We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Ranked #14 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I didn't mind the cats and the occasional bugs. However, the villa is very much in need of maintenance! Getting in and out of the bath tub can be trying and it's a no-no for the elders and kids. Water is not hot enough for a soak in the tub. No privacy due to glass divider between the bedroom and bathroom/toilet area. The mattress is in bad shape resulting in less than average sleep and back ache. Musky room smell. Villa is near the busy and noisy road! Fortunately, room change took place 2 days later but there were other issues every now and then and we had to remind the staff to correct or replace one thing or another.

Nevertheless, my husband and I enjoyed the privacy and the warm smiles and hospitality from the staff. Surprisingly the chef does a better job whipping up western food compared to Indonesian cuisine; so we did enjoy our meals at the hotel. Unfortunately, it's a place I would not consider returning to.

Room Tip: Remind staff to get rooms away from the road! Check everything before unpacking! You may have to cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinedawson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Mrs. Caroline Dawson,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your holiday in Bali recently.

We are very concerned on hearing your negative experience during your stay at Pat-Mase. Please accept our apologies for the issues which occurred during your stay with us. We have addressed all issues to all team and appropriate action have been taken to prevent the recurrence.

We are hoping that we could have more chance to serve you again as our guest Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Best regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    114
    37
    30
    11
See reviews for
76
97
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Some would have you believe cats are running wild, floods are creating havoc, and service is poor. Get a life, have a look at how many reviews these guys have done, they live in a very sheltered world. You get what you pay for, nothing more , nothing less.
What did we like about it , having stayed at probably 6 other private villa complexes ranked accordingly = Location; pretty good, 15 minutes walk up from the bay, tucked in above Four Seasons, and offering a free shuttle every hour up or down, plus one a day into Discovery Plaza in Kuta.
The Villas; the usual Balinese lay out, each one with a private plunge pool, plus access to a 22 mt lap pool for cluster of 6 villas to share. Separate living area, big TV screen for DVD viewing, and a kitchen with full set up for cooking and prep for breakfast if you decide to have it in your villa. Fridge was a bit ordinary but freezer was fine. Yes the kitchen roof leaked, so what. great air con in the bedroom, bathroom was adequate, very clean, pity the outdoor shower was all locked up as to me that is part of Bali. Great gardens , pool was cleaned every day. Lock on front door needed fixing, we did ask, but nothing was done, but you could lock your bedroom section off anyway, so no big deal. But attention to maintenance details needs reviewing if they want to maintain their standards.
Breakfast; could be ordered to your villa, but we found it was over cooked by the time it was set up so we ate at the restaurant every other day. when they are running high occupancy there wasn't enough room in the restaurant , so better management of this is needed.
Staff; delightful, courteous & obliging
Value; for what you pay, pretty good. over 7 nights we found 6 restaurants within 5 minutes of this place (see my reviews on Balique, Pepe Nero, Roman, Grocer & Grind, Paper Planes)
Shopping in that area is somewhat limited, but if its peace & quiet you want, Pat Mase is perfect.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, ask for a villa with screens, we had Kemong, 109
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Mr. Bruce W,

Warmest greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also concerned on all of your feedback, it will be shared to all our team and action will taken accordingly.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to have a chance to welcome you back at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We rented 4 bedroom villa with a plunge pool. Didn't help with the luggage when arrived. We complained about the hot water, nothing happened for 3 days. The pool was dirty. When rain flooded the living room, they didn't wipe it. It's not save for the children (slippery). We had to order breakfast the night before, one time the next morning they didn't send them. We checked, they said we didn't order the breakfast. And the last thing, they didn't have the initiative to help us with umbrella this one time at a rainy night when we got back for dinner, the kids were a bit wet just to get to the lobby then the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suryo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Mr/s Suryo W,

First of all please allow me to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your holiday and also taking your time to give your feedback on us.

We are very concerned on hearing that you had some challenges during your stay with us. It had been shared to all team, and we are undergoing for all necessary maintenance to keep all in order.

Please accept our deepest apologies for all issues of service which you experienced.
We hoping that we will have the second chance to serve you again in the future at Pat-Mase Jimbaran.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

not a great stay. the staff was very nice. the rooms were large, no hot water, not really clean, linen was stained and dingy, termite eaten doors and musky smells. the food was well below standard, dirty kitchens, and just not good. cats ran wild and there was cat urine in the kitchen and on the sofas. the pools were great and the kids loved them and the hotel was close enough to walk to the beach (15 min) and there was a shuttle bus that was great. the staff were nice but couldn't really help with things to do, restaurant recommendations, etc but they were very sweet and kind. the internet bad..it would have been faster to use a carrier pigeon to deliver an email. we were there over new years and the neighboring house had a rave party until 3:00 am; not the hotel's fault but it was annoying. if you stay here the villa that they put you in makes a huge difference...make sure you get one in the center of the property or you will be sorry. i got a great rate so i can't complain too much however this was far from a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinggourmet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Mr. Travelinggourmet12

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation with your family for your holiday in Bali recently.

We were very concerned on hearing your negative experience during your stay at Pat-Mase. Please accept our apologies for the issues which were not be able to be managed successfully. Your comment had been well noted and appropriate action will be taken to meet all our customer' s expectation.

We are hoping that we will have more chance of serving you again as our guest at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Best regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Pat Mase
We rented a 3 bedroom villa with plunge pool and had direct access to the large shared pool
After reading reviews about the villa I
Was a bit concerned about the cleanliness of the pool etc but in my opinion people are just nit picking I've stayed in hotels over the world and for the price we paid at Pat Mase I can't complain, yes there are cats wandering around, yes the wood is rotting in places and the fridge is constantly defrosting and leaking onto the kitchen floor, but it's Asia! It's humid, and rains a lot!
The master bedroom was amazing I loved the huge bathroom and took advantage of the beautiful bath
The open living dining area was great but I advise you always wear mosquito repellant when out there
We celebrated Christmas Day at Pat Mase and organized the staff to come and cook a BBQ lunch in our villa
Most days we ordered breakfast in our villa
Some people on here complain about the breakfast but I think it's pretty standard for Asian hotels which is sufficient
The staff were responsive and polite

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheGypsyPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Ms. Bollywoodmoey,

Warmest greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation during your holiday in Bali.

It was really pleasure to have you with us and glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback will be shared to all our team. At Pat-Mase we will always strive to keep our standard at higher level and our property maintenance is also become our concerns.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

this place is one of my favorite places to stay. i loved the privacy and how spaces it was. room service was excellent.. their food is to die for. the staff are very professional and there was a go cart thing where we didn't have to walk to our rooms. comes in handy when you have lots of shopping to carry. however i still walked and its not far at all. i could live in this place. loved the wifi to keep in touch.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tausus0479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Ms. Tausus0479,

Warmest greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for sharing your good experience during your stay, and we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed of serving you. Your feedback will be shared to all team in order to motivate them to make even better.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to have a chance to welcome you back at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne-australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

stayed 3 nights in private 2 bedroom villa for 3 nights in December 2013-found site on trip advisor. Fabulous place with privacy and all the modern amenities. A bit out of the way-high on a hill above the four seasons resort so no where to walk although they do have a shuttle service to various points. If you want to be in the middle of the hub and bali street life this place is not for you. A real Wow factor ,very romantic

Room Tip: ask for closer to the entrance =all rooms seem quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monigates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Mr/s Monigates,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

At this opportunity we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback had been well noted and shared to all teams. At Pat-Mase we always strive to maintain our service and standard in order to meet all our guest expectations.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.2 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#23 of 57 in Jimbaran
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.9 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
1.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran

Property: Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera 100X | Kawasan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within tropical landscaped grounds, Pat Mase, Villas at Jimbaran boast a complement of 20 villas. At a minimum size of 225 square meters, each, there is more space than you could ever want. The villas, elegantly designed in a contemporary Balinese style, feature either two, three or four bedrooms that each have a private plunge pool. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to Kuta and the gorgeous Jimbaran beach. If you don’t feel like travelling, we have an outdoor pool right on our grounds for you to relax in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pat-Mase Residence At Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Pat-Mase, Villas At Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing