We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$397
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$916
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alindra Villa(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,201)
Filter reviews
4,201 results
Traveller rating
2,881
969
220
72
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,881
969
220
72
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub poolsunset barsingaraja roomjimbaran gardensbella cucinaplanet trekkersclub duplexambassador memberclub managerinspiration spacebukit suiteclub membersevening cocktailsclub levelduplex roomkids clubjapanese restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,579 - 1,584 of 4,201 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We with my boyfriend stayed in singaraja room for a week. We had a long stay rate included breakfast which was very attractive. Room is very spacious with a big bathroom. The only thing I found is uncomfortable pillows, which I think are old and need to be replaced.

The territory is big but not huge. It is very green with lots of palms,which makes shades so you can hide from the sun. There are plenty of sunbeds near swimming pools and also in front of the ocean, enough for everyone. The hotel is just in front of the ocean, but we could swim there only in the early mornings as after waves were to strong and high.

Breakfast is awesome with varied food (soups, omelettes, fruits), pastery and fresh juices. Italian and Japanese restaurants are nice for dinner but overpriced. For Europe those prices are fine but not for Bali. For example glass of wine costs 17 dollars and total dinner came up to 200 dollars for 2 people. Plus they also including service charge.

Staff is nice, very sincere. They always smile and try to help. After I made a reservation on a hotel website lady from reservations department asked for our flight details to organise a transfer from the airport for us.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgeniya_ef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Evgeniya_ef,

Thak you for sharing your experience during your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday and that you feel to receive a great service.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is wonderful, great location only 15 mins from the airport. The grounds are really well maintained with nothing out of place and very clean.The staff could not do enough for you, all beautifully dressed and very polite. We stayed club level and the added benefits are great especially the club pool, so lovely and quite with attentive staff...... only had to raise my small yellow flag and they were there with iced water,clean towels and the cocktail menu! The Sunset bar is a lovely place to watch the sun go down whilst sipping a Margarita and once again great staff.
Our room was very nice, we stayed in a duplex which was perfect...our 2 older teenagers slept downstairs with their own bathroom and our room was really big upstairs with a huge bathroom. Our own butler was on call 24hrs a day and nothing was too much trouble. The spa was great, me my daughter and husband all had treatments.
Cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodluvver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Foodluvver12,

Thank your for taking your time to write your experience pertaining your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our club room and that you feel you received our exquisite service at Club InterContinental.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for three nights in a suite with club access. Absolutely wonderful..... Picked up at the airport by hotel staff. Straight to the club lounge for check in.

We travelled with two children and the room was set up exactly as requested. The kids club was open from 9.00 am to 10.00 pm. Five hours free if you have club access. Also includes lunch or dinner for your child for free. A fantastic initiative when travelling with children.

Club lounge was immaculate. A beautiful setting, great attentive service, well organised daily offerings and open 24 hours. You can also have evening club drinks at the club pool. Great to watch the sun set.

Room was well appointed. Harnn products. DVD player. Air con worked well. No bug issues. Only small criticism of the room. The bed was getting a bit tired.

Food was well priced. Around 12 usd for a pizza. 15 usd for a chicken breast, and 32 usd for a steak.

Overall a beautiful resort in a magnificent beach setting. I titled this review "timeless", because the resort has actually improved with age. Perfect service. Great food. Super club. Highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.......

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Galaxy_and_Stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear FamilyTies_11,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and that you feel you received our great service.

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Firstly, great location definitely, it was near the airport and other cool places. Love the room, it was so spacious with luxury resort style; cozy bed, clean bath room, cool furnitures. On the other hand, they got some issues on service excellent, such as greetings and initiatives to help costumers. Overall, it was an excellent experiences. Definitely come back again in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank SiBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear SiBrian,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.


Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have stayed at Intercontinental Bali for our honeymoon. Really worth it. The hotel is 20 years old so well maintained at its best but who pays attention to small details when you see the paradise around, away from crowds.Huge room with balcony towards the garden and awesome bathroom Beautiful swimming pools and gardens. Great service starting from the arrival, the front desk and restaurants. The service team is very friendly and helpful. Just a bit disappointed from the room service. On the first night we asked for ice but it took too long to deliver and it was late and we did not use it. The next night we requested again for ice and it took a long time as well. We called to cancel it but it did arrive when we have already slept. Also we requested for apricot juice, which they hesitated to deliver. Then we asked them to get it from any of the bars then they brought it. The restaurants and the bars seem to close early. We arrived at the hotel around 10pm due to flight delay and there was no restaurant where we can dine, so we just had a drink around the pool just before the bar close. In the end, lovely stay. We really enjoyed it and will have wonderful memories from our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioanna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Ioanna01,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and wish you have a memorable honeymoon at our resort.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews