We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, We Will DEFINITELY Be Back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yes, We Will DEFINITELY Be Back!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had a villa mid-way up the hillside and the views did not disappoint. Yeah, there is an airport miles away across the bay and yeah, you have to see and hear planes from time to time, but this is Bali! We have been to many destinations near airports and there are planes overhead almost anywhere you go, so not really understanding the complaints we read in earlier postings. Aside from that....

The hotel and staff were magnificent! Such a beautiful property, clean and well-maintained in every respect. The views were magnificent. We loved villa living for our 10 days in Bali, with our own pool and MAXIMUM privacy. The staff was friendly and ever so accommodating. The outside shower was...what's the word...phenomenal. Such a small thing and wow did it make us enjoy our time in Bali all the more. We are going to install one at home, that's how much we loved it! The food, the room service, exquisite. Some of the best hotel fare we have ever enjoyed.

If you come here, spend the money, that's what Bali is about, right? You can do Bali on the cheap, but in the end, what do you expect? "You can't eat caviar on hotdog money" as a good friend is often heard saying when qualifying expectations. We loved it and will be back!

Room Tip: go mid-way up the hillside, rooms have better views in our opinion and are a bit cheaper. the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fire4efect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for making the long way from Virginia to Bali and for choosing our Resort for your holiday. I am happy to read that your experience at the resort lived up to your expectations and that you are planning to return.

Our outside showers are indeed phenomenaland are very much loved by our guests. I often hear from guests that they love to take a shower in the evening, enjoying the fresh air and the beautiful night sky of Bali while the water is running down their skin.

I am also delighted to read that you appreciated the service of my team very much. In case you have not visited our Spa, you should definitely do so during your next visit. It is a wonderful experience for body and mind.

Thank you once again for your recommendation and, without a doubt, our doors will always be open for you. We are looking forward to your return.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    185
    64
    33
    9
See reviews for
351
784
46
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The four seaons was just great in every way. The food the staff the rooms were all perfect. we did get a discount because we booked last minute but I think it was worth full price. Its traditional with all the mod cons. The pool is nice with free water sports. sue from Sydney

Room Tip: Any room is good as there is a free buggie service to get you around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great location. The hotel needs a better concierge than the one we experienced. Overall, I would recommend spending most of your time at the resort getting in and out of your private plunge pool and avoiding most of the excursions outside of the hotel that require too much travel in very third world conditions. Generally not worth it, but one or two day trips can be fun, just choose carefully. The villas are very zen. Be forewarned the hotel staff seems trained to try and up sell you often, but they are very accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: Get close to the ocean if possible but it's not a make or break experience if you don't get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halsocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

First…I've never written on Trip Advisor, but I use it all of the time….so I owe them. This resort was absolute heaven. The entire process, from check-in to check-out, and even the extra airport assistance!!! WOW!!! My wife and I are very spoiled and particular when it comes to staying at a resort. You get what you pay for at Four Seasons Jimbaran Bay. The staff, the suites, the grounds, the drinks, the SERVICE!!!! It is all amazing. We were accommodated on every request we made. I don't think " Im sorry, we can't do that " exists in their vocabulary. The thatched roofs, open air private living rooms, private patios with outdoor showers, private plunge pools, and those hand carved Balinese doors throughout your villa……It is heaven. The newer pool / restaurant called Sundara is directly on the ocean. The infinity edge pool is long and skinny….surrounded by beach on one side and a beautiful lounge with lilly ponds and a restaurant on the other. Plenty of seats, lounges, couches, etc surround it all. I don't want to ramble….You will just have to trust me on this one. A special thanks to the General Manager Michael Branham…He went out of his way for us on our last day.THANK YOU!!

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs or walking, call the resort and ask for help there. Otherwise, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I thank you instead and similar to my team, I do everything possible to make guests feel comfortable at our Resort and fulfill their every wish while staying with us.

I am thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such a wonderful review. It makes me proud to see that my team created an outstanding experience for you.

I am also happy to read that besides the design and the interior of our villas, you enjoyed our beachfront Restaurant Sundara very much. It is a great place to let the day come to an end by enjoying the dazzling sunset of Jimbaran Bay while sipping on one of our famous Sundowner Cocktails.

It would be an honor for us to see you return.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a way to spend our honeymoon. The hotel was everything you would expect from a Four Seasons. The staff, and all of the Balinese people we met, were incredibly friendly and accommodating. First class all the way around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationStings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay as your honeymoon destination. We are so proud to have been part of this special event in your life.

My team will be surely delighted to know that you had a “first class all the way around” Four Seasons experience in Bali. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Congratulations once again from all of us and we hope to welcome you again soon, maybe for your anniversary?

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The villas are wonderful. The bedroom size is adequate while the bathroom is very spacious. The bath area has 1 bath tub, 1 indoor shower and 1 outdoor shower. I did wish that the bathroom would have doors to the shower and toilet so that 'not too close' room sharers can have some privacy. Suitable for couples for sure. The private pool is reasonably big and surprisingly not too cold. I went to the Library which was more of a multimedia centre with Macs, TV, DVD player. Free soft drinks and pop corn! The staff are very friendly and helpful too!

Room Tip: Need to request for a villa with a sea view as not all villas have such.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I just returned from a holiday of total relaxation and enjoyment at the Four Seasons Jimbaran Bay.

The resort is stunning: naturally beautiful, elegant yet comfortable décor, exemplary service and breathtaking views. Every meal was delicious – from the bountiful breakfasts to the relaxed lunches pool-side, to the sexy vibe at Sundara for drinks and dinner…I loved everything (and I can be a bit particular :).

The hours seemed to melt into perfect days spent at our villa and plunge pool (tres romantique), or wandering to both pools where they generously clean your sunglasses (a small touch that makes such a difference!), bring you sorbet to try and always make sure you are comfortable and happy.

We played tennis and enjoyed the pristine spa and fitness facilities as well.

The team will know your name before you even check-in, and are happy to suggest different ideas to enhance your experience. They will also leave you to relax if this is what you prefer.

We went on to the Four Seasons Sayan property after Jimbaran which I definitely recommend as you will experience the beauty and relaxation of the Jimbaran beach, with the culture and activity of Ubud.

Four Seasons definitely sets the standard for service as their people are the best at what they do. Both Jimbaran Bay and Sayan take it to the next level with the unique beauty of both properties, wonderful concierge, excellent food and overall awesomeness. You feel like you are welcomed home by their kind and gracious team.

Go and enjoy every moment!

Room Tip: We were in room 277. Amazing views of the water and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyJ300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimbaranDenpasar, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
“The hours seemed to melt into perfect days”. Wow. Thank you so much for the kind words. It is a real pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to relax and enjoy all of our facilities on the property.

I am also happy to read that you went to our sister resort at Sayan. I will definitely share your words with my colleagues there who will surely be happy to hear that both our Resorts managed to set your personal standard in service perfection.

For your information, we have just recently launched the “Bali Twice Discovered” Package. A great opportunity to enjoy the magnificent Oceanside sanctuary of Four Seasons at Jimbaran Bay, as well as the tranquil riverside escape at Four Seasons at Sayan. The package really combines the best of Bali enabling guests to enjoy a myriad of feelings with two completely diverse Four Seasons experiences.

Please let me know if you are planning to return to Bali. It would be an honor for us to welcome you back “home” in paradise Bali.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
6.8 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
0.6 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.4 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing