We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AYANA Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for one week. The resort is amazing and huge. Food esp. The asian is delicious and also the rock bar is well done. The pool area in the rocks is a bit small but the view is amazing. The sea is often raugh and therefore if you look for "beach"holiday this might be not the right place. But with this resort and swimming pools you won't miss the beach to hang out;-).. We will go again..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tauchst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Resort Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear ‘Tauchst’

Thank you for sharing your experience after staying at AYANA Resort and Spa. I am glad that you enjoyed the variety of on-site facilities, the cuisine, and our 11 swimming pools. Our private beach, Kubu, is usually safe for swimming, except at times of particularly high swells or tides.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,318
    637
    240
    73
    76
See reviews for
660
1,695
89
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
179 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights to attend conference. Beautiful resort. Room was average. Breakfast was good with decent variety.

Location was quite secluded and is located inside a big resort and upmarket residential development. A couple of kms from entrance and around another couple of kms to convenience store and the main road.

Rock Bar is must visit though. As a hotel guest, you will get a priority access to the lift.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slingrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yao, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I really recommend this hotel for relaxing
What I liked
1. Hotel view
2. Hospitality
3. Amenities
4. Good selection of restaurants
5. The Rock Bar

What I didn't like
1. Everything is overpriced
2. No free wi-fi in the rooms
3. No shops with good selection of products or convenience store
4. A bit far form other Bali attractions
5. Employees repairing things everywhere when customers are there

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
668 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Nice resort....stayed at club level....over new year...

Room wasn't that spectacular...and you can only eat breakfast at the club lounge....if you choose to eat at the buffet restaurant, you have to pay...i think this is not right especially when i paid so much for the club room

The club lounge is also always full as the hotel was full.

The sunset at the rock bar was spectacular tho but there is always a long queue to get in, however hotel guest has priority

Overall a good visit but once is probably enough as its not cheap and you dont really get value for what you pay



Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, Resort Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear ‘Julian F’

Thank you very much for your feedback after your stay at AYANA Resort and Spa over the New Year 2013-14 period.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the priority access to Rock Bar Bali, which is provided exclusively for AYANA and RIMBA in-house guests.

I understand your comments on the breakfast for Club-level guests, and as a direct response to such feedback, we are pleased to now offer our Club-level guests a choice of breakfast venues. Apart from the breakfast at the Club Lounge, our Club-level guests may also enjoy the buffet breakfast at Padi restaurant (at AYANA) or at To’ge restaurant (at RIMBA, accessible by complimentary resort shuttle), as alternative breakfast venues without any additional cost. Guests of other rooms may also choose from Padi or To’ge for breakfast venues, but the Club Lounge remains an exclusive venue for Club-level guests. I do hope that you will visit us again in the near future to enjoy this new service which is a direct result of feedback such as yours, and is part of the integrated resort facilities and services at AYANA and RIMBA.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and giving us the opportunity to review and improve our service offerings.

Best regards,

Clive Edwards
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I came here alone for a nice break from the craziness of Kuta. Beautiful grounds and the nicest staff I've ever encountered. A lot of couples but I had a great time solo talking to locals at the bars and restaurants. I went to Sami Sami quite a bit and they even all signed a thank you/farewell card on my last night! Very classy touch and I definitely will be back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed in 3rd floor level (Room 2345) facing the ocean for 3 night 4 days, the view is relaxing and very beautiful in the morning.

The guestroom is include balcony with big sofa to enjoy the sunset. The interior design colour is black and 'heavy'. i don't really like the interior design. i feel like gothic theme and have 'spooky' feeling. Phone signal is very very very bad! U can use wifi as complimentary but to make phone calls, sometimes you have to go out from the guestroom to get the signal.

Breakfast is superb. The food's quality and the choice are very good, and this is above my expectation. This is very opposite for the food in AYANA villa. I also tried breakfast and ordered noodle soup there... the taste is so freaking horrible and i can said that is the worst noodle soup i ever eat. I don't even eat half of it. Very huge disappointment. I think i can easily find the better taste of noodle soup at any noodle shop on the street and the price is not even half of it.

I went to rock bar to enjoy sunset. Somehow i got wet because of the waves splash on to my table. Other than that, rock bar is a very good bar and unique, one of its kind in Bali. If i can say... You MUST visit Rock Bar otherwise you haven't arrived to Bali yet.

The hotel is very big and very difficult to find convenience store around. In fact, you have to get taxi and drive about 30 minutes in order to reach the closest convenience store. So i suggest you to drop by to the store and get your personal belongings, and few bottles of mineral water before you go to the hotel. Yes, of course you can always buy mineral water inside the hotel with 3-5 times more expensive than normal price.

I also enjoy laid down on the mattrass bed on the swimming pool area that is restricted for guest only. The view there just soooo amazing!

Room Tip: Choose higher floor, facing the ocean view. The hotel is usually use the room for honeymoon package...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwee668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We just love this resort. Not only is it beautiful and spacious, the people who look after us have become our friends. If I could add a tip, it would be,----- interact and be friendly to those looking after you. They are all lovely people, and try so hard to please.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddg38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.5 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
7.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#24 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#2 of 193 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
2.0 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Property: AYANA Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa Bali is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran Bali. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 15 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 11 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran
AYANA Resort And Spa Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing