We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant stay, worst servicing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Ranked #13 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We rented 4 bedroom villa with a plunge pool. Didn't help with the luggage when arrived. We complained about the hot water, nothing happened for 3 days. The pool was dirty. When rain flooded the living room, they didn't wipe it. It's not save for the children (slippery). We had to order breakfast the night before, one time the next morning they didn't send them. We checked, they said we didn't order the breakfast. And the last thing, they didn't have the initiative to help us with umbrella this one time at a rainy night when we got back for dinner, the kids were a bit wet just to get to the lobby then the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suryo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Mr/s Suryo W,

First of all please allow me to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your holiday and also taking your time to give your feedback on us.

We are very concerned on hearing that you had some challenges during your stay with us. It had been shared to all team, and we are undergoing for all necessary maintenance to keep all in order.

Please accept our deepest apologies for all issues of service which you experienced.
We hoping that we will have the second chance to serve you again in the future at Pat-Mase Jimbaran.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

not a great stay. the staff was very nice. the rooms were large, no hot water, not really clean, linen was stained and dingy, termite eaten doors and musky smells. the food was well below standard, dirty kitchens, and just not good. cats ran wild and there was cat urine in the kitchen and on the sofas. the pools were great and the kids loved them and the hotel was close enough to walk to the beach (15 min) and there was a shuttle bus that was great. the staff were nice but couldn't really help with things to do, restaurant recommendations, etc but they were very sweet and kind. the internet bad..it would have been faster to use a carrier pigeon to deliver an email. we were there over new years and the neighboring house had a rave party until 3:00 am; not the hotel's fault but it was annoying. if you stay here the villa that they put you in makes a huge difference...make sure you get one in the center of the property or you will be sorry. i got a great rate so i can't complain too much however this was far from a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinggourmet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Mr. Travelinggourmet12

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation with your family for your holiday in Bali recently.

We were very concerned on hearing your negative experience during your stay at Pat-Mase. Please accept our apologies for the issues which were not be able to be managed successfully. Your comment had been well noted and appropriate action will be taken to meet all our customer' s expectation.

We are hoping that we will have more chance of serving you again as our guest at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Best regards,


Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Pat Mase
We rented a 3 bedroom villa with plunge pool and had direct access to the large shared pool
After reading reviews about the villa I
Was a bit concerned about the cleanliness of the pool etc but in my opinion people are just nit picking I've stayed in hotels over the world and for the price we paid at Pat Mase I can't complain, yes there are cats wandering around, yes the wood is rotting in places and the fridge is constantly defrosting and leaking onto the kitchen floor, but it's Asia! It's humid, and rains a lot!
The master bedroom was amazing I loved the huge bathroom and took advantage of the beautiful bath
The open living dining area was great but I advise you always wear mosquito repellant when out there
We celebrated Christmas Day at Pat Mase and organized the staff to come and cook a BBQ lunch in our villa
Most days we ordered breakfast in our villa
Some people on here complain about the breakfast but I think it's pretty standard for Asian hotels which is sufficient
The staff were responsive and polite

Stayed: January 2014
Thank TheGypsyPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Ms. Bollywoodmoey,

Warmest greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation during your holiday in Bali.

It was really pleasure to have you with us and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared to all our team. At Pat-Mase we will always strive to keep our standard at higher level and our property maintenance is also become our concerns.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

this place is one of my favorite places to stay. i loved the privacy and how spaces it was. room service was excellent.. their food is to die for. the staff are very professional and there was a go cart thing where we didn't have to walk to our rooms. comes in handy when you have lots of shopping to carry. however i still walked and its not far at all. i could live in this place. loved the wifi to keep in touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tausus0479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Ms. Tausus0479,

Warmest greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for sharing your good experience during your stay, and we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed of serving you. Your feedback will be shared to all team in order to motivate them to make even better.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to have a chance to welcome you back at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

stayed 3 nights in private 2 bedroom villa for 3 nights in December 2013-found site on trip advisor. Fabulous place with privacy and all the modern amenities. A bit out of the way-high on a hill above the four seasons resort so no where to walk although they do have a shuttle service to various points. If you want to be in the middle of the hub and bali street life this place is not for you. A real Wow factor ,very romantic

Room Tip: ask for closer to the entrance =all rooms seem quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monigates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Mr/s Monigates,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

At this opportunity we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback had been well noted and shared to all teams. At Pat-Mase we always strive to maintain our service and standard in order to meet all our guest expectations.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

OK where to start Pat-Mase we stayed there for with friends for a couple of nights this week and would have loved to have stayed a few more days !! We are solid Bali visitors and have visited most parts Staff were fantastic I repeat fantastic all of them - Breakfast more than adequate served in your villa very pleasant Now the not so good but some issues are understandable
This would have been a great property in its peak/youth! needs maintenance desperately
Could not lock Villa Doors Security ?? however there was physical security

There you have it great value Great Staff Great Lay-out Try It out !!

Room Tip: All Villas we viewed had a great lay-out you have your own pool plus a communal pool Best Privacy la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Mr/s. AMGibbo,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for sharing you experience during your stay, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for the thing which had not be managed successfully, your feedback had been well noted and shared to all teams and treated accordingly. At Pat-Mase we will always strive to maintain the value with more improvement for the facility and standard in order to meet all our guest expectations.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I've actually stayed at Pat Mase a few times. And each time at a different villa with either family, or friends. The place has prettt consistently been one of the places we constantly return to.

It is slightly further out from the maddening crowd, so even if you want pop out to buy something, you need to grab a bluebird, or arrange your own transportation. It is relatively near the beach as well though we've never really gone there. But ultimo ( a spin-off the famous cheap and good Trattoria) and Karma steakhouse are just ard the corner.

Breakfasts are served straight to the villas and were always tasty. And fresh fruit was also served.

Usually each villa has its own pool. And every 3 or 4 villas share a large main common one. No two villas are alike either.

I've been in a villa that had a moat-like pool. One that had 3 bedrooms, with an upstairs room. And even one with an outdoor jacuzzi.

The place is centrally well kept. Clean. And haven't encountered problems with mozzies unlike some other villas I've been in.

I've been in one that had s small private pool, but a round common one? And one that had a really nice large, rectangular pool which we shared with another cool group while we were there.

Only other downside is some villas are closer to the only Road that services The area, so it can get a lil noisy at night. If you're a light sleeper, just request for a villa further away and you should be sorted.

It's really close to the famous seafood at jimbaran. Must try if you're that close by.


Great staff as well, always very friendly and helpful. This place is really good value if you are going with a large group for a party.


  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraAnnK_sasky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Ms. SaraAnnK_sasky,

Warmest greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for spending your holiday again at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

It was really pleasure to have you with us and glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared to all team, and we will always make sure to keep our standard at higher level.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
1.8 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 58 in Jimbaran
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#26 of 58 in Jimbaran
400 reviews
1.2 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 58 in Jimbaran
449 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera 100X | Kawasan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range: £74 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within tropical landscaped grounds, Pat Mase, Villas at Jimbaran boast a complement of 20 villas. At a minimum size of 225 square meters, each, there is more space than you could ever want. The villas, elegantly designed in a contemporary Balinese style, feature either two, three or four bedrooms that each have a private plunge pool. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to Kuta and the gorgeous Jimbaran beach. If you don’t feel like travelling, we have an outdoor pool right on our grounds for you to relax in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pat-Mase Residence At Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Pat-Mase, Villas At Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing