We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 23 June 2014

One of the best hotel I staied tow nights 15th-17th june 2014 and I never left the hotel evrything I would like is there.The club manger her name is Sari is a very good manger working very hard to please guestes and make thier stay unforgetable exprinceI will come again to Ayanna for sure

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amerlakhaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,327 - 1,333 of 3,753 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Everything about Ayana is just amazing. Great room, large place, almost like a park by itself that can be explored. Rock bar is great of course. And the service is wonderful too. The pools also have the most amazing view, morning, afternoon and night.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank kenny078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I wanted to go back this trip for a short break. However, there was no reply to my email enquiries on their rooms after 2 days when all the other resorts have replied. This was disappointing compared to the last time when it was managed under Ritz Carlton.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
13  Thank ELTH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

From the moment we stepped out the taxi we felt like royalty. The staff welcomed us with fragrant flowers and welcome drinks while we were whisked away to the lounge to rest and check in. We booked a club room and enjoyed all the L'Occitane bath products and fruits that were replaced daily. Food and drinks were included with the club rooms and we loved it! We signed up for the free one hour tour of the hotel property (they have a few time slots daily) and visited the private Kubu beach as well as one of their wedding chapels. Our favourite pool has to be the salt water ocean pool right by the Rock Bar! They have a special for the Aquatonic Pool and it's definitely worth going! It was an amazing experience. The Balinese massage + flower petal bath + yogurt splash was so relaxing. We enjoyed every moment at Ayana! And YES, do book the club rooms! It is worth it!

Room Tip: Any of the club rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mooshie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here in April for our wedding anniversary. We tried to stay for the full four nights but could only get two so chose to stay in Rimba for the other two nights. I only wish that we stayed in Rimba for the full four nights. We really did enjoy our stay but it wasnt at all what we where expecting.
The Good:
The views from this resort are stunning, it is a real WOW moment when you walk through the reception and look out onto the ocean.
The infinity pool is beautiful. (However you have to wait quite a long time for a daybed but you can chill in the pool while you do) The staff here where alot of fun and very attentive.
Staff are extremly friendly.
Pools are nice (But I did prefer the ones in Rimba much more)
The Bad:
We had booked a club room and paid alot of money for it. Although the room was large and comfortable it was very dated and in need of some TLC. The bath had some water stains from the metal overflow plug. The shower didnt have great water pressure
The food in the club room was very average but the staff where lovely.
The club lounge was very dated and alot smaller than other club lounges I stayed in. (We didnt spend as much time here making the most of the lounge as we usually do on trips)
The Rock bar is a cool place but so crowded and it is very hard to get a table looking out onto the sea.It was a weekend night and a busy season so I suppose we should have expected that.

If we had not have stayed in Rimba I think we wouldn't have been as disappointed. If you are staying here I would book a standard room rather than paying over double for a club room.

Room Tip: There is a small plunge pool and seating beside the fitness centre that isnt used too much. We had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jocelyndaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at Rimba the first week by my self from Los Angeles and the second week we stayed at Ayana Villa with the rest of my family joining from Japan trip, both Rimba and Ayana Villa Staff is Awesome, they just do what they do to pleased you while you stay there, The Rimba Hotel building is new, nice and clean and as I said the service and hospitality of the staff is awesome, the breakfast is overprice. The Ayana Villa is different story, I transferred form Rimba hotel at 2:30 pm and they let me sit in front lobby until 4 pm and the room is not ready, when they let me into the Villa, the floor is sticky either juice or soft drink spilled on the floor and on the mini bar there is open food container, the building is falling apart, the door is not closing properly, the drawer is falling apart when you try to open it, the TV is not High Definition sometimes work just OK, but the worse is the Air Condition on some of the room is not even cooling at all, Ayana Villa should not be available for rent with that condition.

Room Tip: The Rimba Hotel is worthy but The Ayana Villa is not worthy for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Since the Conrad Suites were booked out, we decided to leave Nusa Dua and try Jimbaran Bay and the Ayana. What an awesome choice!
I was sincerely impressed by the service and hospitality of the staff. Upon arrival we were immediately whisked up to the Club Room Lounge and checked in, with a cold drink in our hands and frangipanis around our necks. I stay in many 'Club/Executive' level rooms and I've never been treated to a more smoothly executed check in process.
It was very pleasant to wait in the Club Lounge for our room to be ready as there was plenty of magazines, snack food and drinks available.
I was also very impressed with the gorgeous decor of our room. Unlike some 5-star hotel resorts, you could actually tell you were in Bali as there was a clear effort to include local design and architecture in the room.
If you can pay the extra premium, it is definitely worth staying in a Club room as it includes breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and a light dinner. The view from the Club lounge is breathtaking too!

Pros:
-Good quality L'Occitane amenities provided
-Beautiful grounds
-Amazing, amazing spa - try the Aquatonic pool!
-Very good hairdryer (not like the usual rubbish hotel ones)
-Rock Bar
-Amazing service and hospitality
-Very good room service

Cons:
-No terrycloth bathrobe available
-Limited selection of vegetarian food in the Club Room
-Airconditioner was a little noisy in our room

Room Tip: Club rooms are worth the extra splurge. An ocean view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.6 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
6.9 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,973 reviews
6.6 mi away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,854 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa Bali

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £179 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa, BALI is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran BALI. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 19 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing