We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family friendly luxury hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic family friendly luxury hotel”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just returned from 7 days at the intercontinental and cannot fault it. We have a club room loft which was perfect for my wife and our 2 children (4 and 7). We had a large room upstairs and they had two single beds downstairs. If you are considering going look to get the 'club' package as it includes access to special club lounges which was perfect for free pre-dinner drinks each night and extra levels of service from the hotel like transport to airport and much more. You are also locate in a special wing of the hotel which has its own pool area for adults to escape.

The staff were fantastic from the senior front of house people to the gardeners. Everyone would greet you pleasantly each time. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

The grounds of the intercontinental were 1st class. Extremely well kept and between the 5 pools, 5 restaurants, hectares of grounds all beautifully manicured it could not be faulted. People are even cleaning the beach of any litter all day to keep it as pristine as possible.

Jimabaran Bay was very well located 20 min to kuta or seminyak by car which we went into daily.

HIGHLY recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Make sure you do a club room and if travelling with kids a loft style duplex was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear James M,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience pertaining your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us and that you received our great service in the Club.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,523
    880
    199
    70
    47
See reviews for
1,099
1,728
121
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
114 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The resort was absolutely beautiful.
Rooms were large with complete amenities. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was heavenly.
View from my room was the most breath taking I have ever seen.
Only setback are the large mosquitoes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear rondm40,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to our resort.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This place is the closest thing to heaven on Earth! Service is outstanding from the moment you arrive @ the airport until they drop you off @ customs!!! I got to the hotel after getting extremely sick in Kuala Lumpur and was feeling very weak,

The beach is serene and the water a few steps away is warm and amazing! The landscape and surrounding areas top notch! Food excellent! And again Kadek is the MAN! Thank you for everything Kadek!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tunhir d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Tunhir d,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining your recent stay in our resort. We wish you were getting better when you were in Bali. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday and that you feel you received our great service. I will convey your compliment to Kadek and the rest of the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Most relaxing holiday we have had for years. The hotel is situated in magnificent gardens and offered luxury in many ways, Our accommodation was in The Club and the rooms were spacious, clean and offered all services, including a Butler. We had access to the Club lounge and enjoyed Happy hour every day. This was beneficial to our budget as alcohol is very expensive in Bali. The Club lounge also served morning and afternoon tea and is open 24 hours a day. I took advantage of the Spa and had a manicure and pedicure which I recommend.
We explored Bali daily, enhanced by the knowledge, we were returning to luxury at the end of the day. The service in the hotel is 1st class and the staff are informative and professional in all aspects..
We will definitely stay in the Jimbaran Intercontinental hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moetabudhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear moetabudhabi,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed our club room and facilities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to the Island of Gods.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

If anyone would ask for my recommendation on a hotel in Bali, Intercontinental Bali @ Jimbaran would be the first to come out of my head. I usually stay there with my wife and daughter during weekend break or holiday season. Our favorite is the singaraja duplex, it has 2 floors and the bed is on the upper level, so i can still watch tv, work on my notebook or finish my task without disturbing my sleeping daughter upstairs.

The hotel location is also next to the famous jimbaran row of seafood restaurants, you can eat Balinese style seafood (fish, shrimp and lobster) for at least half of the price in the hotel.

The beach is clean and the sand is white, stretches about 5km makes it a perfect morning beach running track.

The hotel environment is a blending between japanese and balinese touch. You can sit and relax at the zen garden while feeding the fish or swim in their many pools around the hotel. They usually have a special dinner festive on weekends - dinner by the beach with "kecak" dance performance, dont forget to check it out !

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank ojdrahaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Mr. ojdrahaR,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed your holiday in our Singaraja Room.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to the Island of Gods.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

we spent 5 days in this hotel and will certainly go back. Stay in a club room and you get a butler assigned whether you wish to use him or not at no extra cost.(we did).free drinks in the hotel bars from 1630 until 1930.that saved us quite a bit!!
our room was spotless and always had a bucket of ice and fruit dish on our return in the evening.
all the staff are really great
mini mart and laundry across the road if you want to save a little.

Room Tip: club room facing Japanese garden or ocean would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Charles G,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed our club room and the service given.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We enjoyed literally every minute of our stay, that was divided in two parts (three and ten nights). The kindness of the staff was overwhelming (e.g. Agustama or Nana), servie and food were first class. We had to obey some dietary restrictions, they were handled in a nearly seemingless way, no matter wether we chose a la carte or the buffet. Even when the Resort was affected by heavy rainfalls on one day our holiday -expierence wasn't really harmed. Air conditioning, pool, beach service, restaurants, housekeeping: No deficiency. If it wasn't on the other side of the world from our home, we would return tomorrow.

Room Tip: By appointement of our travel agent we decided to try the Club Interconti-Rooms and didn't regre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustusBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear JustusBerlin,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay in Bali. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday and that you feel to receive great service from our staffs Agustama and Nana.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our resort.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
2.0 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
4.5 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Property: INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing