We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Ranked #14 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation in Bali”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed in Pat Mase in 1st week of July14. Had a nice comfortable stay in our 3 room villa. Everything was just like described on tripadvisor. Just the Breakfast didnt have variety and was average. All else was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Mr. Vishal A,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

At this opportunity we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback regarding the breakfast had been shared to our team for further follow up. At Pat-Mase we always strive to maintain our service and standard in order to meet all our guest expectations.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    114
    37
    30
    11
See reviews for
76
97
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights for my cousin silver wedding anniversary, the villa was fine, but the bathtub need to upgrade, spot all over the bathtub, the shower was broken and old.
Service was very much standard, we need to wait long for a service. And in my experience staying in some villas in Bali, whenever the villas management knows that the guess is having a celebration of something the management would try to give more services (especially a silver wedding anniversary) but in fact in they don't really care about it, no special arrangement and when we ask for a floating candle they only give us 5 candles and rest we need to pay. need upgrade on services as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanieAugustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Ms. Stefanie

Greeting from Pat - Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Appreciate very much for your time to give us your feedback during your stay with Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran. We are currently on the progress of running our maintenance program to improve the quality of the villas to ensure the better product and well environment.

Please accept our apologies for the issue which you had during your stay with us. We have addressed it all to our team and make sure better services. We hope that these will not undermine overall impression of the resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our umpteenth trip to Bali, but our second time staying in villa type accommodation. Our last stay elsewhere was very luxurious, calming - and expensive, so this time we were looking for a similar experience but at a price closer to our budget. I researched and found Pat-Mase. I carefully read the reviews and although a bit wary of what I was reading, booked anyway as Agoda had a good deal so it was worth taking a risk. Well I have to say the risk payed off. This time we had my family of 4 (kids aged 5 and 7) and my parents. Its about 30 mins from the airport to the villa. Check in was quick and easy and they drove us to our villa (F3) in the golf buggy. Needed when you have luggage but seriously not needed after that its no more of a walk than being in one of the resorts. If you had the villas the furthest away and you were elderly or had a disability then I think you would need to golf buggy as there is an incline. You can phone reception and they will come and pick you up. Our villa was a three bedroom one. Your villa compound is quite secluded, you have an entrance gate which you can lock once you are in, and then once down the steps, on the right you come to the first of the villas which has doors opening to your own pool. The second villa is opposite on the left and then there is an enclosed doorway next to that that leads upstairs to the villa on top. Then you walk into you own private open day lounge/dining room, which has a tv with foxtel and dvd player WITH hard drive connection (sometimes a must when traveling with kids!), 5 seater outdoor lounge setting and plenty of mood lighting for the night time. The kitchen leads off the day lounge and has big fridge freezer, oven, cook top, jug, microwave etc. For our purposes we need the freezer to make our own ice cubes for our cocktails, and the fridge to keep drinks cold and store snacky foods. Each 4 villas backs onto the BIG swimming pool which I think is around 18 metres in length. While we were there everytime we swam we were the only ones there and that's during school holidays time. People in the pool can't however see into your villa area so it is still nice and private.
The most important thing I think that needs to be mentioned is the depth of the pool in your villa. When I booked I was under the impression it was a pool, however it is what you would call a plunge pool. It is actually only 1 metre deep and when I enquired about moving villas I was told all villas are this depth. As it turned out it was PERFECT for us. Both my kids swim but one more confidently than the other. When our kids were in it, we really didn't have to be there watching like hawks. The kids LOVED the pool and we had a little sit in it every now and then but ultimately it was their pool. The other pool is deep so obviously we had to be in the water for those swims.
The villas are clean and very nice. Yep the lights flicker and sometimes fittings looked dodgy, it's Bali it's what you would expect. If it looks too dodgy then you just do what I did and unplug it for the duration of you stay. The aircons are noisy, so if you are a light sleeper I would take ear plugs, not just for that but you can hear traffic noise from all villas (we were more the the rear of the road). I found it hard to sleep the first night, but that was more the 11pm arrival time I think and after that I either got used to the traffic or it wasn't that bad. The layout of the villas and furnishing are pretty much on par with the standard of our very expensive accomm elsewhere, I really don't think you would be disappointed. Each room has a tv and foxtel with still an old box tv upstairs. We had plenty hot water at all times of the day and night when we showered, water pressure is not great in the upstairs villa.
The day lounge is brilliant and night times after dinner at the bay were just kind of magical sitting around talking and drinking. Plenty of lighting, privacy (you can roll down blinds so the neighbours cant see in if you wanted too and best of all NO MOZZIES! They do a big, and I mean big, bug bomb every Saturday around the whole complex. Needless to say there weren't many gekos either cos of this but hey ho, no mozzies!
They supply you with plenty of bottled water for free, so no need to over stock like we did. We had all but one of our breakfasts in our villa. There is a big range for you villa but not a big range if you choose to eat in the restaurant and quite frankly who would want to eat in the restaurant if you can have it all delivered to you our villa??? Selection includes Australian (American with baked beans), American, Continental and Indonesian, as well you can just order individual meals which are also included in your package. We did same each day and just put in our order the night before with a time and it was always there on time, set up and hot. We also had a dinner delivered to the villa and the food was nice with good sized portions. Most nights we would catch the free shuttle to Jimbaran Bay and eat seafood on the beach and then get a taxi home ($3). The taxis ordered at the hotel are reasonably priced, Kuta ($6-8), mini van for the day ($55). There is also a free shuttle to Kuta but only twice a day. We did a shop at Nusa Dua supermarket to get our food and mixer supplies for the 10 days.
Staff there were always helpful and there were some language barriers at times, but it certainly never affected our stay it just meant a bit more explaining when you needed something. I should say inside you villa compound there is enough room for the kids to play, we took blow up pool toys, Velcro ball catch game thing and they were never bored. Probably not enough room to kick a footy though but there are grassy areas outside the villas they could do that.
Ultimately we would go back to Pat-Mase as it was a great experience for us all, just don't expect to be in the hustle and bustle of Bali, it is more secluded and local - with a 7 Eleven 3 doors down, but once you step off the shuttle bus into Kuta you will be very glad you are away from it all!
Well that was a major essay but hopefully a good run down of our family experience there if you happen to be considering it. We payed around $270 per night for a 3 bedroom villa and that is definitely a very fair price for what you get, we never felt disappointed or ripped off.

Room Tip: Ours was F3 and that's one lot of villas back from the road so less traffic noise. Just remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank topdeck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Mr/s. Topdeck73,

Warmest greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

Thank you for sharing your genuine experience during your stay, and we are really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed of serving you. Your feedback have been well noted and will be shared to all team in order to improve on our weakness points.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to have a chance to welcome you back at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were a group of 6 ladies...mainly friends from the time we were all living in Perth, WA. One of our friends did all the arrangement. We stayed at pat Mase Villas in Oct, 2013. We had a 4-villa complex, though the 6 of us took up only 3 villas, We had a private pool, and a bigger one just next to our dinning area. The rooms were great, cleaned everyday with fresh towels. Breakfast was of generous portions, that we were hardly able to finish, served promptly. The staff were ever so helpful and happy to serve. It was a relaxing 6 days for us just to hang out and be together.
Beware of the mozzies though. It is rather far from the beach so you will need to take the hotel shuttle, which is not a big deal. You will need taxis or hired car to get around, cos it is in an isolated area but it is quite and serene with lots of space around it. We will gladly return!

Room Tip: The wifi is stronger closer to the office area, otherwise you will have to walk to the office area t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Ms. Rita K,

Greeting from Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Thank you for choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your recent trip in Bali.

At this opportunity we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us, and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Pat-Mase we always strive to maintain our service and standard in order to meet all of our guest expectations.

Once again thanks very much for your feedback and looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Jimbaran in near future.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at Pat Mase Villas in late May/early June. We booked through hotelscombined.com and thought it seemed good value for money, but after our stay we are questioning ourselves.

We arrived at 1pm (aware that check-in wasn't until 2pm), but knew we could wait. We were allowed to check-in formally, but were told the room wouldn't be ready until 2pm. Then about 5mins later we were given the keys??? (the same as another review has mentioned).

When we arrived at the room, the villa itself (a 2 bedroom) was very spacious with large living/dining area, pools, bathrooms and beds. We were a bit disappointed however as there were 2 couples staying and the bed configurations were 1 king bed and the second bedroom has 2 doubles. I had requested 2 kings when booking and wasn't told at the time that wasn't available.

I do not believe anyone had stayed just previous to us as when we went to use the fan in the living area the switch didn't work, then we realised the tv also didn't work (on the same circuit). We contacted the front desk who quickly sent a maintenance man - who simply had to turn the switch on at the main box. There were many of these simple maintenance issues throughout the stay - like toilets running, blown fuses tripping the electricity etc.

Overall I have to say the staff were pretty unhelpful. Some were friendly and assisted as much as they could, but others understood little English and even weren't very helpful when my brother (who speaks fluent Indonesian) spoke to them in their native tongue. An example of a miscommunication is when we checked in we were told we could order from the room service menu OR buffet breakfast in the restaurant. The next morning my brother called to confirm and was told only buffet - which was very disappointing - small selection, not enough seating for guests. Then the next day we decided to order to our room anyway as there was more choice, and then were told it WAS included in our stay!

Although making it private - our villa was in the group furthest away from the entrance - so each time we wanted to go out anywhere we had to call the front desk to bring a golf buggy to pick us up. This was a minimal inconvenience, however when combined with the other issues just added to the negatives of our stay.

Overall there were ups and down to our stay. The facilities were spacious, pools and dining area excellent, however the beds were uncomfortable, the maintenance issues, miscommunications with staff and inability to lock our front door to the villa made it an average stay. There are a few things that need to change before we'd be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazam1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Mr/s Kazam1927,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your holiday in Bali recently.

We were very concerned on hearing your negative experience during your stay at Pat-Mase. Please accept our apologies for the issues which were not be able to be managed successfully. We have addressed it to our department concerned and appropriate action have been taken to prevent the recurrence.

We hope that this will not undermine your overall impression of the resort.

We are hoping that we could serve you again as our guest at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Best regards,


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I read the reviews on this property prior to booking and at the time was having a good laugh with my husband about how negative most reviews were. At the time we were desperate to leave the accommodation we were in and also had friends staying there so thought how bad could it be for 2 nights.

We booked a 2 bedroom villa as we have a baby with us.

We arrived just after midday and check in wasn't until 2pm. I was informed that I would have to wait for our villa until 2pm. My baby was desperate for a sleep and I mentioned this to them and literally 2 minutes later they gave me keys. The villa was clearly available so I am unsure why they did this.

We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa and they locked the 3rd room. The villas are huge. Size wise they are really good. For a family it would be a great size with plenty of room for everybody.

Back in the day these villas would have been amazing but you look at it now and everything needs to be re-done and there is no attention to detail at all. Our main bedroom toilet had poo on the side from pervious guests. The 2nd bedroom toilet constantly ran. The pool had numerous issues. A pool guy came in the first night and had to pump water out of it as apparently it was leaking into someone else's villa. The second night it made constant gurgling sounds. Our front door to the villa couldn't be locked so anyone could walk in at anytime.

There are also stray cats all over the place. They actually jumped up on the table outside and took food from a plate.

The staff are also really unhelpful. Numerous people we interacted with could barely understand english and then seemed annoyed with you when you questioned there understanding.

The breakfast included was very very average. There is not enough tables for the amount of guests and the food was average at best.

This property needs some serious TLC, it has a lot of potential but is run down and tired.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Red_Roket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Mr/s Red_Roket

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and having selected the Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred destination with your family for your recent vacation.

We were very concerned on hearing your negative experienced during your stay with us. It had been shared to all team for further action. Please accept our apologies for the cases of service and maintenance. We have addressed and learned from the case and wish to truly apologize for the shortfalls.
We hope that this will not undermine completely your impression of the resort.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the future.


Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our 1st time(2013) was very nice,only the Jacuzzi was under maintenance so we have our 2nd visit.
But we were disappointed, I special requested for a room with good condition Jacuzzi, so end up they gave us a room without Jacuzzi @@, the place was rundown , no hot water in the bathtub even after they send mechanic to repair it, the shower room's sewage was stuck and flooded. Overall not worth for value. This will be my last visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynnyLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai-Bali, Manager at Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Ms. LynnyLim,

Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and choosing Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran as your preferred accommodation for your holiday in Bali recently.

We were very concerned on hearing your feedback during your stay at Pat-Mase. Please accept our apologies for the issues which were not able to be managed successfully. Your comment had been well noted and appropriate action will be taken to meet all our customer' s satisfaction. Regard to the Jacuzzi, we are very sorry for not being able to arrange it for you as we don't have it anymore.

We are still hoping that we will have more chance of serving you again as our guest at Pat-Mase Villa Jimbaran.

Best regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
1.1 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
Abi Bali Resort & Villa
#23 of 57 in Jimbaran
391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
1.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran

Property: Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera 100X | Kawasan Bukit Permai, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set within tropical landscaped grounds, Pat Mase, Villas at Jimbaran boast a complement of 20 villas. At a minimum size of 225 square meters, each, there is more space than you could ever want. The villas, elegantly designed in a contemporary Balinese style, feature either two, three or four bedrooms that each have a private plunge pool. Our complimentary shuttle service will take you to Kuta and the gorgeous Jimbaran beach. If you don’t feel like travelling, we have an outdoor pool right on our grounds for you to relax in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pat-Mase, Villas at Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pat-Mase Residence At Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Pat-Mase, Villas At Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing