We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Puri Excellence!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Ranked #6 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Puri Excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the moment of arrival, right up to check-out, we were treat with outstanding courtesy, and experienced a level of service second to none. Our villa was stunning, beautifully decorated, and immaculately kept, with a large, refreshing private pool. Grounds were gorgeous, restaurants lovely, and food impeccable. Will definitely visit again- thank you Jimbaran Puri!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear John J,

I was extremely pleased to read your recent post on TripAdvisor, it is great to know your enjoyed your time with us here in Jimbaran so much, it is very rewarding to receive such excellent feedback.

We pride ourselves on the authentic feeling of the resort, it really allows us to offer a local Balinese experience, we are of course blessed to have such a wonderful location right on Jimbaran Bay.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. it gives our potential guests a great insight of what our resort truly offers

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    192
    57
    13
    5
See reviews for
170
670
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We only stayed 1 day, but it was a jewel ! A real 5 star hotel that deserves the 5 stars. It is expensive, but for once ...
The breakfast buffet was amazing ! And I was so happy that you good choose from a buffet, instead of the other hotels, where we got a pre-served meal menu.
We also got a room update and the room with sea view was amazing !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Koen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Koen P,

It was lovely to read your recent post on Trip Advisor, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our resort.

We are pleased to know that although you were only staying with us for a short time you were able to enjoy the facilities and amazing view afforded by our location on Jimbaran Bay. Our Restaurant team are aiming to provide a good range for breakfast with high quality items and it is great to know that this was a point of satisfaction during your stay.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you to our resort the next time you visit the Island of the Gods, and if you are able to stay for a longer period of time we would be very happy to share some of the wonderful dining and cultural experiences our resort have to offer.

With kind regards,
Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We took one of the private pool villa rooms. Wow! was pretty much the only thing I could think as we were shown around by the butler. The villa is split up into two separate buildings one with bedroom and bathroom and the other with a living room opening up onto the beautifully sculpted private pool. A Bale (Balinese gazebo structure) swing chair and large patio span the space between the two buildings.

We sadly only stayed for 1 night as part of our honeymoon trip around the island. I really wish it could have been more. Food was first class, the grounds are wonderful and the beach very quiet and tranquil.
We took the secret paradise special dinner, which I would highly recommend (atleast for honeymooners) as this was one of the most memorable moments of our entire trip.

We really hope to be back in the future for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear MatthewCB,
Thank you for choosing our resort for your special occasion, we are only sorry that you were not able to stay longer. It is wonderful to read in your review that you had an amazing first impression of our Villa accommodations, they really do offer the privacy and facilities for relaxing and enjoying quality time with your loved one.
Our Restaurant team will be pleased to know that you enjoyed your “Secret Paradise”, it is definitely a unique dining experience with a lovely romantic location. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to assist in creating a special memory of your time on the Island of the Gods.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our resort, and wish you all the very best for your future.
With kind regards,
Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Having travelled extensively throughout the world for more years than I would like to admit to, and staying in many 5 star accommodations, I can recommend Belmond Jimbaran Puri for location, service, friendliness of staff plus an ambience of utter relaxation - couldn't be better!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valmai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Valmai P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor, we are very pleased to know that you had a truly relaxing experience at our resort. We are blessed with a beautiful location on Jimbaran Bay, it is definitely a natural haven to enjoy!

We were also pleased to receive your positive feedback regarding our wonderful team. Balinese hospitality is very warm and welcoming, and we are happy that this has been a positive memory of your time with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future to the Island of the Gods!

With kind regards,
Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
333 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here on the last leg of our honeymoon and liked it a lot. We had a pool villa which meant we could escape the beach and general pool to the privacy of our own very spacious villa. The staff here are very friendly and helpful, though on occasion we found they were a bit too keen and we whipping plates away from under our noses before we had even finished. Also, they do the hard sell for massages and special events such as Balinese nights. Mind you, we experienced both and they are very good. Naturally, like elsewhere, you will get better value spa treatments outside the major resorts. Overall though, we did love it here and the food was fabulous (though breakfasts a bit more 4 star than 5 star). Very lovely staff and a highly competent manager who handled our gripe about the staff very well and not at all defensively. They even allowed us to check out 3 hours later than the normal time, without charge, which was really appreciated. The really nice thing about it here is that you are outside of the main drag in Kuta which means it is a bit more peaceful than it might otherwise be.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a pool villa. I doubt you will regret it and you do get treated like royalty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear MrJonty,

Warm greetings from the shores of Jimbaran Bay, thank you very much for taking the time to post the comments of your recent stay with us here at the resort.

We do pride ourselves on our authentic resort offering a traditional Balinese experience, I appreciated reading your comments on the staff and must apologise for the enthusiasm the team display at times, I will ensure we discuss this point so we do not create any adverse feelings.

We are so very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us, the late check was a pleasure to provide and we do so when ever possible.

We hope we are able to welcome you back to the resort if you happen to return to the island of the gods.

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I had a wedding ceremony and reception at the Jimbaran Puri last month and it was fantastic. We had nearly 60 people attend our wedding and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The hotel and staff bent over backwards to accommodate our wishes and the day was a fantastic experience. The decorations were great, as were the food and drinks.

We couldn't falter Hativani and Arif, who assisted us with the preparations; they were so helpful and accommodating during the whole experience. Thank you so much for a wedding that we, and all our guests wont forget.

Room Tip: We had a beach front cottage which was near the main pool and looked on to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosylosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Rosylosy,

It was wonderful to read your recent post on TripAdvisor, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of your wedding day, we do have the perfect location in a wonderful area on Jimbaran Bay for such an event.

Thank you again, for your lovely comments on the warmth and professionalism of the team especially Vani and Arif, they are outstanding members of the team and pride themselves on ensuring weddings are executed perfectly along with the support of the culinary and service teams.

Wishing you and your husband a wonderful life together and knowing we were lucky enough to be a part of your special day was indeed and honour.

We are so very pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us, we hope we are able to welcome you back to the resort if you happen to return to the island of the gods.

With our warmest regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We’ve just been to the hotel for honeymoon and we enjoyed it :-) The hotel is very nice, the cottage was big, nice and cleaned up. The beach is close, and very cleaned up too. We were able to listen to the surge while we fell asleep, a wonderful feeling.
Additionally we enjoyed some massages directly at the beach (Sometimes we fell asleep during the massage ;-))
We enjoyed the very good food at two different restaurants. I personally enjoyed the Asian restaurant called Tunjung which is located directly at the beach.
We have been served in this restaurant by a very young waiter called Gede Angga, who really did a good job and additionally entertained us in a very nice and pleasant way. (Thank you)
At the end, when we had to leave the resort, he let a Chinese lamp fly away with us at the beach as a Farewell.

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay there, and if the world would not have so many other interesting locations to be, we would of course return to the puri bali ;-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jörg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Jorg D

Thank you so much for choosing the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali resort for your honeymoon, it is wonderful when we receive such positive feedback. We are certainly very lucky to have such a stunning location right on Jimbaran Bay.

It is wonderful to know the team and especially the beach massage girls and Gede Angga in Tunjung created lasting memories of your time here in Jimbaran, I will be sure to pass on your comments to them directly

If your travels return you to the shores of Jimbaran Bay we would love to be able to welcome you back to the resort.

With our warmest regards, Charles and the entire Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.3 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Jimbaran Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Property: Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Address: J .lUluwatu | Yoga Perkanthi Lane, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Jimbaran Puri is a luxury resort hotel in Jimbaran, Bali with a authentic, unpretentious and supremely romantic style. Located at the beachfront of Jimbaran Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the resort promises uninterrupted breathtaking sea views and is perfect for those looking for a private space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Odigeo and Travelbag so you can book your Belmond Jimbaran Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Puri Bali By Orient-Express Hotel Jimbaran
Puri Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing