We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soak up the view....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Soak up the view....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Yes, you can "soak"up the wonderful view over the whole of Jimbaran Bay from your own plunge pool. The villas are on the side of a cliff, and really do have that 'lived-in" feeling that a resort of this age should have.
In the far distance is the airport which i thought was wonderful. Swimming in the pool and watching planes land and take-off in the far distance while sipping on a nice wine !!!
All staff that we came in contact with were truly friendly and very helpful.
Our pick of restaurant was defiantly Sundara.....down on the beach.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more to get a deluxe villa with a view and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,159
    179
    64
    33
    9
See reviews for
337
743
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

First you need to get a pool villa otherwise really no interest going there. The view from the pool is facing the bay , which could have been nice, if you did not have the airport on the other side. The spa was disappointing given you are in Bali. The breakfast experience being served in the villa's garden was quite nice. Given we were 3 I had a very nice single bed set up between the bathroom and the main room with full independance which was very pleasant. However the biggest disappointment come from the restaurants...it was really less than average and very expensive. The ratio quality/price is not worth it. There are more amazing places to stay at while in Bali such as the Bulgari hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank titiparis01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geetha W, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your visit to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast experience and the bed set up in your villa.

I would also like to thank you for highlighting the areas in which we can improve, especially your spa and dining experiences. I have noted your comments which I will table with my team for improvement. Feedback such as yours is very valuable as it allows us to fine-tune our experiences to perfection.

I would like to sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and I do hope that this experience has not and will not permanently tarnish your opinion of us.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Perfect to relax and unwind. Sundara pool and restaurant is fantastic and a lovely place to spend your days.
The Villa pool is lovely and it was amazing how much we wanted to enjoy the room. A lot of properties I usually book as a place to rest, however the villa's are beautiful and need to be enjoyed!
Pool temperature was always perfect.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshRose88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Everywhere you turn, you see something beautiful. The grounds are immaculately landscaped, the public areas take advantage of the amazing vista of Jimbaran Bay and the villas are your private slice of paradise. Four Season's excellence in service is supplemented by Balinese charm. The staff, many of whom have been here 20 years, are friendly, helpful and seem to be enjoying every moment they are here - just as you will. It's quiet. There are only two restaurants in the evening and the grounds are silent by 10pm, but you'll never notice because you'll be happily ensconced in your private compound enjoying dinner with the best view on the island or in your plunge pool star gazing. The hotel does offer weekly events including a Balinese dance and open market, art exhibits with a cocktail hour, and theme dinners. Day time offers more to do. There are several pool options, a great spa and a beach with lots of toys to use including sail boats, wind surf, kayaks and surf boards. Its a good first time surfer spot. Loved it.

Room Tip: Our ocean view villa was in the last row which turns out to be great. It's a nice view and no on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viaggiox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geetha W, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review.

I am thrilled to read that your stay was a special experience and that you enjoyed our 'immaculately landscaped' grounds. I have to give credit to our gardening team who do such an amazing job with keeping it the way it is.

Personalised service is our utmost goal and I am happy to read that my 'friendly and helpful' team did an excellent job of making your stay that more memorable.

I would also like to thank you for highlighting our dining options and the myriad of leisure activities which range from culture to sports, which guests can enjoy at the resort.

I hope that there will be a chance in the near future that you will return to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, CA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Ok so this is how an expensive resort needs to be. Although the villa itself was smaller than the villa we had at Ayana, everything was perfection.

I loved that even though the resort feels spacious and you certainly have privacy, we could actually walk from our villa to the main pool and the spa, lobby and bar.

Water sports was a buggy ride away, but it was a well equipped sports center with lovely staff. Restaurant and pool food service was phenomenal.

Would go back in a heartbeat for a perfect luxurious weekend of relaxation. The staff here did not miss a beat and while the prices are high, we felt it was worth every cent.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank twoworlds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeryville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Four Season Bali at Jimbaran Bay in July and it is truly remarkable, walking into our villa was breathtaking! Every detail is perfect and the staff are wonderful. Sundara was also a great place to dine along with the other restaurants onsite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geetha W, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for writing this lovely review.

I am happy to read that the comfort of our villas and our service levels contributed to you having a memorable stay.

Thank you very much for staying at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay and I hope to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at four seasons last July and it was (so far) my best summer ever. The resort itself is so stunning that you dont need to go out somewhere else. It was a nice sunny weather and all the staffs are very welcoming...the villa oh is very beautiful...i could live there for good. From its interior its all Balinese and some special touch for the balinese culture...the swimming pool is Very beautiful that its really hard for me to leave the resort to go out somewhere...the beach is just so so but i dont mind it at all as most of activitist there are exciting...the foods are delicious as well...i would love to go back to this paradise someday.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank QTkyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geetha W, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us and I am glad you had a memorable stay.

Just as you describe it nicely in your review, the general resort, the design of our villas with its Balinese feel as well as the plunge pool, tends to keep our guests delighted and offers them a relaxing time, so much so that they do not see the need to venture out. Glad you stayed in.

I am delighted to read that you are interested in returning to our 'stunning' resort and look froward to this time.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.0 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
21.6 mi away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#3 of 192 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort
1.4 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Destinology, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing