We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed recently for a two night conference , beautiful setting , great rooms , TV/DVD - Fox , very nice staff , great food , but very expensive to eat and drink at the hotel , similar to Aust prices..
Other than that a very relaxing spot..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Rob B,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed our service and facilities. I wish you had a fruitful business conference.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,427
    867
    196
    67
    47
See reviews for
1,065
1,676
114
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moora, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights for a business conference and was very impressed with facilities, accommodation and service at this resort, it has everything you need.
Only disappointing thing were the prices at the bars & restaurants, nearly as expensive as Perth!!
Would recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stribo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Stribo,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed our service and facilities. I wish you had the fruitful business conference.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to our resort.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. They had an online special where we paid for 2 nights and got 3. It was $180/night for the club level, so $360 total. The club level is a must. First, you get an amazing breakfast, team service starting at 2 (sandwiches, desserts, tea, sodas etc.), and heavy appetizers and open bar starting at 4:30. One night we did not go out for dinner, the other night we had a light dinner on the beach after the club reception munching and drinking. Also in the club level is a lounge open from 8 a.m. until 9 (??) p.m. called the Inspiration place where they have tons of books to borrow, DVD's, games etc. I borrowed a book and also contributed one of my own when we left. Also included are 2 airport transfers (in our case we did not use the transfer to arrive as we had our own transportation from Ubud, and we were leaving on different flights, so they allowed us to use the 2 complimentary transfers on the outbound). We also had a private club pool where there are beautiful cabana type areas to lounge. They bring cold bottled water and cold fruit on kebab sticks (both complimentary). There are also nice lounge chairs etc. at the pool and cabana and lounge type seating at the water. They offer pool/beach side food and beverage service (for all - not just club level). The hallways and common areas were a little dated - but our room was updated. They upgraded us to a 2 level duplex which was very large. Fresh fruit delivered daily to the room. Nice balcony (we did not have a view but it was private) with an area to hang wet bathing suit etc. The shower was very nice and the toiletries were high end and very generous. There is a minibar fridge in the room that we used for our own personal stash - they did not mind. We did have an issue with the 1/2 bath one night - came in and there was a leak from the plumbing above. They got it fixed right away - and the following day delivered an apology letter, bottle of wine and box of chocolates. The hotel is a bit confusing - we kept on getting lost. They could do with more signs. I would absolutely

Room Tip: Pay for the club level!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SandraBaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Ms. SandraBaja,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday at the Club and that you feel we delivered our great service.

Inspiration Space is a dedicated lounge that encourages curiosity about the island and its cultural attributes, as well as inviting guests to leisurely pursue their individual passions and interests. I am glad that we can accommodate you reading pleasure.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here recently and had a great time. The staff are fantastic and, most of all, sincere. Everyone we came in to contact with was professional and friendly. The grounds are immaculate and the room was very nice too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmaxdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear vmaxdd,

Thank you for sharing your experience pertaining to your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreux/Blonay, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

My wife and I have just returned to Switzerland after eleven memorable days at the Bali Intercontinental Hotel and Spa. This is an outstanding resort property. Our experience was excellent from the moment of our arrival to our departure. The staff was everything we could have wished for ... helpful and able to anticipate our needs. We are members of the Intercontinental Ambassador Program and received an upgrade on our arrival. The room was fantastic ! We opted for the Club Level option and enjoyed very good service all day long at the designated Club Pool and Beach Area of the hotel. The sandy beach itself is superb with a western exposure providing beautiful sunsets. Food choices across the resort are excellent. Another nice aspect of the property is a wide mix of guests covering a broad range of nationalities with no predominating group. We loved the resort and will be returning !

Room Tip: The additional cost of a Club Room or Suite is well worth the investment !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LakeView10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear LakeView10,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experiences pertaining to your recent stay in our resort. I'm glad to learn that you and your wife enjoyed the holiday and that you fell we delivered our great service.

It is always a pleasure to have our InterContinental Ambassador at The Club where the service and facilities is our utmost priority.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,

Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

recently, i had just stayed here and service is still great but i think that the hotel is a bit run down and could use some renovations. i come to this hotel occasionally for the summer holiday and lately i think that this place needs some renovations as furniture and rooms are quite old. i usually stay at the singaraja wing so I'm not quite sure about the other wings

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NXT12345677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear NXT12345677,

Thank you for your review pertaining to your recent stay in our resort. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback.

At our resort, we are continuously enhancing our service and facilities therefore you valuable feedback is very advantageous for us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Last year we spent 3 nights at IC Bali with our teenage boys on the way home to the UK from Australia; we loved it that much that we just had to return! Our second visit last week did not disappoint - we only had six nights and it was a long way to go from the UK but we would return tomorrow if we could! It is difficult to pick out one thing about the hotel that makes it so special - for us it is the whole package. The staff service is outstanding, the genuine warmth of their welcome and their friendly engaging characters make it a joy to be there. We could mention names but that would be unfair to those back of house staff without whom the hotel could not function. The hotel gardens and surroundings are superbly maintained from dawn until dusk; it is a vast site and credit should be given to the team who work so hard to keep it looking so beautiful. The breakfast choices at the hotel are second to none with just about every taste catered for, the main breakfast room can be a little hectic but there are other alternatives; we especially enjoyed on one day breakfast by the pool in the Jimbaran Gardens restaurant. Club members can also have Continental breakfast by the Club pool or in the Club lounge. Family facilities are excellent with lots of activities and child friendly pool areas. The Club pool is "adults only" - this maybe does need reinforcing as the hotel has the Balinese pool where Club members with families can receive Club benefits. The hotel is alongside Jimbaran beach - during both of our stays the beach was very clean, and again, well maintained by the hotel staff and their charming cattle plough (you might need to be an early riser to see this lovely sight)! For us the best part of the day was sitting by the beach from 6:30, we swam early, watched the sunrise and enjoyed seeing the locals go by. We watched with amazement as the gardeners leapt up the trees trimming branches and releasing coconuts.
Yes, as others have said the hotel is not new (I think about 25 years old) but the slightly aged look is part of the hotel's charm - sleek and modern it is not .. but then it does not need to be as it is not that kind of hotel.
During our stay we had a problem with the air con in our room, we told the staff at breakfast and by lunchtime the problem was resolved. Of course things sometimes go wrong but it is the way a problem is handled that should be the judge of the service. The hotel vision is that guests should want to return .... we do!! Full marks to Mr Chertou and his team.

Room Tip: email the hotel with your requirements - they will advise you as to which room to go for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Near-Haydock-Races
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel_KJ_Chertouh, General Manager at INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Near-Haydock-Races,

Thank you for taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay in our resort.
I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed your holiday and that you feel we delivered our great service at the Club.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm regards,
Michel Chertouh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
2.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.5 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort

Property: INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 45, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed by an endless stretch of white sand beach overlooking the tranquil waters of Jimbaran Bay, InterContinental Bali Resort features 417 guest rooms in three unique levels of accommodation. The property embraces a 14 hectare tropical landscape that is a blend of indigenous flora, gentle waterways and stone statues reflecting the island’s artistic heritage. There are six swimming pools, Planet Trekkers children’s resort, a fitness centre and plenty of recreational activities to keep guests occupied throughout the day. Spa Uluwatu is a dedicated healing and beauty facility for individual sessions, while the exclusive Villa Retreats promises indulging spa packages for couples. A superb choice of restaurant venues makes every dining experience an adventure in culinary excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Intercontinental Hotel Bali
Intercontinental Hotel Jimbaran
Bali Intercontinental
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing