We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service in Bali”
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My girlfriend and I spent a month travelling in Indonesia and Jimbaram Puri Bali was so far the best hotel we stayed at. The rooms are very unique with a lot of balinese artcrafts. Out of that, the bathroom is great and the bed very comfortable. However, the highlight of our stay was Lia, the guest service relations, she has a true balinese smile that makes you feel at home even tho you are so far from it. She helped us to plan and book your tour around bali and gave some important advices, if staying there, go talk to her as soon as you get to the hotel.
Also, if your budget allow you to go the extra mile, book the private vila, which is just amazing, we had the chance to have a look and it is worth what you pay!
I definatelly would stay again a few more days at Jimbaran Puri Bali.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GusSegat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    195
    57
    14
    6
See reviews for
174
688
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Cove Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

The staff were friendly and attentive and the service excellent, We loved the privacy of the villa and the grounds were kept beautifully. We found the atmostphere relaxed and tranqil and it was a perfect spot to unwind. We were very happy that we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryRPalmCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 27 March 2011
..............We loved the privacy of the villa and the grounds were kept beautifully...........

I would like to thank you for all your comments, but also and specially for one, about our "grounds". Every day Mr. Gusti Raka and his Team of gardeners work hard with their heart, hoping to see a smile in your face when you will look their gardens.... So on behalf of his team, thank you for noticing their hard work.
And we all also expect to receive you again in a near future in one of our " Amazing" Villas!

Bertemu lagi di Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We stayed at this resort in early Jan. It is a beautiful hotel! The staff is very friendly. They even remembered us by name. No detail was forgotten by the staff. I recommend staying in a swimming pool villa. It is very peaceful with no interruptions. We especially enjoyed the afternoon tea poolside at our villa. we would definitely stay at this resort again. Fantastic stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon for four nights...wish we had stayed an entire week. The staff was amazing from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. Lia deserves a gold star for hospitality. She was helpful and kind and went above and beyond the call of duty in helping make our holiday easy and breezy. You can tell she really cares and wants to make everyones experience on Bali personal and one of a kind.
We opted for the VIP airport pick-up, which was money well spent for the sake fo ease it presented. Going through customs has never been so pleasent and fast.
In general, the grounds of this resort were immaculate. We found it hard to leave to explore other regions because we were already in paradise.
We stayed in a garden villa. It was quiet, clean, and private.
The pool was exceptional, the lounge chairs were comfortable, and every afternoon, the staff would offer you a complementary pool-side or ocean front ice cream snack.
The beach was beautiful. I think the best that Jimbaran has to offer. We were surprised by all the trash along the stretch of beach, but Puri Bali was clean, the sand was soft and not as shelly as other areas. Because it is located within a bay, it is perfect for swimming. It is also a long stretch of beach, so it is nice for sunset strolls or morning runs.
If we could do things over again, we would have stayed here longer. We have absolutely no complaints with regard to our stay at the Puri Bali. Our only regret is that we didn't visit their sister resort in Ubud, The Hanging Gardens.
Thank you to Lia and everyone at Puri Bali. You helped make our honeymoon magical!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 19 December 2010
....You helped make our honeymoon magical!! ....


Our purpose is to exceed our Guests expectations, turn their stays unforgettable,
so thank you very much for your so encouraging comments.
We all, the Jimbaran Puri Bali Team and myself will be waiting for your return.

Hoping to see you soon again!
Bertemu lagi di Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2010

This hotel is situated at the best location of Jimbaran Beach. We loved the atmosphere, perfect retreat to relax and unwind.
Everything so well kept, spacious villas, lovely rooms, beautiful nature like swimming pool, nice garden...all great!
Service delivered by staff was excellent. Especially Lia- the Guest Relation Manager- was very helpfull and made us feel welcome. Additionally good recommendation for trips and visits.
We will certainly recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliTravell2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 5 December 2010
...... hotel is situated at the best location of Jimbaran Beach.....

Thank you very much for such comments, we are very pleased if we have filled your expectations.
We all, the Jimbaran Puri Bali Team and myself, will be waiting for your return in our memorable island!

Bertemu lagi di Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maussane-les-Alpilles, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We came to Bali to unwind after an extremely busy year and, unusually for us, we stayed close to the hotel for most of our 8-day stay, having spent 3 days in Hong Kong and 3 days in Ubud. We found Jimbaran had little to offer aside the beach, with dirty streets, dug-up footpaths and traffic. It was however very cheap to hire a driver for a few hours or a day to take us around the island (we'd picked up a number at the airport). We found very little to fault in the hotel. Our Garden View cottage was tastefully decorated and spacious with a large bathroom and handy outside shower to get the sand off. With nice bed and bath linen, equipped with useful accessories (slippers, flip-flops, beach bag, hats, numerous toiletries, decent hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities), and fresh fruit everyday and herbal tea in a flask in the evening - all added to the comfort in clean and well-maintained accommodation. We didn't use our private garden and patio but it added to the privacy within the villa. The free wi-fi and access to a computer in the air-conditioned library were useful to us for reconfirming flights etc. The pool is beautiful and surrounded by sufficient sunbeds. We often found ourselves alone in the pool but November is no doubt out of season. The beach area was pristine for the first 6 days but after a storm, the beach and water were full of weed and rubbish so we stuck to the pool. What we liked about the beach was that although the sunbeds and parasols were reserved for hotel guests, the beach was open to anyone. We enjoyed watching the locals come down at dusk , the children to play, the adults to collect shell-fish and line-fish. The staff were charming, efficient and in our case not too pushy. We were offered a massage on the beach once a day and the bar staff approached us once or twice a day, which we found helpful rather than a hassle. The meals in the beach bar and both restaurants were excellent but very expensive. We live in an expensive part of southern France and prices were the same as at home (where of course we don't eat out every day). We enjoyed every meal we had but felt we should have gone out more often for more reasonably priced meals. The wine was over-priced and very poor. If I had to find negatives (aside the meal prices), the aircon units are rather noisy. Walking between the villas sounded like being in a ship's engine room at times. We weren't bothered by the airport - you can see the the planes landing and taking off but there was rarely much noise. In fact, our entire stay was total relaxation - discreet service, quiet fellow guests, beautiful and peaceful location away from the motobike-packed roads. Possibly too quiet for people wanting to experience more of the island and its people, but simply to unwind, it was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tricia_provence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 20 November 2010
......We found very little to fault in the hotel......

We are very pleased if we have filled your expectations and I can assure you that we will continue to improve.
We all, the Jimbaran Puri Bali Team and myself, will be waiting for your return in our paradisaical island!

Bertemu lagi di Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalwil
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Excellent service and very friendly staff which is always ready to meet your needs very promptly. The guest relations desk was very helpful in organizing day trips like surfing courses or scuba diving. The beach front bungalows were very roomy with a king size bed, living room and bathroom incl. an outdoor shower. There was a small private outdoor garden. From this room you could hear the ocean. The beach in itself was beautiful. There were bogey boards and kayaks available for use which the kids enjoyed. The food was excellent though a bit pricey. With only 2 red wines to choose from, the wine list could have been expanded a bit more. Within walking distance along the beach there were excellent restaurants serving seafood for a dissent price. All-in-all, we would stay there again when in Bali.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubyann328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Belmond Jimbaran Puri, responded to this review, 20 November 2010
.....we would stay there again when in Bali......

Thank you very much for your comments.
We all, the Jimbaran Puri Bali Team and myself, will be waiting for your return in our paradisaical island!

Bertemu lagi di Bali!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.5 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.3 mi away
Jamahal Private Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Jimbaran Puri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Jimbaran Puri

Property: Belmond Jimbaran Puri
Address: J .lUluwatu | Yoga Perkanthi Lane, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Jimbaran Puri 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belmond Jimbaran Puri is a luxury resort hotel in Jimbaran, Bali with a authentic, unpretentious and supremely romantic style. Located at the beachfront of Jimbaran Bay, one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the resort promises uninterrupted breathtaking sea views and is perfect for those looking for a private space to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Belmond Jimbaran Puri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jimbaran Puri Bali By Orient-Express Hotel Jimbaran
Puri Bali Hotel Jimbaran
Jimbaran Puri Bali Hotel
Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing