We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet corner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A quiet corner”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights following a similar stay at the sister hotel hanging Gardens, Ubud.
Our original weeks stay was to have been in a 5 star hotel in Seminyak which was so bad we walked out. Hence our stay in the 2 Orient Express Hotels.
The main road to the hotel worried us but once we arrived at the hotel we were enchanted by the place. We were warmly welcomed by the staff and upgraded to an ocean view cottage which we were very pleased about.
The beach was clean and quite private and the pool was wonderful to swim in.
The quality of the food was excellent and in fact some friends who where staying at the Four Seasons joined us in the restaurant and were very impressed by the quality of the food. Admittedly the price of the food and drinks are high and we noted that the restaurants and bars were never busy.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and serviced regularly and contained everything you could want. As mentioned in a previous review though, we had some difficulty with the sliding doors and where they slid to !!
All in all a super, quiet, relaxed place to stay where the staff cannot do enough for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxUK49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    770
    196
    57
    14
    6
See reviews for
174
693
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

stayed in garden cottage. nice private beach with ample seats. friendly balinese service which is the bali attraction.

however interiors are a bit weird. designer love huge sliding doors that is clumsy and clunky and in the way of either the tv when you open main door, or sunlight and tv when you need to open the wardrobe.

they have a huge bath tub which cuts into the area for the washbasin and splashed everywhere everytime you shower... flower in the bowl at washbasin is nice touch but the flowers were withered and looked yukky..... hmmm, short of perfect.

have a huge empty garden, could have made it more aesthetic. bed with mosquito netting but it was not a netting but cotton so it gets hot if you put the drapes down and get bitten by mozzies if you put it up...

but loved the beach and the pool area and breakfast service. food is okay only but that's bali. not the best place for dining.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazylion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
​​Dear crazylion1,

apologies for the delay in responding to your recent post and thank you very much for taking the time to express your impression and experience of the resort.

We understand the challenges you faced in your room and we will aim to rectify them in the near future. We hope you are able to stay with us once again and to review the development we have made.

Thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to improve on our guest experience.

With very best regards.

Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

If you look for excellent service, a genuine smile and a place out of the busy sides of Kuta, Sanur, then this is the place for you. A very limited number of cottages and villas in a lush garden. The bar restaurant offers a blend of Balinese and International cuisine, whereas the Indonesian Restaurant is the place to discover the secrets of a full of surprises culinary culture. Praise to the chef!

The direct access to the beach makes of this lovely corner a plus: you may want to jog south in the morning and then north towards the fish market to live a truly authentic experience. Otherwise simply spend a lazy afternoon on the loungers: close your eyes and hear the sound of the ocean sipping your favorite drink.

What makes this property truly special besides the lovely appointed rooms is - by all means - its staff, always ready to recognize your name and ask you meaningful questions about your stay and experience.

A perfect place to spend romantic days out of the crowd, especially if paired with its sister property in the middle of the Island: Ubud Hanging Gardens.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ludwig1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Jimbaran Puri Bali for 6 nights and I whole heartedly concur with all the other reviews. I was trying to decide between the Intercontinental and Puri Bali and after checking out the Intercontintal during my stay, I was very pleased with my decision. Not that the Intercontintal isn't beautiful - I just thought the pool area, private beach and grounds were a lot better / more sophisticated at Puri Bali. In addition, Puri Bali has the feeling of a small / boutique property and the Intercont. is huge and potentially better for people with children (play equipment, more kids etc.).

Unfortunately we didn't have the budget for a pool villa so went for the cottage which more than met our expectations. The room was extremely well appointed with your own terrace and small courtyard. While a private pool would have been fantastic, I felt that the shared pool area at Puri is so amazing I would have hardly used my own small pool. A personal preference I know.

Agree with the other reviews that the price of food / drinks is very high at the hotel. I believe the hotel would do better by lowering their prices as their restaurants / bar area were dead at night. I note that the management says the costs are in line with other similar hotels however this change would make them much more desirable I believe and generate more money for them in the long term. I would have definitely spent more money at the hotel if the prices were more reasonable. My advice to friends / anyone reading this review would be to drink / eat elsewhere until this change is made.

Approx. 300 metres from the hotel are the most amazing fresh seafood restaurants where you can dine on lobster, crab prawns for a fraction of the price you would pay at the hotel. I purchased a large lobster, 1 kg of prawns, drinks, rice, salad etc. for $75 AUD - unbelievable!!

Staff were fantastic and very eager to help with any request.

I highly recommend this hotel and would return in the future.

Room Tip: Request that the hotel gives you a coil at night as lots of mosquitos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kath31Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We spent 4 days at this wonderful hotel and it turned out to be one of the most
restful holidays we have ever taken. Breakfast was fantastic and the dinner we had
lived up to our expectations. We loved the location. We liked the fact that we could
walk to the different local seafood restaurants along the beach and felt very safe
walking back to our hotel at night. Their spa services were also excellent. All of their
staff were very accommodating and pleasant.

Room Tip: I truly believe that there isn't a room that is badly situated in the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank linrabCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

One of the most relaxing breaks we have ever had. We tend to opt for active holidays but with my wife 7 months pregnant we thought lying around in a Deluxe Pool Villa in Jimbaran was more sensible. Sadly it only lasted 4 days (although our credit card might have winced at anything longer) but pretty much everything was perfect. The villa was huge, with a private pool area behind high walls, a massive bed and the sort of bathroom one could live in. There was a second building with CD player and nespresso machine to spill out into, which presumably acts as a separate bedroom if a family are staying. We had our own (very attentive) butler to bring lunch and drinks. Bliss. Being a bit out of town guests are something of a captive audience for the expensive hotel restaurants. These are very good but if you or your bank account tire of them head to one of the small places on the beach, flop down in a plastic chair and wash down fresh fish and Balinese food with a local beer. We cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin and Kitty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recently stayed 4 nights in a Deluxe Pool Villa for our honeymoon. This place was absolutely exquisite. The room type is stunning - you get your own area with plunge pool and 2 separate buildings. One with your living room/indoor dining room and another with your bedroom/bathroom. Both buildings are furnished exceptionally well and are a wonderful blend of modern with a Balinese twist to it. Classy but comfy. The whole hotel is immaculately clean and well furnished in fact - rarely do you see a leaf/branch on the ground.

With the villas, you get your own reception and personal service that you can use to do almost anything - book you restaurants, get you room service, give you advice...you name it. The staff, throughout the hotel are wonderful. From gardener to concierge, you will always get a smile and a hello.

The main pool is lovely - plenty of clean, comfy loungers with a bar and 2 restaurants nearby. Food quality is good and drinks are tasty. Some reviews have mentioned high wine prices and this is an unfortunate reality in Bali - it's not exclusive to this hotel (although admittedly it is slightly more expensive in the hotel than other bars/restaurants we sampled but not by much). The cheapest bottle of wine we saw in a restaurant outside the hotel was a rather painful £35. In the hotel they start at £55-60, which is rather painful. Cocktails are more reasonable but still pricey at £7-8.

The location of the hotel in Jimbaran is one of the nicer beach areas. Yes, it is close to the airport but so are most locations in Bali bar Ubud. Nusa Dua does have quite a few restaurants (including the AMAZING Sakala - you have to go) but could be annoying as all the watersports are located here so you see a plethora of parasailing all day. Seminyak is Australian board short central and is incredible westernised and busy; not something we personally wanted from a Bali holiday but might suit some.

Jimbaran had it all - close to Nusa Dua (taxis are dirt cheap), Seminyak and the airport without being too busy or too quiet.

Some people have complained about the beach and stray dogs. Admittedly the beach was not as pretty as you might picture Bali to be but it was pleasant enough and in no at detracted from the hotel. The stray dogs do occur but likewise they don't interfere with you in the slightest.

This is a must-visit hotel. You won't be disappointed

Room Tip: Definitely splash out on a pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.3 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Jimbaran Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Property: Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Address: J .lUluwatu | Yoga Perkanthi Lane, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Jimbaran Puri is a luxury resort hotel in Jimbaran, Bali with a authentic, unpretentious and supremely romantic style. Located at the beachfront of Jimbaran Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the resort promises uninterrupted breathtaking sea views and is perfect for those looking for a private space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond Jimbaran Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Puri Bali By Orient-Express Hotel Jimbaran
Puri Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing