We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Trip.com
US$140
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
FindHotelUS$156
eDreamsUS$175
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,690)
Filter reviews
4,690 results
Traveller rating
3,361
798
307
108
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,361
798
307
108
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rock bar ayana resort ocean beach pool aquatonic pool on the rocks hotel guests watch the sunset ocean front private pool pools wedding rimba bali padi villa butler luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,964 - 1,969 of 4,690 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent hotel, very good service n friendly staff.
Very Impressed by the view, you can spend the entire day in the hotel itself by checking the private beach, rock bar etc....
Though it's right on top of a hill and towards the end of Jimbaran, but taxi is easy cos the Hotel has alliance with taxi company. Good variety of breakfast provided. Will definitely come back again...

Restaurants to check out in BALI : Ultimo. Chandis, Ketupat, Mamasan etc....

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlurBlurQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Amazing view, resort and stuff. Wonderful pools (especially those in Rimba) Yet, everything overpriced: I paid 40 USD for Ranitidine pills, Wi-fi was about 25 USD/day, the food and spa very expensive.

The breakfast very diversified, but not tasty enough for a 5* hotel. The furniture is oldy.

In the last day, we visited Rimba and everything seemed amazing: hotel design, pools, staff, cabanas.

Room tip: Try Rimba Hotel (Ayana`s little sister).
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 548marinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AYANARESORT, Resort Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear ‘Marina A’

Thank you for sharing your experience after staying at AYANA Resort and Spa.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the shared facilities between AYANA and our new sister hotel RIMBA Jimbaran Bali including our 11 swimming pools. We continuously review our prices against other 5-star resorts in Bali to ensure we remain competitive, whilst providing the highest standard of quality and service delivery. WiFi internet is charged at additional fee of Rp200,000 per 24-hour period is in the standard rooms of AYANA, but it is free in public areas for all guests, as well as in Villas for Villa guests and in the Club Lounge for Club-level guests.

I’m glad that you enjoyed the design, ambience and service of the new RIMBA, which offers a different experience to the traditional setting of AYANA. RIMBA also offers complimentary WiFi in all guest rooms, and I hope you can return in the future as a guest to enjoy this additional benefit.

Again thank you for your comments, and I hope to see you back in the future – perhaps at RIMBA.

Best regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

One of the best hotel I staied tow nights 15th-17th june 2014 and I never left the hotel evrything I would like is there.The club manger her name is Sari is a very good manger working very hard to please guestes and make thier stay unforgetable exprinceI will come again to Ayanna for sure

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amerlakhaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Everything about Ayana is just amazing. Great room, large place, almost like a park by itself that can be explored. Rock bar is great of course. And the service is wonderful too. The pools also have the most amazing view, morning, afternoon and night.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank kenny078
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I wanted to go back this trip for a short break. However, there was no reply to my email enquiries on their rooms after 2 days when all the other resorts have replied. This was disappointing compared to the last time when it was managed under Ritz Carlton.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
15  Thank ELTH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews