We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 days stay as part of AHI tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“3 days stay as part of AHI tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Our room was wonderful and clean and private. The pool and amenities were good. The guest relations manager, Mamik Lalliya was super - very helpful and pleasant and upbeat.

The location also was on a very clean beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear. Brigitte S,

thank you for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us here at the Jimbaran Puri Bali. The wonderful Balinese team we have combined with our beautiful setting is a great combination and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

I​ will pass on your compliments directly to Lia and the team, thanks again for your wonderful comments it is much appreciated.

Warm regards,

Charles.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    193
    57
    14
    6
See reviews for
173
682
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Jimbaran Puri Bali...a fairy-tale place! Amazing nature, a beautiful beach, excellent service, delicious food, everything combined makes your face smile during everyday of your stay.
We have lived in a Villa, which has met all our expectations, making theses vacations ideal in every detail. Moreover, extraordinary massages, very well done, situated next to the beach, making you hear the waves and delicate bird singing while floating away into a different world...:)

All staff has been very friendly and helpful, at the same time invisible leaving us our space! Especially precious support from Lia, who helped us in the difficult tasks which came to our mind, advising us ideally among others with restaurants.

Once again Thank you All! To us it was simply perfect! :)
Recommend to everyone who enjoy top quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear. Magdalena P

thank you very much for your recent post on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us here at the Jimbaran Puri Bali, we were very pleased you enjoyed your time with us so much, your experience is exactly what we strive to provide to our guest​s.​

I will pass on​ your wonderful sentiments to the team in the spa, food& beverage and Lia in guest relations​, they very much appreciate receiving such wonderful guest comments.

Thanks again with best regards, Charles and the entire JPB team.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali
Level Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Having enjoyed the Hotel restaurant on a previous trip to Bali we decided to stay here. We stayed in a 1BR Pool Villa. This would have to be the best and biggest 1BR villa I have ever stayed in! Massive bathroom with indoor and outdoor shower, bath, large bedroom, dining area and lounge. The outdoor area was equally large with a pool, gazebo and garden. The feeling of privacy and tranquility was amazing. Nothing was too much trouble for service staff who attended promptly. There really is no reason to ever to leave the Villa, except for the stunning beach area. This resort has very well established gardens right on the beach. The sand is white and the sunsets are to die for. There were plenty of day beds and lounges. The main pool also looks out over the beach and is picturesque. The food and service from the bar and restaurant was excellent. I can highly recommend this resort and will definitely return on my next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cravin_Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Cravin_Foodie,

​thank you very much for your post on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us here at the Jimbaran Puri Bali, i t was a pleasure to read y​our glowing review, I have passed on your comments to the entire team .

Your description of the resort provides readers with a lovely impression and one that we are continually working on to maintain and improve where ever possible.

​W​e look forward to welcoming you back whenever the opportunity arises for you to stay with us again.​

With warmest regards, Charles and the team.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taormina, Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Wonderful resort with private beach in Jimbaran. We had a family cottage, extremely spacious and comfortable. Wi-fi was free of charge and works perfectly. The staff very courteous and always smiling. Impressive memory of the staff, everybody seemed to remember our name. The swimming pool is amazing. We have preferred the food in the beach restaurant then in the Indonesian one. The best massage in our life has been done here, very impressive. So a very special experience and truly Balinese style hotel with the touch of Orient Express. Maybe they should consider to build a kids club in order to entertain kids and make the parents more relaxed.

Room Tip: Ask for the family cottage if you are 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lulovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Lulovy,

it was wonderful to read your recent TA review of the hotel, thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments, it's very much appreciated.

We are very fortunate to have such caring and attentive staff who take great pride in providing true Balinese hospitality, from the entire team here in Jimbaran

I will pass on your compliments to the spa staff, they do work with real pride and look to ensure all guests have a memorable spa experience.

With best regards,

Charles and the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Charming hôtel with very friendly staff. Located conveniently close to the airport, away from busy touristy areas and long trafic jams ! The Villas are very confortable and spacious. The garden is very well maintained. Unfortunatly, The Cottages are not up to the standard of the hôtel and should be refurbished. Breakfast is a MUST. The lime soda at the beach bar is worth a try.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Courche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Courche,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of the hotel on TA, it's much appreciated. The team here in Jimbaran strive to provide the warmest Balinese service possible and we hope you and your family will return to us once again if your travels bring you back to Bali.

We take all our guests comments on board we receive and endeavour to improve the hotel where ever possible, hearing suggestions such as yours allows us to use the voice of our customers and we will action these recommendations where we can, thank you once again for your review

With warmest regards from the entire Jimbaran Puri Bali team.

Charles.​
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Last night, December 22d, 2013, we celebrated our elder son's 18th birthday with a dinner at Jimbaran Puri Bali Oriental Express Hotel.
The hotel arranged a private venue for us right on the beach front.
The decoration of the marquee, the cuisine, the service and the atmosphere were outstanding.
We had our own chef who grilled three sets of BBQ on-site: seafood, meat and Asian seafood.
We also had our own butler (charming Balinese lady Ulan).
The hotel throw in as an extra a performance of the local Balinese band.
The management of the hotel (GM Charles Kneipp, and F&B Manager Arif Jamal) made it splendidly easy to organise this event wire e-mail from Moscow, Russia.
The grounds of the hotel and the beach are probably one of the best in this part of Bali.
Anyone wishing a very special occasion in Bali - this is the place to go!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank OlgaMazurova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Olga Mazurova,

lovely to read your post on TA, thank you so much for taking the time to describe your experience at the resort.

It was a pleasure to be able to host your special occasion, Ulan is a lovely young lady we are very lucky to have her as part of the service team, the chefs and Arif are also wonderful examples of the food and beverage professionals we have here at the hotel.

We very much look forward to the chance to look after you and your family at sometime in the future if you return to Bali.

Wishing you all a wonderful festive season, with warmest regards,

Charles and the Jimbaran Puri Bali Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

excellent place! the place is clean and very comfortable.. very friendly staffs.. recommended for couples! not for solo.. very romantic place.. the pool were stunningly beautiful to me at least.. the beach was lovely as well.. spent most of my time out to the beaches and clubs and visiting families too.. but nevertheless, wonderful place to stay..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remmy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlesJPB, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Remmy69,

Very nice to read your review on TA regarding your recent stay at the resort, we very much appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience.

The holes location is wonderful both for the proximity to the beach but also a wonderful base to be able to explore all the wonders of the island. We hope your able to return to us at sometime in the future to take advantage of our romantic setting.

With warm regards,

Charles and the Jimbaran Puri Bali team.


With warm regards,

Charles and the Jimbaran Puri Bali team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.3 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Jimbaran Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Property: Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Address: J .lUluwatu | Yoga Perkanthi Lane, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Jimbaran Puri is a luxury resort hotel in Jimbaran, Bali with a authentic, unpretentious and supremely romantic style. Located at the beachfront of Jimbaran Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the resort promises uninterrupted breathtaking sea views and is perfect for those looking for a private space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond Jimbaran Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Puri Bali By Orient-Express Hotel Jimbaran
Puri Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing