We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
927
233
66
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
233
66
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesgarden cottageour honeymoonsunken bathdeluxe pool villanelayan restaurantherbal teabeach frontlily pondthe guest relations managerseafoodfour seasonsbeach bardinner on the beachwalk along the beachhotel restaurantsbalinese style
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

What a great experience. Just left this property after a wonderful 4 night stay. Our cottage was spacious and everything was steps away. We traveled with our 1 yr. old and was not disappointed. The pool was very large and we were very comfortable on one end with our child. Food and service was impeccable. Seafood in Jimbaran never disappoints. I was a little apprehensive that the spa was "outdoors" but the treatment rooms offer privacy and it was very relaxing in the evening to hear the waves hitting the sand while getting a massage. This is really a gem of a property and I am glad we found it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 05Sept2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We stayed at one of the 2 bedrooms villas with private pool at this property. So, we had a choice of chilling out at the beautiful main pool and beach area or relax at out own villas. Service was superb and we find all the staffs very helpful. I especially enjoyed having breakfast gazing at the lilly pound! Rooms are stunning, all are decorated in Balinese style. Only thing is the hotel is little far out from happening place as may take 45 mins to an hour to reach to seminyak.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MayN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

One of the best places we have ever stayed. We stayed in one of the private villas with our own pool. There was a huge private area that allowed us to relax and swim at our leisure. The property is beautiful with fantastic sunsets. For dinner, definitely walk to one of the beach front seafood restaurants. The prices and food can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samndjsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Private little escape- love the small feel of this hotel with little gardens and private nooks. Rooms are large and have rustic but elegant decorations - lovely little patio area to sit outside. Beach is right there and spa is amazing - all outdoor treatment rooms which is amazing since you can listen to the ocean as you get a massage. Food is pricey but worth it- best to get smaller plates to share- Nicoise salad a fav. Alcohol is incredibly expensive, especially wine so be sure to go to sunset happy hour or buy at the airport!

Room Tip: One in the back so you have more privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agatha Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

“Amazing views, food, rooms, and service!”....

Thank you for sharing your comments with all the Travelers.
We all will be waiting for your next visit in a near future !

Terima Kasih! (Thank you)

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Jimbaran Puri Bali is beautiful - there's no doubt about it! Our rooms (we had a Garden View Cottage Suite) was stunning, with a real Balinese feel; the grounds were immaculate with a gorgeous lotus pond and a Javan pond heron often in residence; and the swimming pool was generously proportioned with blue-green natural stone tiles blending it into its surroundings. We also really enjoyed the lovely long stretch of beach - great for a walk, and to explore the many, reasonably-priced seafood restaurants, where we were serenaded by a very talented group of local musicians each evening. Dina's and Lia's restaurants have received good reviews on Trip Advisor, and didn't disappoint.

However, the food and drinks at the resort, although delicious in the main, were massively over-priced - I'm surprised this is not mentioned more in the reviews on here. To give you an example, the cheapest glass of wine is the equivalent of about £10, and a small bottle of the local beer over £3. A main course duck dish cost around £14, a local beef stew over £20, some mixed vegetables in oyster sauce were around £6 - similar prices to top London hotels on an island where a coke costs around 80p for a 0.33 litre bottle compared with around £1.20 in London; or a Combo meal at McDonalds costs around £3.60 compared with about £5 in London; or 1 litre of milk costs about 80p compared with about £1 in London. At a small (not the cheapest) supermarket near to the hotel, you could buy four small beers for less than the price of one at the hotel. One does obviously expect to pay more at a nice hotel, but that much more?? Really?? Needless to say, the restaurants and bars were almost empty a lot of the time. We could go down the beach to one of the little seafood restaurants and have a meal for three of us with a few glasses of wine and a few beers for around £35 - I guess that is still expensive by Balinese standards, but much more reasonable.

A lot of reviewers have commented on the friendliness of the staff, but, for us, they were over-enthusiastic. For example, at one breakfast, our 7-year-old son was eating a banana, and a member of staff asked, " Do you like banana?", to which he replied yes - well he wouldn't be eating it if he didn't, would he??! Then he asked, "Are you enjoying your breakfast?" - yes; "Are you enjoying your time in Bali?"….. ummm, please just let us get on with our breakfast together! When we did eat at the resort, we got asked repeatedly if we would like more drinks, and staff were generally attentive almost to the point of intrusion. I think if guests invite discussion, that is one thing; but if guests are chatting amongst themselves, they may just want to be left to enjoy their meal, drink, etc. It is a balance, I know, but I think the staff here need to step back a little.

So, will we be going back? No, we won't. Although the room was amazing, and good value for money, and the resort was beautiful, I felt constantly irritated both by feeling ripped-off, and by the over-attentiveness of the staff. In fact, we were disappointed with Bali in general - over-developed, with everybody trying to muscle in on the tourist dollar/pound, and little regard for the impact on what was obviously once an island paradise. Bali seems to be riding on it's past reputation. Maybe we didn't see the best of it, but there are lots of other beautiful places in the world to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jxsbracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPBMger, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

...... Beautiful resort.......
Thank you for your comments we always appreciate the reviews of all our guests and I always respect their opinion about Bali. By reading your review I understand that you did not appreciate your overall experience in Bali and you felt that the over-attentiveness from the Balinese people was intrusive. I would like just to explain that the Balinese people is known all over the world for being genuine and kind people to all visitors, and it is true they like to ask questions. Their naif questions have appeared to you intrusive questions but I can guarantee that it was not the purpose, they just want to establish a contact with the guests.
About your comments on our prices, I would like also to explain that all prices are regularly and only reviewed according to all the hotels/resorts of the same category, and the imported alcohol and food in Indonesia are over taxed.
I hope you will find the destination which will exceed your expectations, meanwhile I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may need if you change your mind about Bali.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews