We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old building” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of AYANA Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old building”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

i stayed in ayana during my 4 days-business trip. Ayana is one of Bali's five star hotel, but suddenly i got my room's key, i feel disappointed.
My room located in corner of the building, dark and spooky. The room was old and the A/C didn't work properly.
Ayana has beautiful swimming pool, rock bar, delicious restaurant, but i wasn't happy with my room.

Room Tip: maybe the resort better than the hotel's room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceWibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear ‘JoyceWibowo’

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa during your business trip to Bali.

I am pleased that you were impressed by our pools, Rock Bar, variety of restaurants and views, but apologize that your room was not up to expectations. We completed a renovation of all 290 rooms and suites in the hotels in early 2013, including all new decor, furniture, lighting, air-conditioners and bathrooms. We are committed to always providing the highest level of service and facilities, and your feedback has been recorded and shared with our Rooms and Engineering teams so that we may improve for all guests and ensure the ambience and facilities in rooms match the quality of our public areas.

Thank you again for bringing your experience to my attention. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to experience AYANA another time, perhaps at one of our villas or our new sister hotel RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,318
    637
    240
    73
    76
See reviews for
660
1,695
89
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

5star hotel? Well, I think it's 5plus stars!

Staff are super friendly, smiling and attentive to needs! Especially Serka, she is incharge of the ocean pool beside rock bar, she is always smiling and serving us, even spent her time taking photograps for us during sunset and she is a pro!

The pools are big, brilliant views and very clean! Cold mineral water are served every time we visit the pool! Sunset is amazing on rock bar n ocean pool!

Food is tasty and good variety! Toiletries are brilliant!

For people complaining about the price, I would say you are spending your money for good value!

No free wifi is a little disappointed...

Overall, we love in and will come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear ‘Wang Z’

Thank you for sharing your experience at AYANA Resort and Spa.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing break with us and the attentive, caring service from our team members, as well as the variety of cuisine at our restaurants.

I will personally share your positive note to Serka who will feel very rewarded that you remember her so fondly.

I note your comment on our internet service, which is complimentary for Villa guests but at additional cost for Hotel guests. I understand your expectation that it should be complimentary for all guests and we are reviewing our internet policy with this in mind. In the meantime, we do have a package that includes a discount on pre-purchased internet.

Again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to AYANA Resort and Spa.

Warmest regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Ayana is set on a cliff therefore provides spectacular sea views and sunsets. Facilities corresponding to 5 stars hotel. Ayana has two private beaches - larger one has is Kubu beach is situated 5 minutes away with shuttle bus (bus is going every 15mins).
Breakfast ? delicious!
We spent in Ayana 2 nights - Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear ‘Sisa K’

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa.

I am delighted that you found AYANA an amazing place and enjoyed the resort’s spectacular views. It’s our pleasure to offer the highest standard of facilities, services and it’s truly rewarding that you enjoyed the breakfast and complimentary shuttle service to our private beach.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to AYANA when you are next in Bali.

Kind regards.

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ayana Resort for 3 nights after having stayed 10 nights in a private pool villa in Seminyak and to be honest we were disappointed. $410 AUD for a hotel room with a side view of Jimbaran Bay looking out towards the airport. We expected for this price at least a front on view of the bay. Very stock standard hotel room too and to top it off no free wifi - $20 AUD per day for that! The prices for food and drinks are very expensive - $10 for a Bintang is way over the top compared to $2 elsewhere in Bali, but you are so isolated so no other option but to pay their prices. The gardens of the resort are lovely and there's beautiful views over the cliff. The service is very good also with friendly and attentive staff. We visited the sister resort to Ayana, called Rimba which has just opened in Sept 2013 (on the same property as Ayana and still partially under construction) and were far more impressed by this resort. It was far more opulent and sophisticated and a pool access room for only $275 and free wifi! We have been to Bali 10+ times and stayed in far nicer places for a lot less. We will stick to our villas in Seminyak from now on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveHeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear ‘DaveHeys’,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback on your recent stay with us.

I am glad you enjoyed the location, gardens, quality of service and attentive staff. I sincerely regret not meeting your expectations in terms of the view from your room, the internet charges and value for money.

I greatly appreciate your comments which enable us to highlight areas where we can improve and exceed guest expectations. In terms of our room and dining prices, we constantly review these against other 5-star resorts in Bali to ensure we remain competitive, whilst providing the highest standard of quality. Our internet service is complimentary for Villa guests. I understand your expectation that it should be complimentary for all guests and we are reviewing our internet policy with this in mind. In the meantime, we do have a package that includes a discount on pre-purchased internet.

On the other hand, I am delighted to learn that you were impressed by our new sister hotel RIMBA Jimbaran Bali, and I do hope you will consider to stay at RIMBA on your next trip to Bali to experience the modern design, sunset views, unique facilities and complimentary WiFi for all guests.

I thank you again for sharing your feedback which enables us to improve our service and provide a memorable stay for all guests.

Kind regards

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Fantastic service and smiling friendly staff at Ayana. Lovely choice of pools with ocean views plus there's a little dipping pool very private near the gym. Buffet breaksfasts were fabulous and large choices of Western, Japanese, Asian and lots of lovely staff to cook eggs of your choice or bring you little extras. Nothing was too much trouble. Go to the Rockbar with gives priority queue for hotel guests on the cable car. My favourite cocktail at the Rockbar (after going there a few times) is still Rock My World. Do try and get there a bit earlier (to avoid the crowds) and be there in time for the sunset - well worthwhile. The Japanese restaurant serves delicious authentice Japanese food. Highly recommend that you stay here for a couple of days just to chill, enjoy all the facilities in-house prior to leaving Bali.

Room Tip: Every room is good. But the Ocean Villas are a total worthwhile indulgence and you get to ride the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear ‘Vivian C’,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at AYANA Resort and Spa.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed various resort facilities such as our pools, restaurants and the Priority Access to Rock Bar.

We take great pride in our caring service and attentive anticipation of guest needs. I thank you once again for this positive note and I look forward to welcoming you back to AYANA Resort and Spa in the near future.

Kind regards

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I had a relaxing 3 night stay, far away from the hustle, hassles and bustle of Kuta. Room was large and spacious overlooking the pool. Besides the atmosphere and the setting of this resort, the thing that stands out most was the efficient and courtesy of the staff. It was not unusual to get a cheery greeting from the gardeners to people throughout the hotel. Service with a smile was genuine, because there was no provision for a tip on the various transactions that one conducts at a hotel stay. It appreciate that you were always welcomed back after each trip out.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are few and expensive. The Jimbaran category of rooms provide the best value
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 45Satisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear ‘45Satisfied’,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your stay at AYANA Resort and Spa.

I am delighted that your recent stay with us was relaxing and that you enjoyed the sanctuary from urbanity that AYANA offers. In particular, your spacious room overlooking the pool, and the caring and courteous service from our team members who made you feel at home.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Ayana is an aesthetically stunning resort in the Jimbaran area, south of Kuta. Although its only a 15-20 minute drive from the airport, it is definitely out of the usual madness that most people associate with Bali. The resort itself is at least a 5 minute drive from any shops or restaurants, etc.
It is well suited to the type of holiday in which you mainly want to relax, swim, read, eat and drink. My partner and I enjoyed the 5 days we stayed there as we wanted to get away from it all and just hang out with each other. We probably wouldn't want to stay any longer than this as we were beginning to feel restless....
A great choice for couples, honeymooners or people needing a solid break. Also very secure for families who just want to stay in one place, and hey cater for this.

Another thing we noticed is that guests really keep to themselves, it's not a very sociable option. We consider ourselves very friendly but found it difficult to engage with others there.

All in all, a good romantic short break in a beautiful environment.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear ‘Leah C’,

Thank you for sharing your experience at AYANA. I am delighted to learn that you and your partner enjoyed a romantic break and some quality time away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. It is truly rewarding to know that you felt spoilt and well-rested as a result of your stay, and even a little restless – that is a sign of a relaxing holiday!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to AYANA Resort and Spa.

Warmest regards

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.5 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
7.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#24 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#2 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
2.0 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Property: AYANA Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 15 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 11 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing