mentioned on the review, kindly contact us at bali@ihg.com to obtain additional details.

Warm regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A great resort for people wanting for nothing including doing very little.

We had a few days here and it is huge, pools everywhere and excellent facilities.

There were some facilities that need a little TLC but only minor. Fantastic support from the staff and well looked after.

A little on the expensive side for some things but not unexpected. Great to be so close to the Jimbaran Bay Seafood restaurants - amazing food.

The Japanese KO restaurant was a real highlight as well.

As much as it was fantastic, I'm not 100% sure we would stay again as it was expensive accom and not a real Balinese experience - we could have been almost anywhere else in the world.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Chad W,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoy your stay and that you feel to receive a great service.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We are currently staying at this resort in a club room. We have stayed at Intercontinental hotels all over the world and I must say this is up there with the best. The service is impeccable and the attention to details amazing. The Club is by far the best I have ever seen and the staff go out of there way to make you feel special. Being Royal Ambassadors with Intercontinental we always receive great service but this is something totally different. Credit must go to management for the way the staff perform and perform they do. Well done Intercontinental we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: The club is a must :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prestages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Prestages,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Club and that you feel to receive our great service.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have over the years stayed before. This time we found it a bit boring. Were not advised that the restaurant at the pool was closed or the swim up bar before we booked. Also the breakfast has less to offer than it did on the previous stays. Found that eating there is more expensive. For example a small can of coke is around $5.00 AUD. Half that price at the Sheraton. Buffet meals at the Sheraton are about half the price this hotel is asking as well and the Sheraton has more of a selection of foods. Nothing has new has been done in the area. No new shops or restaurants, shops to visit. Traffic still bad. They also still do not offer any free shuttles anywhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Mr. Graham W,

Thank you for taking your time to write the feedback pertaining your recent stay at our resort.
We are continuously enhance our service and facilities, that's why your feedback is very advantageous for us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bali.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our family stayed in the ground floor Bukit Suite, with the club pool a mere stone's throw away. Service was impeccable and a special mention must go to our butler Edi, who - having previously read reviews given by other members - went well above and beyond our expectations. Yes, the rooms in general could do with a bit of an update but a quick trip to the heavily commercialised resort strip at Nusa Dua will quickly affirm that the Intercontinental cannot be beaten for space, service and tranquillity.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchfoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear dchfoong,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining your recent stay at our resort. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday with your family and that you feel to receive a great service from our butler. I will share your compliment to Edi and the team.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed in the amazing Jimbaran Suite, this is palatial, it enhanced our visit here yet again as previously we had stayed in Club rooms or Aluwatu Suite.

The beach was in the best condition we have seen it clean and beautiful and it's a great spot for plane watching.

A lovely touch was at breakfast the waiter in the Italian Restaurant made us specially decorated cappuccinos with our names on, that's the IC's point of difference.

Overall the IC is a great property for a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ormiston62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Ormiston62,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining your recent stay with us. I'm glad to learn that you enjoy your holiday whenever you stay with us and choose Intercontinental Bali resort as your second home.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to our resort.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
4.8 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3,913 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,086 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £117 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 14 hectares of tropical landscape, showcasing a blend of indigenous flora, waterways and statues reflecting the island's heritage, InterContinental Bali Resort is blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking Jimbaran Bay. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers for the children, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Award winning Spa Uluwatu provides healing and beauty treatments. Superb choice of restaurants including Japanese, Italian and Seafood make every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. Club InterContinental offers the height of luxury and exclusivity and has gained the reputation of offering the best Club experience in Bali. It is set in its own private wing and secluded enclave in exquisite gardens and swimming pull. Our Club guests stay in the resorts’ premier accommodation category with an exclusive array of privileges and entitlements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing