We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just amazing”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

It was the best holiday I've had! We initially booked for the Jimbaran room but upon check-in they offered an upgrade for a good price so we upgraded to the Cliff Villa and stayed for 4 nights. It was just gorgeous! It's not cheap but is definitely worth it. All the staff were lovely and very accommodating (special mention to all the staff at Dava Restaurant for looking after us). The Rock Bar is a must-try, but we would've thought that as guests we could reserve a table. But the priority access was still a fair go. All in all it was a truly wonderful and relaxing experience, exactly what you want when on holidays. Will definitely be coming back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jhille29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear ‘jhille29’

Thank you for your comments, I will share this with all DAVA Restaurant team members and look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,499
    675
    252
    82
    85
See reviews for
717
1,819
94
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed at Ayana for 3 nights over a long weekend and loved the property. I had an oceanview room on the club floor with a balcony and it was quiet, spacious and relaxing. The property is expansive and set high up on the cliffs with beautiful sunset views. There are multiple restaurants to choose from and breakfast is buffet style with a broad selection.
The property is busy. Apart from guests staying at the hotel, guests from Ayana's sister hotel, Rimba have access and the general public also seems to be welcomed. There are 3 pools with poolside lounge service. Not surprisingly, the resort is built for couples. I think I was the only solo traveler during my stay.
Other reviewers have mentioned the Rock Bar and it is definitely the best spot to view the sunset. It does get crowded as many from outside the resort are welcome but worth the wait.
The spa was wonderful although the treatment rooms vary; some beautifully appointed and others a little tired. There was some construction going on while I was there so you didn't want to linger given the noise but that should be completed in a few weeks.
The only downside for me was the lack of beach access. You can get a shuttle to Ayana's beach but it is 178 steps down to reach it and it's relatively compact. I was looking for a beach for a long morning walk but it's necessary to take a taxi to reach the Jimbaren beach.
You can also visit Rimba but it is a completely different feel; very modern, cold, and stark in contrast to Ayana. I went over to visit but left immediately.
All in all, Ayana is a beautiful, relaxing spot.

Room Tip: Oceanview on the club level (4th floor) is best albeit expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear ‘TrishaMD’

Thank you for sharing your experience after staying at AYANA Resort and Spa.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay including Priority Access to Rock Bar and the Spa. I note your comment on the beach; as an alternative to a beach walk, we have a 3.5 kilometer jogging track that connects AYANA to RIMBA via our expansive gardens, and is a tranquil setting for a morning walk.

Again thank you for your great comment and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ayana only for 2 days and one night, but it was amazing for us. We really could enjoy the resort. The view was breathtaking, we could see beautiful sea, feel the wind and the warm of sunlight.
You also must try the Rock Bar, new experience of enjoying the bar above ocean.
Unfortunately i got sick in the evening, but in the morning, a very caring staff , Ms. Sunari who in charge at club lounge , made me a special drinks and arrange the doctor to see me in the room. It was very toughful.
Overall, we are very satisfied and definitely will recommend Ayana to others and back again to enjoy all the things there.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Loveist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear ‘Loveist’

Thank you for your comments after staying at AYANA, albeit for only one night. I am sorry to hear you fell ill during your stay, but I’m glad to know that you still enjoyed your time with us and I will personally share with Ms. Sunari your inspiring note.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a romantic getaway in beautiful surroundings then this is the place. Ayana is the most beautiful resort we have ever stayed in. We spent two nights in the cliff villas which are luxurious and spacious. We had our own private pool and views over the ocean and the rock bar.
We spent 5 nights on the club floor of the resort which includes all your meals and drinks. You can eat and drink from7am until11 pm for approx $100 au this is geat value if you enjoy drinking cocktails.The staff on the club floor and all over the resort make you feel like a very special guest and they all remember your name. We will definitely be coming back to Ayana.

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent all day at this resort and it was fantastic. Luxury place but not cheap. The grounds are well maintained as everything else. What a wonderful SPA, it takes 2 hours to go around the water jets and the view it is fantastic. The Rock Bar is something that must be seen.....awesome.
The pools are also amazing. We will be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank numer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear ‘numer01’

It is truly rewarding to read your compliment and I’m glad you enjoyed the Aquatonic Pool thalassotherapy treatment, and the Rock Bar. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I went with my family to ayana . The trip n stay was awesome. We enjoyed a lot.the pools are too good. Jacuzzi is not that great. Rock bar is awesome. The only sad point was we had to arrange our own chairs. Cocktails are very good.view is breathtaking. Ayana breakfast was very sumptuous. Room s very neat n well maintained

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorer1785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear “explorer1785”

Thank you for sharing your experience after staying at AYANA Resort and Spa.

It’s a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful family vacation at AYANA and enjoyed the various resort facilities. I will share your note on Rock Bar with the team so that we can take more care to assist every guest from the first moment of arrival and escorting to their table. I am glad that you enjoyed your holiday and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coburg, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

From the moment you drive into the Ayana service is amazing. My partner and I spent two nights here recently and the resort was more than we expected. The adult only pool down by the cliff was exceptional, quite,relaxing and just amazing . The staff were very friendly and great photography's ! They love to please. Dinner at the seafood restaurant was lovely, it can be expensive though. The rock bar is amazing as always. We did checkout there new sister hotel Rimba, which is also amazing. There are lots of pools to choose from for a swim. Once we checked out as our flight was late that night we could still use the facility's without any issues. They even provide shower facility's for you to use. If you want to come and spoil yourselves or have a special occasions this is the place to come

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear ‘Rachael M’

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your “best of both worlds” experience with AYANA and the facilities of our new sister hotel RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

I look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Best regards,

Roger Habermacher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.6 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
7.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,339 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,544 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,801 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Property: AYANA Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 18 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing