We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most beautifully romantic place we have ever stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The most beautifully romantic place we have ever stayed at”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

No other hotel & location can match this one (in our opinion) The staff are wonderful,gentle & discreet - In the evening petals are scattered & beautiful music is played by live musicians from behind oriental plants as you walk through the hotel grounds. The ocean front rooms are spacious & the beds are very comfortable. The infinity pool is fantastic with the sea aquarium below it. We were offered ice cream, wrapped in banana leaves, on a silver tray by a waiter in a white shirt, bermuda shorts,white shoes & socks who walked into the pool up to his shoulders as he said he had noticed we looked hot- Nothing was too much trouble for the gracious staff - The food is out of this world. Bali is truly breathtakingly beautiful and the Balinese people are so genuinely friendly and helpful.We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough (It used to be a Ritz Carlton Hotel & the website was much better then in showcasing this hotel) We will return again & again as we like it so much.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms & villas are the best but the resort is so beautiful any room will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llynpeninsularsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear ‘llynpeninsularsurfer’,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on AYANA and Bali as your holiday destination. I am glad that you enjoyed your time at the pools and the service throughout the resort from our staff, who are proud to extend the warmest hospitality and provide insights into their unique culture. I look forward to welcoming you back to AYANA on your next trip to Bali.

Best regards,
Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,391
    653
    245
    78
    82
See reviews for
681
1,748
94
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We travelled to Bali for a wedding and they had chosen the AYANA Resort. Her photographer had suggested this hotel because of the large, beautifully landscaped property(great for photos). Well, he was right! This resort is stunning!

There are numerous infinity pools, our favorite was the Villa Pool. It looks like a river and it is very quiet there. There is an amazing salt water pool that sits on the cliff over the ocean and is connected to Rock Bar. There is also one that is two levels with an aquarium under the waterfall.

The food is ok but VERY expensive! The best place we found to eat was Sami Sami because they make their own bread which is yummy and the servers were awesome. A good suggestion is to go into Jimbaran or Kuta to eat because the prices are drastically different!

DON'T waste your money or time at DAVA. It was our worst experience at the hotel. We were seated with menus, when the waiter came back he only took half of the table's order! One of the couples we were with were disappointed that we weren't eating but my husband and I still had our menus and didn't even know they had ordered. We noticed the wait staff sitting around in a booth for most of the night. We finally just asked for the bill, it was a disaster as well! The other couple had three beers and wanted to pay but they brought three more beers instead of the bill!

The resort has Rock Bar which is the best place around to see the sunsets(like nothing I've ever seen)! If you are a guest of the hotel you are able to breeze by the long line of tourists who have come here to see the view.

We had decided to book Club Rooms. The property is not All Inclusive and, as I said before, is VERY expensive. This way we had access to the Club Lounge which offers breakfast, finger foods, and snacks, which are set out 5 times a day. The alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages are included in this lounge. We would do most of our drinking here and then have one drink at Rock Bar in the evening(it's around $8 for a beer there). If you like cocktails don't bother! They can't mix drinks there! Stick to wine or beer.

ROOM TIP: If you email the hotel directly when booking they will give you a better deal. We got a Club Room for a regular room price!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MEmmerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My husband, cousin and I are staying here now and having a fabulous time. Our villa is absolutely amazing, with beautiful views and a wonderful private pool.

The staff here is amazing. Everyone has been so kind, helpful, and friendly. The staff really makes this hotel go from good to great!

We have been very dissapointed with the food here. Breakfast at Padi was overcrowded and the food was just ok. We had lunch at the hotel as well and it was not very good and extremely expensive.

Our biggest disappointment was Kisik where I swear there was a problem with our bill because of tr outrageous price. We picked out our seafood which was really fun. I picked out 3 prawns and 1 king prawn along with 3 squids. All had no flavor and I had to ask to extra garlic butter. After a mediocre meal we were given our bill to find that we were charged 1950000 rupiahs (about $20) for one prawn that was about the size of my pinky finger. $20 for a prawn??? This just ruined my whole dining experience at this resort and confirmed that our whole party will go outside of the resort for our remaining meals.

Other than the food, the resort is so beautiful with amazing pools and great staff!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear ‘Janelle R’

Thank you for your review of AYANA. I am glad you enjoyed your Villa and the service from our staff. I am concerned by your feedback about your dining experiences and want to let you know that I am investigating your points, so we can improve and ensure the quality and service at our restaurants with consistent with AYANA’s high standards. It certainly sounds like there was some discrepancy with the pricing of your meal at Kisik. Our seafood is weighed by the gram and one King Prawn (weighing approximately 40 grams) costs around Rp44,000 ($5), while a Jumbo Prawn (approximately 80 grams) costs Rp104,000 (around $11). Nevertheless, price was not your only concern and I’m sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your meals. We are committed to providing the highest quality cuisine and service, our Executive Chef Giordano Faggioli and I are treating your feedback as a priority to address with our culinary team. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I do hope we may welcome you back in the future and have the opportunity to change your perception of our restaurants, to match your positive comments about the Villa and service throughout the resort.

Best regards
Jerome Colson
Food & Beverage Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

It will be hard to march the service , beauty , spa and food of this resort! Absolutely amazing! Perfect ! Villa experience is unforgetable! Seems that hotel was booked for holidays but we were had 6 couples for whole beach. Absolutely private place. Ocean frount villa is highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Ocean frount are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Very nice gardens and grounds, excellent spa facilities, great pools and restaurants. Added to that the very nice staff, you have a great experience. We were a group of 8 in 3 rooms and all bedding arrangements were done quickly, we also got 2 of the 3 rooms at 10 in the morning upon arrival. Most of us would have liked to stay longer than just the 1 night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noëlle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

All the amazing reviews about this place are true! This is the ultimate place to be in Bali! From the moment we stepped into the property, we were, and still are, truly awed by its beauty! The views from anywhere around the resort is spectacular, to say the least. The service, impeccable. We were greeted everywhere we went. From the housekeeping staff to the guy operating the Rock Bar inclineator, everyone made us feel at home. We have never been to a place where we felt so pampered and relaxed. We have stayed in many resorts around Bali and Ayana is definitely the best!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Our family stayed here from Dec. 22-26. We were disappointed to learn that the 2 bedroom ocean view villa that we were assigned backed up to a neighboring property that was under construction. Furthermore, while the villa was nicely appointed, the arrangement was master bedroom and bath upstairs and a twin bedroom with bath downstairs with no common area for the family to gather. All was quickly rectified as the butler contacted the manager on duty who promptly upgraded our villa to one with a spectacular view of Jimbaran Bay. Thank you so much to Wi and Rheinita. We were so impressed with the level of service we received throughout the entire resort. All employees were so kind, courteous and helpful. The restaurants, 6 to choose from, were all fantastic. The Rock Bar was great! Buggy service was always prompt. The spa is beautiful and was relaxing. Definitely one of our best family holiday vacations. We will definitely return to the beautiful Ayana Resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trishm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Dear ‘trishm63’,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your family holiday at AYANA. I am glad that we were able to resolve the issue with your villa upon check-in and ensure a memorable stay in one of our Cliff Villas. I have passed on your praise to Wi and Rheinita who assisted you throughout your stay, and to the staff at our facilities especially the restaurants, spa and Rock Bar.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Clive Edwards
Rooms Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.6 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
6.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#10 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
2.0 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Property: AYANA Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 18 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing