We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just about the most beautiful place on earth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Went here for a corporate reward trip in May and stayed on a few extra days to celebrate our 25th anniversary. This place is beyond beautiful! Infinity pool is breathtaking, and the other pools are wonderful, too. Great poolside service. Rock bar on the cliff has amazing sunset views. Our "standard" room was gorgeous. Service was friendly but not intrusive. They greet you with leis and drinks and make you feel welcome right away. Food was very, very good. The spa is wonderful, and you should definitely try it.
We did a few day excursions with a private driver , and they were reasonable and much better than the big group bus tours. Booked them through the little travel desk set up there off the main lobby. The hotel is so beautiful, it is tempting to never leave, but the island is so beautiful, we were glad we did.
I don't know if we would go back, but only because Bali is sooooo far from New Jersey. But this trip was definitely worth the travel. Trip of a lifetime!

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room here!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewJerseyDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Resort Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear ‘NewJerseyDF’

I am delighted that you had the “trip of a lifetime” at AYANA Resort and Spa.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay both during the conference and for your holiday afterwards, it is an honor that you chose to extend your stay to celebrate your 25th anniversary at the resort. Congratulations!

Again thank very much and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Best regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,658)
There are newer reviews for AYANA Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,273 of 3,658 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here last weekend for 3days 2 nights.

Pros:
Fantastic View of the ocean once you stepped into the resort.
Room size was good. Has a small balcony.
There's a few pools here so it doesn't feel too crowded.
Kids club is within the resort compound but you'll need to arrange prior if you want to leave your child there for kids' activities.
The rock bar has a small private pool at the side for adults only. This place is a great place to take photos especially for the sunset.
The rock bar also have a small cable to transport guests up/down.
Otherwise, you can take the steps down.


Cons:
Slow check in process. Could be due to a whole group of people checking out at the same time.
They looked a bit flustered.

Rooms are quite dimly lighted. Could do with some options to brighten up the rooms a bit.
The cabanas around the pool can be a bit dirty due to a lot of bird poo around.
Location is a bit far off if you wish to go out for a quick bite at night. Need to arrange for taxi.
Service level could do some improvement as I noted that there are some service staff who looked tired and patience level wearing thin.
No genuine smile. More like just doing their routine work.
Bath tub has stains which can do with a fair bit of scrubbing.
Bath tub also has not stopper. So if you want to have a nice soak in the tub. You can forget it. I was staying in room 2211.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I've stayed at this hotel twice and I love it. The service is wonderful, the location is terrific and the bar is to DIE for!!! The Rock Bar is by far the best and most beautiful bar in the world. Better to get a villa in this hotel as the rooms are nice but villas are much better. I also had the private dinner in the private pier and it was breathtaking!

Room Tip: better get a villa instead of a room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank facchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We arrived after a flight change at 2am. We'd booked a deluxe room with beach view and breakfast. Exhausted we smiled as the garlands of frangipani were dropped over our heads and we were escorted to an upgraded suite. Two vey large rooms, two bathrooms, gorgeous freestanding bath full of red floating rose petals. And a huge choice of pillows. Very nice!

Breakfast was exceptional with most food tastes well covered. Staff were attentive and helpful.

The rock bar was a bit of a letdown after spending the day at the small adult only pool where the service was brilliant. As far as we could tell there are no non-smoking areas which is a big no-no. Music was clean and clear and there was a bit of a party feel facing a hot setting sun that later fails to deliver a great sunset, well we'd rather have hung out at the pool. Cocktails were a bit uninspiring.

Best option is the upper level bar, comfy airy spaces to enjoy a spicy meal and live laid back Norah Jones-ish music.

Gardens are stunning, room 1333 is a winner, and, given its a resort!! We nevertheless had a ball.

Room Tip: 1333 is pretty find by me
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My fiancé and I visited the Ayana in the hopes of holding our wedding there, we were met with unfriendly, unhelpful and rude staff. Due to the Rock bar being in the hotel it appears every man and his dog can walk in and out at their leisure, very concerning regarding lack of security. The pools were small considering the amount of rooms and you heard the constant doof doof of music from every corner of the hotel. Not a very nice environment unless your 18.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 2014BLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Resort Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear ‘2014BLT’

Thank you for your feedback after visiting AYANA Resort and Spa.

I regret to hear that your experience was not up to the standards which we pride ourselves in delivering. We have 11 swimming pools around the resort, including 6 at the new RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. For maximum tranquility, I recommend the River Pool near the Villa Lobby. I also recommend our private villas for the most exclusive experience, The Villas are designed as a ‘resort within a resort’ and are secluded from the public areas around AYANA’s main hotel. The Villas have their own lobby, 24-hour butler service, separate breakfast experience, library, and other exclusive benefits. The AYANA Main Lobby can get busy in the afternoons due to check-in time (at 3pm) and the arrival of people coming to Rock Bar. While we welcome guests staying elsewhere to visit Rock Bar, we provide Priority Access and the best seating for our in-house guests.

I apologize that the high occupancy during your stay affected your experience and I hope you will consider visiting us another time to experience the more private sanctuary of The Villas, or RIMBA Jimbaran Bali.

Thank you once again and best regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here with a friend for a weekend in April. It is what you would expect from a resort of this size. The service varied depending on where you go and was not consistent. We had amazing service at the adult-only beach pool (next to the rock bar), however when we went to the rock bar the waitresses were quite rude, but had amazing service from the bartenders.

The rooms were quite spacious, and has everything you would need. However, there was something lacking and they looked a little outdated to me. What really annoyed me was for a hotel of this size, it was impossible to find a restaurant that wasn't booked out. I arrived in Bali late afternoon and was starving. Walked around trying to find somewhere to eat, but had no luck. Ended up getting room service which was great and came within 30 minutes.

The hotel grounds are beautiful and immaculate, with breathtaking views of the Indian ocean. The adult only pool down next to the rock bar was amazing - definitely one of the best pools I've experienced. I could stay there all day. For me, I think this is the selling point of the hotel. Although there wasn't anything that stood out as bad, it didn't exactly stand out as great either.

Overall, a nice resort to stay if you're after amazing photos with breakthtaking views. However, if you wanted something more personal, it is probably best to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Friends got married here last week so we spent 2 nights at Ayana. The stay started fantastic with an upgrade to a villa. All the staff were fantastic whether it was the breakfast team, the butlers or the assistance when ordering the taxis.
The Rock bar was awesome and it is definitely a fantastic venue to stay and also a great place for my friends wedding.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank myles k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.6 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
7.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,396 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,556 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £196 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa, BALI is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran BALI. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 19 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing