We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Local Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Local Experience”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I went to Bali this Spring and were very excited to stay at The Belmond Jimbaran Bay. We love how the resort was steps away from a local market and a quick walk on the beach led to a dozen different restaurants serving dinner all along the water!

The staff was very accommodating and the resort was quiet and peaceful. We explored other hotels and resorts that were tucked away in private communities but they were away from all the action that makes Southeast Asia so exciting! There was definitely a greater sense of presence at The Belmond.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear JohnL,

It was wonderful to read your recent post on TripAdvisor, we do have great little resort in a wonderful area of Jimbaran. I can only agree we are very fortunate compared to many other hotels in the area not quite having the same luxury we have of being right on the bay

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we are so very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us, we hope we are able to be able to welcome you back to the resort if you happen to return to the island of the gods.

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    198
    58
    14
    6
See reviews for
180
702
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having spent the last 2-3 years dreaming of going to Bali, our choice of hotel was very important to us ..... and we were not disappointed when we arrived after a very long 22 hour journey ...... what a charming, beautiful, quiet, rustic retreat this is .... it was exactly everything we had hoped it would be! Our thatched garden cottage was just fantastic and the style/landscape of the resort grounds are lovely and only a short walk from the gorgeous beach and all amenities. This is a small, boutique hotel/resort with lots of attention to detail, superior service, delicious food, a relaxed ambience and an alluring beach side spa. With emphasis on the word 'relax' this is exactly what this hotel offers .... nothing is too much trouble for the concierge/front of house staff, and the service staff on the beach were attentive, personable and friendly. All the facilities including the swimming pool and restaurants were well kept and attractive but very much in keeping with the true Balinese spirit of the place. We loved it here!

The food was delicious, a wide variety including Indonesian cuisine and presented to a high standard as so were the drinks. Evening entertainment on the Friday evening with traditional Balinese dancers was enchanting. I loved the lanterns hanging in the trees at night and the candles dotted around the beach chairs and sunset, we were truly spoilt for the whole 10 days.

If you are looking for a concrete jungle resort with 7 pools, 5 restaurants and kids entertainment ...... then this hotel is not for you .....this hotel is more special than that ... this hotel is for romance, stunning sunsets, pampering, meals for 2 on the beach, total switch off and for indulgence.

Thank you so much to all the team at Jimbaran Puri Bali for making our first holiday to Bali a memorable and exciting one .... we highly recommend.

Only 2 improvements to be made if were to give constructive criticism: 1.) the drinks were very expensive and maybe slightly over priced for the food 2.) the dogs on the beach day/night were intimidating especially at night time as walked to the warungs along the beach, they were growling and over protective of their territory! Although we both fully appreciate that the dogs are not a problem created by the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Garden cottage number 45 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear NJBond,

I was extremely pleased to read your recent post on TripAdvisor, after years of dreaming it is great to know you enjoyed your time with us here in Jimbaran so much, it is very rewarding to receive such lovely feedback.

We pride ourselves on the authentic feeling of the resort, it really allows us to offer a local Balinese experience. We are blessed to have such a wonderful location right on Jimbaran Bay and the team throughout the resort do their best to provide memorable guest experiences.

I also appreciate hearing of areas of improvement in the hotel, we review our food & beverage pricing regularly to ensure we are in line with the other premium five star hotels on island and will we do so again.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review it is really appreciated.

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent resort in the style of the true Bali experience, thatched huts on the beach, open dining restuarants and one of the best pools to lay in and watch the day go by in Bali.
Fantastic clean beach, plenty of day beds, and great service from wonderful staff, attentative and always with a smile.
Food is of an excellent quality, both breakfast and dinner.
If you are looking for a resort that offers great value, on the beach, to chill out, Jimbaran Puri ranks
up there with the better resorts in Sth East Asia.

Room Tip: Beach front huts, good quality. Beach front pool - fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BassyM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear BassyM3,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post the comments of your recent stay with us here in at the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali, we really appreciate it.

We do pride ourselves on our authentic resort offering a more traditional Balinese experience, we are lucky to have such a stunning location right on Jimbaran Bay and the entire team try their best to provide wonderful experiences for our guests.

We are so very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us, we hope we are able to welcome you back to the resort if you return to the island of the gods.

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here because Orient Express in Ubud (Hanging Gardens) got into tiff with owner of the property and he booted them out - so the other orient express put us up on the same terms and in fabulous accommodations. Kudos to the staff and manager of the property for going the extra mile to make for a fabulous stay at a wonderful property. Seaside dining was superb as was the breakfast and lunch restaurants - highly recommend this property. I'm sure the name change (and possible new ownership) has not impacted the running of the property

Room Tip: Ocean front or villa with plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricGrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear EricGrossman,

Thank you very much for your review of the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali, it was wonderful to read your comments on the resort.

While an interesting explanation of why OrientExpress/Belmond no longer manage Ubud Hanging Gardens, although not quite accurate it is indeed true we are in no way associated with our former hotel in Ubud.

Also to clarify Belmond and Orient Express are the exact same company, we have only had a name change, our philosophies and approach to running our varied portfolio of Trains, Hotels & Cruises providing unique travel experiences remain unchanged.

We hope you have the chance to visit one of sister operations around the world as the experience you had with us here in Jimbaran can be mirrored at any of other stunning locations.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to write on Tripadvisor.

With best regards from Jimbaran.

Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Not much to say on this one which in itself says something. Food was good, breakfast was good, rooms a bit tired, especially the beach front villas. Filming happening when we stayed and all night party disturbed our sleep. Hotel claimed it was another property when we alerted them to it next morning, however then realised it was actually one of their villas. No real apology or recognition from hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeteSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Pete2105,

Warm greetings from Jimbaran, thank you very much for taking the time to post the comments of your stay last November. I remember the time all to well and I hope the film shoot that took place during your stay did not disrupt your time with us in the hotel.

Regarding the party it was a very unfortunate situation, we did send letters to all guest rooms indicating there was to be a party on the beach and not indeed at one of our villa's, as the beach is a public space and under the control of the local village which allow events such as these to take place. We always work very closely with the village with the aim to avoid any issues, I am very sorry this effected your stay in the resort and that we did not communicate or handle the situation more effectively.

I will ensure to address this with the team to avoid any such repeat, once again thank you for you comments they are much appreciated

With our very best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Belmond Puri Bali has certainly exceeded my expectation ! The hotel has been maintained at a superb conditions considering it is one of the first few hotels started around the Jimbaran area. This place is certainly the perfect location to clear your mind and be fully relaxed away from the crowd. So, if you are looking for a luxury holidays and prefer a quiet location with superb service, this is definitely the place to be !! Thank you to all the team members at Belmond for making this a great place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear RyanT,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post the comments of your recent stay with us here at the resort, it is much appreciated.

We pride ourselves on our authentic and historic feel of an almost forgotten Bali in this day and age, we are so very fortunate to have a stunning location right on the beach and the entire team go to incredible lengths to provide wonderful experiences for our guest.

We are so very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us so much here in Jimbaran, we hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel on a future journey to the island of the gods.

With our very best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Belmond Puri Bali belongs to the 'Leading hotels of the world'. So that's why you go there and have some Special expectations. To say it clear in the beginning: When it comes to the facility and its location, that's for sure coming true. But the service has to be improved.
The Hotel is just 10 minutes away from the Airport, which makes it very comfortable when you go there. The location is at the best position of Jimbaran beach. You can enjoy the hotel itself with its superb infrastructure and garden plus beach. On the beach you can also find close by lovely fish Restaurants and outside there are a couple of Spa's with good massages.
The breakfast included was okay (but not outstanding) for a 'leading Hotel of the world', but the service staff has to improve or become more interested and fascinated in their job. They are friendly, but it seems like the play a role in this theatre every day.
Anyhow we will come back, as this is a perfect place for a short and Long-term trip to Bali.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grosskarlbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Grosskarlbach,

Thank you very much for your recent post on TripAdvisor, it is very much appreciated that you have taken the time to share your experience of the resort.

It was very nice to read your description of the hotel location and facilities, the service issue we are continually addressing, we are working closely with the restaurant team to ensure they focus on providing the level of service we have been known for over a very long period of time.

We will endeavour to improve in all areas you have mentioned and can only thank you for bringing this to our attention.

With best regards from the entire Belmond Jimbaran Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
0.3 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Jimbaran Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Property: Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Address: J .lUluwatu | Yoga Perkanthi Lane, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Jimbaran Puri is a luxury resort hotel in Jimbaran, Bali with a authentic, unpretentious and supremely romantic style. Located at the beachfront of Jimbaran Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the resort promises uninterrupted breathtaking sea views and is perfect for those looking for a private space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belmond Jimbaran Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Puri Bali By Orient-Express Hotel Jimbaran
Puri Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing