We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We do a lot of travelling and would have to give the Four Seasons eleven out of 10!!!! From check in to check out everything was perfect. We stayed 8 nights in a Deluxe Ocean View room which was beautifully appointed and the view was stunning. The grounds and gardens are a delight. Though a large hotel, normally we would choose a smaller boutique hotel, the service in all areas was very personal which made you feel a bit special. We ate often in the Hotel and found the food to be excellent. Thank you to all the staff who made our stay with you such a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: The rooms with ocean view are well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,210
    183
    64
    33
    9
See reviews for
346
779
46
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons Jimbaran after our wedding at the Four Seasons Sayan in Ubud. It was just perfect to go from one Four Season to another. The little things that make the Four seasons so great stay but the location, the atmosphere changes in such a drastic way. We were upgraded to the panoramic ocean view. Without a doubt one of the most spectacular views we've had from a plunge pool. As with Sayan the stay was the epitimy of 5 star. fantastic breakfast and golf cart buggy's to take you everywhere on the premise.

The Coconut grove was also a lovely experience. beautiful private beach on a mini cliff face (about 2m high to look over the ocean as it came right up to the wall during high tide.) The day beds were so cozy and a great place to take a nap on the beach should you need one.

The inside of the rooms were also magnificent, huge bathtub, 2 showers and a super comfy bed. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandCAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Just spent a wonderful week at the Four Seasons where the service was excellent. We were sad to leave. It was an outstanding stay. Perfect for us. All I would say is be ready to be wooed by some awesome Balinese hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Gennie

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at our resort. Thank you.

Providing an experience that is memorable and a service which wows is very important to us and feedback such as yours is testament that we are reaching this priority.

So thank you once again and there can always be a next visit at which point we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely


Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Everything is perfect as the brand says especially the spa,it is like in the forest With outdoor stone bathtub,booking is necessary to avoid disappoinemt ,Bali is getting so expensive though as compared with years ago。

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Without any doubt, this hotel is the pinnacle of great service. Like any classy joint, the service is not "in-your-face" but one of studied anticipation of your needs. Walk to the beach and upon choosing your lounge chairs, magically someone appears with a cold face towel to refresh you.

The rooms are a splendid hybrid of the natural and the state-of-the art. I love their outdoor shower and the private pool made of quarried stone. Each villa provides the utmost privacy. The food is exquisite and dining in the main restaurant no doubt gives you the feeling of quintessential Bali.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maelcabigao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Exceeded all of my expectations. From the moment I arrived the service was impeccable, the suite was beyond my expectations (pictures do this place no justice), everyone treated me as though I lived here for years, always with respect & a smile.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KostaB57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed at this site with our kids in July of 2012. The Royal Suite was the kid's favorite room of their lives. They would spend hours going from the icy cold pool to the stand up hot tub and then to the "just right" bigger pool. The location of villa 100 is amazing with the infinity pool overlooking the ocean. The staff on the beach played soccer, badminton, and ping pong with the kids and really seemed to enjoy it. The only controversial thing about this hotel would be the location.
You are very close to the airport. This is a good thing after a twenty hour flight but might be considered a negative by some people as the main views look directly at the landing planes.
All in all an amazing experience.
A bit different then my initial experience in Bali renting a motorcycle and staying in guest houses in the early 90s.

Room Tip: Go big or go home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmaitai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
21.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#11 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton
#7 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
0.6 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Destinology, Odigeo, TravelUp, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing