We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Both Luxury and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Ranked #11 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Reviewed 20 April 2008

If you have a group requiring two or three rooms, this is an excellent place to stay in Bali. We've been there four times and have never been disappointed. Villas with two or three bedrooms are available at about $75 to $95 per bedroom, depending on the season. At this price, less than the 5-star hotels nearby, you get an open-air living room private to your group, a private pool, and a larger pool that you share with 3 other villas. Each villa is a little different - some have a jacuzzi or an outdoor shower off the master bedroom. You also get your own kitchen, and a cook comes each morning to prepare breakfast for your group, or dinner for an extra charge. TVs are in the living room and each bedroom. The grounds are well maintained, and the service is, in Bali fashion, extremely friendly and always ready to help with special requests. The location is just up the hill from Four Seasons in Jimbaran, only 15 minutes from the airport, so no long ride on Bali's poor roads after a long flight. (Pat-Mase means Four Seasons in Balinese language.) Going outside the hotel for a meal used to require a taxi, but two excellent new restaurants within walking distance have opened in the last year. Only a few small problems: some of the living room furniture is getting overly worn; the bathrooms have no place to hang towels; and some baths do not have a standup shower (only a spray head on a short hose in the tub). And it would be nice to have a view of the bay down the hill, but there are none at this property. But if you're going to Bali with 4 or 6 people, this is great luxury and privacy that won't break your bank.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ObservantGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2008

Stayed here as part of a wedding group as just down the road from the wedding location at the Ritz Carlton. The villas are huge, the bedrooms are tastefully done with floor to ceiling windows on 3 sides giving views over garden and pool. Nice big bathrooms, they even offered a selection of bathsalts and your own rubber duck!.

The living area is open plan so gets nice breezes. The private pool was a good size, and they have a larger communal pool for each group of villas.

someone came every morning to cook breakfast in the Villa"s kitchen, then after cleaning they totally left you alone to enjoy the serenity of the place.

the staff were great, very friendly, helpful and very natural in their style of service.

Actually stayed 2 days longer than planned as was so chilled out and relaxed. Will definately be returning here.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2008

The exterior of Pat Mase looks very nice. Nevertheless, the housekeeping nevertheless is horrifying!!! The rooms were generally quite dirty. One of the rooms had a pungent smell, and mine was so dusty that it made my nose itch for the next 4 hours or so!!! The bath towels looked like the towels other hotels would use for the floor. What’s worst??? They did not bother investing in a water pressure pump and because my room was upstairs, the water pressure was really low. At one point, there was completely NO water at all. Not even a single drop to rinse the duds on my hair!! So I’ve got shampoo in my hair, soap all over my body, and I’m walking out of the villa in my towel and dripping wet hair to another room to continue my shower. Now THAT is totally UNFORGIVEABLE. This situation proves that as an accommodation provider, they can’t even fulfill the BASIC amenities!!! Even though the people there were pleasant and I credit them for trying their best, they would have to improve their housekeeping standards if they want people to go back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank lovednblessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2007

We were greeted by the person whom I liaised with on the net. I felt good as the welcome was personal and warm. The villa is awesom. The amenities is inviting esp. the bath salt and the candles for the bubble bath. The private plunge pool is perfect for my two little girls as it is only about 2 ft in height. The shared pool however is around for adults to swim in. Everything was perfect for our last 2 days in Bali as it was very private and serene (until a group tourists came in the morning we were about to leave.. thank God!)

To recap on the villa, it is perfect when everybody stays in their villa and mind their own business. The last comment about staff coming in and out is true though. I think the hotel should give the villa a ring before any of the staff comes in its premise to avoid any unforseen circumstances. Personally, the staff is very nice and polite but they should not enter the premise without permission.

Location wise, it will be best for those who wants to enjoy their room.. we did. Going around is a little difficult. The shuttle only offers 3 trips to Kuta/Jimbaran beach. They should extend their trips as it ends at 4.30pm (I don't think you'd finish shopping by then or you'd want to have dinner before heading back). Taxi rides from Kuta to Pat-Mase is a little costly. So, should the villa boasts about providing shuttles, they should provide more to ease its patron. Otherwise, my family and I were pleased with our stay and we had a good time there.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DoubleM13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mjh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Alicia55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank wandernotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
1.8 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 58 in Jimbaran
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa Bali
0.1 mi away
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera 100X | Kawasan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range: £71 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within tropical landscaped grounds, Pat Mase, Villas at Jimbaran boast a complement of 20 villas. At a minimum size of 225 square meters, each, there is more space than you could ever want. The villas, elegantly designed in a contemporary Balinese style, feature either two, three or four bedrooms that each have a private plunge pool. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to Kuta and the gorgeous Jimbaran beach. If you don’t feel like travelling, we have an outdoor pool right on our grounds for you to relax in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pat-Mase Residence At Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Pat-Mase, Villas At Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing