We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Nearby Hotels
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Karma Jimbaran(Jimbaran)
US$796
US$577
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$743
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$923
US$866
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Open House(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
845
222
64
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
222
64
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesgarden cottageour honeymoonpool villaherbal teasunken bathbeach fronthear the wavesthe guest relations managerfour seasonsbeach barseafoodindoor and outdoor showersbeach bagwalk along the beachdinner on the beachhotel restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Our first destination on our honeymoon and its been lovely! Its so quick from the airport. The staff are lovely, our room has a private pool (upgrade) and the restaurant is lovely. Hesitated between a four and a five!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EBH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear EBH8,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post the comments of your recent stay with us here in Jimbaran, a short but very sweet review.

We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us, we hope we are able to welcome you back to the resort if you happen to return to the island of the gods.

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our travel agent had booked a garden bungalow for us but we were lucky to be put in a seaview bungalow instead. That way we were very close to the beach and pool. We absolutely loved the room with a very large bathroom. The best was the walled yard with a table, chairs and outdoor shower in addition to the seaview terrace on the other side of the bungalow. Tea and coffee maker as well as milk, bottled water and some fruit were complimentary. We made our own iced tea and coffee as the prices for drinks and food at the hotel restaurant are exorbitant. For lunch and dinner we went to one of the seafood restaurants a bit further up the beach. They offer a very limited menue though which mainly consists of fish dishes. For a couple of days this was fine but from a culinary point of view we would not have wanted to stay here longer. Breakfast at the hotel was great though. They really have everything you could wish for. I was especially happy about the choice of cereals and cheese. During our stay the beach was clean in front of the hotel and also OK when you walked north and south. We saw dogs but no dog excrements. We felt that this hotel was at one of the nicer parts of Jimbaran beach as it sloped from the sun lounger area towards the waterline gradually. Further south it gets steeper. Bodyboards and sea kayaks are provided free of charge by the hotel and we had a lot of fun bodyboarding directly in front of the hotel at low tide. The pool is huge. On the departure day we had to vacate the room at noon but were only picked up at 4 pm. The hotel provided a shower for us in one of the bungalows including towels, shampoo and hairdryer. They also had a computer with printer in the library so that we could print our boarding passes.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the beach you should book a seaview bungalow. Some of the other bungalows are far away from the beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CowgirlAtHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear CowgirlAtHeart,

It was wonderful to read your recent post on TripAdvisor, thank you very much for taking the time to do so, we very much appreciate the very much appreciate it.

We do have a great little resort in a wonderful location right on Jimbaran Bay we are very fortunate indeed, it was very pleasing to read of the number of areas and services you appreciated during your stay. The comment on restaurant pricing is still one I am troubled by when compared to other 5 star hotels, if you are to compare us to the local beachside cafes and restaurants with all that comes with them then pricing is very different.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us, we hope we are able to welcome you back to the resort if you happen to return to the island of the gods.

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Firstly the positives:
Excellent Location direct on the beach which is sandier than in front of the Intercontinental or Four seasons which are both near neighbours. This is also the only Hotel on Jimbaran beach with Restaurants and sunbeds directly on the beach.
Staff seem to be ageing well with the Hotel and are friendly and helpful. Food and drink is the most expensive we encountered at all the Hotels we stayed at in Bali ( other two were Pan Pacific and The Legian) but quality was good. Mie Goreng and the Gnocci were favourites.
Lovely gardens and Villas although the Villas are starting to look their age. Hotel is only a 15 minute taxi ride from the Airport and they also gave us a later checkout time to suit our flight departure time.
Negatives:
The outside chairs in the garden Villa are so hard that they are impossible to sit on for more than a few minutes. We asked for them to be changed so that we could enjoy sitting outside in our garden Villa in the evenings and the replacements we received were much more comfortable. We were told this was a regular complaint so why not just provide these type of chairs in future? If you sit in the garden then you do have to turn off the the room aircon as the machines outside are loud and blow hot air into the sitting area.
In the Villa some of the things still had Orient Express logos ( writing paper and Telefax paper) and some the new Belmond logos. This is not what you would normally expect when a new chain takes over a Hotel and rebrands it. The sea is full of plastic bags and rubbish which makes swimming unpleasant but this is a problem the whole of Bali is facing and nothing the Hotel can be held responsible for. I would recommend this Hotel and we will probably return and next time take a sea facing Villa.

Room Tip: sea front cottages
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Melita1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post the comments of your recent stay with us here in Jimbaran, your title of "oldie but goodie" I originally thought was regarding me, I was pleased to read it was the resort and you felt the traditional Balinese spirit of the hotel.

We are very fortunate to have such a lovely location right on Jimbaran Bay and it is very pleasing to know you enjoyed your time with us in the resort.

I appreciate hearing both your views of the hotel, and we reviewed all your comments although it is the first complaint regarding our outdoor furniture I have received, though we will pay careful attention to this point. Unfortunately after visiting the websites of the hotels you mentioned and reviewing their menus I would like to point out there are a number of dishes on our menus that are much more affordable than our competition. I do appreciate hearing your opinion as it keeps us reviewing our pricing which we feel is more than competitive.

Regarding our collateral in the rooms, I do apologise for the transition from Orient Express to Belmond, but we are actually the exact same company we are only going through a name change. Thus we are transitioning from all O&E items to Belmond which should be completed by year end. Thanks for the observation and rest assured we are actioning this as quickly as we possibly can and apologies for this situation.

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We spent our honeymoon in the Belmond Jimbaran Puri. It is such a wonderful place with every comfort you need. The service and the people there in the Hotel and in the Spa is incredible nice and lovley.
We felt so happy to be there in this awesome place. Our Garden Villa was comfy not to big, not to small, perfect for a couple. Every evening we enjoied a great romantic sunset at the beach. The position of the hotel is great!
Most of the time we had our dinner at the Tujung Restaurant by the waiter Angga and we've never enjoied such a great, gently and lovely service before! He was everytime obliging and funny too :-). Also the other waiters were always so nice to us and we had so a good time with all of them. The food was relay tasty and varied in this restaurant. The atmosphere and the decoration they created was so paradiasiac and romantic you just feel well.
At the end we have to say that our honeymoon were perfect and just wonderful!
We hope we can come back to you very soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sévérine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Sévérine p

Thank you so much for choosing the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali resort for your honeymoon, it so very rewarding when we receive such feedback. We are certainly very lucky to have such a stunning location right on Jimbaran Bay and our sunsets are gorgeous.

It is wonderful to know the team and especially the Spa's girls and Angga in Tunjung created lasting memories of your time here in Jimbaran for you and your husband.

Wishing you an amazing married life together and we would love to see you back in the resort if your travels bring you back to the shores of Jimbaran Bay, we will be awaiting your return.

With our warmest regards, Charles and the entire Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I went to Bali this Spring and were very excited to stay at The Belmond Jimbaran Bay. We love how the resort was steps away from a local market and a quick walk on the beach led to a dozen different restaurants serving dinner all along the water!

The staff was very accommodating and the resort was quiet and peaceful. We explored other hotels and resorts that were tucked away in private communities but they were away from all the action that makes Southeast Asia so exciting! There was definitely a greater sense of presence at The Belmond.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear JohnL,

It was wonderful to read your recent post on TripAdvisor, we do have great little resort in a wonderful area of Jimbaran. I can only agree we are very fortunate compared to many other hotels in the area not quite having the same luxury we have of being right on the bay

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we are so very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us, we hope we are able to be able to welcome you back to the resort if you happen to return to the island of the gods.

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews