We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed for 3 night at this hotel. everything was great and to our satisfaction.
Staff is very kindly and food is excellent. The beach is clean and.
We stayed in a very nice garden view bungalow. Never been in such a lovely place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Werner F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Werner F,

We all very much appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay with us, I was very pleased to read that you felt that Jimbaran Bay is such a lovely place.

It was great to see your wonderful comments on our food the Chef always appreciates hearing of guests wonderful experiences when dining in our restaurants and he sends his sincere thanks to you.

Once again thanks for your review and I hope we are able to welcome you back to the resort if you return to the Island of the Gods.

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

In May June 2014 we staid for three weeks at this hotel. From arriving to leaving you feel like at home. The personal is charming - helpful - nice and marvellous!
The bungalows surrounded by a tropical garden have plenty of space. The room service could not be better - where else do have daily new flowers - every evening fresh and warm herbal tee - all the water you need for free - always fresh fruits and so on!
The two restaurants serve fantastic food and arround the hotel you have many other possibilities to dine at the beach.
The hotel organized for us a couple of day trips and this with a driver and guide who could not be better. You always come back in the evening. So no need to pack and unpack!
The customer relation manager did a marvellous job and helped to arganize everey thing. Nothing was missing starting by special birthday dinner - having a cooking lesson at the hotel - organizing transfers and much more. Always the best service.
Most important for us was also the way how they managed complains. There is always something what can go wrong but it is important how the management nandles this. We had one little issue within the tree weeks and this was settled with generousity and highly professionel.
A place we can higly recommend there is no room for disappoinment.
We would like to say thanks to the managment and to all off the staff - we have become real friends!

Room Tip: The Garden Bungalows alre fantastic - but also the villas are extraordniary - we have not seen one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Werner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Werner W,

Myself and the team remember your stay with fondness, we really enjoyed having you as our guests of the hotel and we are so very pleased the entire team made your stay a memorable one. As you mention there are at times issues that crop up but I am very pleased we were able to rectify the situation and ensure you loved the remainder of your time with us.

Our guest relations manager goes out of her way to ensure both external tours and our local in house experience optionsl are great, our team of local chefs pride themselves on providing a fun yet very educational cooking class program and when combined with a trip to the local fish market it makes for a wonderful local experience and am so pleased you enjoyed it.

Whilst on the subject of the culinary team thank you again for mentioning our dining venues the team always love receiving such positive feed back and send their best regards to you.

The remainder of your comments are much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to post your brilliant review of the resort. If your travels return you to the shores of Jimabran Bay please do let us know as we would love to welcome you back to the resort.

With our warmest regards, Charles and the entire Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I'm writing this from the pool deck of our villa before taking the short walk down to the beach to watch the sunset for the last time in Jimbaran :-(

This is a marvellous place. The villa is HUGE, quiet and beautifully decorated. The outdoor shower is glorious. The breakfast staff, who knew us by name from day 1, are lovely. The food at the Tanjung restaurant is fantastic. I want to stay another six days...

We had previously stayed at the Four Seasons in Jimbaran. We have a new favourite in the Puri Bali now because of the location (right on the beach), the feeling of life and people around the resort (whilst being able to retreat to the seclusion of the villa) and the sheer size and luxury of the villa and pool we were able to book here with a little less money than the entry-level accommodation at the Four Seasons.

Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: All the villas are near the back of the resort; there are so many paths around the site that it woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Quifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Quifti,

We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay with us, I was very pleased that the Jimbaran Puri Bali is now your highlight of the bay.

It was great to read your wonderful comments regarding our staff and food the Chef always appreciates hearing of guests enjoyment when dining in our restaurants and he sends his sincere thanks to you.

Once again thank you so very much for your review and upon your next trip to Jimbaran please do let us know when your returning as we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort upon your return to the Island of the Gods.

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

All in all a wonderful stay we booked garden villa with pool. Amazing accomodation very friendly staff who try their atmost to please the guest. The restaurants were good but not very good but this is a subjective opinion . A very fine, clean and friendly luxury hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smartie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear smartie03,

Thank you so much for choosing the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali resort for your time in Bali, it is wonderful when we receive such positive feedback. We are certainly very lucky to have a stunning location right on Jimbaran Bay.

If your travels return you to the shores of Jimbaran Bay we would love to be able to welcome you back to the resort.

With our warmest regards, Charles and the entire Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the moment of arrival, right up to check-out, we were treat with outstanding courtesy, and experienced a level of service second to none. Our villa was stunning, beautifully decorated, and immaculately kept, with a large, refreshing private pool. Grounds were gorgeous, restaurants lovely, and food impeccable. Will definitely visit again- thank you Jimbaran Puri!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear John J,

I was extremely pleased to read your recent post on TripAdvisor, it is great to know your enjoyed your time with us here in Jimbaran so much, it is very rewarding to receive such excellent feedback.

We pride ourselves on the authentic feeling of the resort, it really allows us to offer a local Balinese experience, we are of course blessed to have such a wonderful location right on Jimbaran Bay.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. it gives our potential guests a great insight of what our resort truly offers

With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We only stayed 1 day, but it was a jewel ! A real 5 star hotel that deserves the 5 stars. It is expensive, but for once ...
The breakfast buffet was amazing ! And I was so happy that you good choose from a buffet, instead of the other hotels, where we got a pre-served meal menu.
We also got a room update and the room with sea view was amazing !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Koen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Koen P,

It was lovely to read your recent post on Trip Advisor, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our resort.

We are pleased to know that although you were only staying with us for a short time you were able to enjoy the facilities and amazing view afforded by our location on Jimbaran Bay. Our Restaurant team are aiming to provide a good range for breakfast with high quality items and it is great to know that this was a point of satisfaction during your stay.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you to our resort the next time you visit the Island of the Gods, and if you are able to stay for a longer period of time we would be very happy to share some of the wonderful dining and cultural experiences our resort have to offer.

With kind regards,
Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We took one of the private pool villa rooms. Wow! was pretty much the only thing I could think as we were shown around by the butler. The villa is split up into two separate buildings one with bedroom and bathroom and the other with a living room opening up onto the beautifully sculpted private pool. A Bale (Balinese gazebo structure) swing chair and large patio span the space between the two buildings.

We sadly only stayed for 1 night as part of our honeymoon trip around the island. I really wish it could have been more. Food was first class, the grounds are wonderful and the beach very quiet and tranquil.
We took the secret paradise special dinner, which I would highly recommend (atleast for honeymooners) as this was one of the most memorable moments of our entire trip.

We really hope to be back in the future for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles K, General Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear MatthewCB,
Thank you for choosing our resort for your special occasion, we are only sorry that you were not able to stay longer. It is wonderful to read in your review that you had an amazing first impression of our Villa accommodations, they really do offer the privacy and facilities for relaxing and enjoying quality time with your loved one.
Our Restaurant team will be pleased to know that you enjoyed your “Secret Paradise”, it is definitely a unique dining experience with a lovely romantic location. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to assist in creating a special memory of your time on the Island of the Gods.
We look forward to welcoming you again to our resort, and wish you all the very best for your future.
With kind regards,
Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.1 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
2.5 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Jimbaran Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Address: Jl. Uluwatu | Yoga Perkanthi Lane, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £192 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Jimbaran Puri is a luxury resort hotel in Jimbaran, Bali with a authentic, unpretentious and supremely romantic style. Located at the beachfront of Jimbaran Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the resort promises uninterrupted breathtaking sea views and is perfect for those looking for a private space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Belmond Jimbaran Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Puri Bali By Orient-Express Hotel Jimbaran
Puri Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing