We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm, friendly and attentive staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly and attentive staff”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our family stayed at the Four Seasons Resort for six days and we had a great time! The infrastructure is a little old, but still very spacious and luxurious. We stayed in the two bedroom villa and there was plenty of room for our little baby to crawl around and explore. The only thing that I would like to point out is that our villa had a few statues that were a little creepy, and if our baby was older, she might be a little scared. Apparently they are beginning renovations next year though so we plan to return after they are done :)

The staff were amazing and really made our stay memorable. We had mentioned before our stay that I was gluten and dairy intolerant and I was very impressed at how they took care of me! Regardless of whether I ate room service in the Villa, at Taman Wantila or at Sundara, they always had a batch of gluten-free bread specially made for me! The kitchen was also very accommodating and would make gluten-free versions of menu items.

The food at Sundara was amazing, and we loved the ice tea (made with lemongrass, cardamon and lime) and the pandan sorbet. Our waiter, Swii, was very patient and friendly and would always help us pick up all the items that our baby kept throwing on the floor. The Tastes of the Archipelegos dinner set menu at Taman Wantila was super delicious, and although the menu sounds like a lot, the portions are actually the perfect size.

We enjoyed the Balinese massage at the Spa, and my husband even remarked that it was one of the best that he's had.

All in all, it was a great holiday! Many thanks to all the amazing staff at the Four Seasons who made our stay so memorable. :)

Room Tip: The two bedroom villa 204 was very spacious and beautiful, but was quite noisy at night. The noise f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,253
    188
    65
    34
    10
See reviews for
365
802
46
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our family stayed in the Four Seasons Residences in July and had the most amazing experience. The resort itself is beautiful and perfectly maintained as are FS properties. However, it was the attention and kindness that the management and staff displayed that made this experience one of our best family vacations of all time. Every employee of the FS Jimbaran Bay greeted our family with a huge smile and enthusiasm. As days progressed they made sure all needs were met before we even asked. They ALL made a special point to take the time and ask the kids how their day was, offer suggestions on outings and offers of help to make that day more beautiful or special. There is truly a gracious, authentic sense of caring created at this resort. A huge THANK YOU to Philip Salud , Director of Rooms , for making us feel so welcome on our first night on property. From that meeting on, Phil made a point to find our family at a meal or in the gym and get to know us more intimately. We looked forward to seeing him on site and always knew we would hear a great story or be given a great, honest recommendation for dining or attractions around Bali. He went out if his way to find me a beach hat immediately once we shared that I forgot mine. Most appreciated was his visit to our Residence when we departed to the airport with hugs for the whole family and promises to keep in touch in the future. He is definitely an "amazing" factor at the FS Jimbaran Bay! Also a special thank you to our personal butler , Dino, who was such a gift to our family. His smile would light up the room and he kindly took care of so many family daily needs. He was all class and a joy to be around. My eyes welled up with tears when I had to hug him goodbye. Basically, this FS resort goes out of its way to show ,thru their actions , the true Balinese spirit. Kudos! This was an amazing, intimate experience. And the people of FS Jimbaran Bay Resort is what made it so unique and memorable.

Room Tip: Resort Residences are huge and beautifully decorated Bali style! Perfect for privacy and family inti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geetha W, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
First of all I would like to express my gratitude to you for penning this review.

Wow wow wow, it is great to read your comments about the service at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran bay. So glad you had a most amazing experience.

Your words show me that I have every reason to be proud of my staff for having gone that extra length to ensure your comfort. I am fortunate to have such an attentive team that provides service with warmth and grace. Philip and his team are great with guests and I will definitely share your comments with him and your butler Dino. Reviews like yours are very rewarding and I am sure they will be happy to hear that they made your stay special.

Thank you once again, all the best to your family and hope to welcome you again at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We've spent one week in a Oceanfront One-Bedroom Villa and did enjoy every single moment of our stay. The view from our Villa was great, the ocean, the beach, the frangipani trees, birds and butterflies, the beautiful sunrise. In the distance you'll see the airport and can watch the planes, starting and landing, which is absolutely not disturbing, no noises at all (it was more a nice additionally feature for us). The Villa was clean, the bathroom area could maybe have some brighter lights, but it was not a problem, we loved the romantic bathtub, the shower and outdoor shower, the comfortable bed, our outdoor dining area and our small, refreshing plunge pool.

The food in the Four Seasons Jimbaran was great. When you look at the Villa-In-Dining menu card, it maybe seems a bit expensive at first sight, but the portions are really big, the quality of the ingredients is top, fresh and the meals are delicious prepared. I also highly recommend the breakfast buffet (everything you can think of) at the Taman Wantilan, the restaurant where you can eat great original Balinese dishes in the evening. The food at the Pool Terrace Café and at the Sundara restaurant was also great, so just make sure, you'll also use the Resorts gym, to not get out of shape.

The gym is fully equipped with everything you need to stay fit during your stay and has a nice small sauna and steam bath with a small outdoor area with cold and hot pools in women's and in men's changing cubicle area. We used different spa offers, I highly reccomend the Ananda facial (for your perfect look), the Reiki (by a professional and really talented Master with great abilities, for your inner balance) and also the 3 hours Neem Dream treatment which we did use, just before we had to leave, for getting the total relaxation, just perfect before a long flight.

Last but not least: the best feature of the Four Seasons Resort at Jimbaran Bay is the staff, the people which work there, from the room cleaning staff to the waiters to the receptionists. We would like to say Thanks to every single one we've met during our stay.

Especially Thanks to Ms. Ketut Kartini and her team, for the great organization of nearly everything during our stay, always with a smile on the lips but dead on time, to Mr. Pande Wijaya for taking the time to have interesting conversations about the Balinese culture with us and to Ary Sutrisna for teaching us new words, whilst mixing us the most delicious goodnight-drinks. Beside the high professionality, these big-hearted, caring persons, made our stay just as perfect as it was.

If we'll visit Bali again, we'll definitely come back to the Four Seasons at Jimbaran, because it was the perfect finale for our journey to the Island of Gods.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsSchmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The rooms at this resort are huge, with each having a wonderful and quite large plunge pool. The views are nice, and every room feels private since they are designed as individual bungalows. The beach access requires a golf cart ride, and the beach is full of trash. The bottom of the ocean entering the beach is rocky and also full of trash. We ended up eating at the various warungs on the beach since they were a much better value and a good way to experience the local culture. All in all, for the price of the rooms I would not go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScorpioJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington dc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great service - well trained and polite staff. Food was excellent . Coking class was fun- highly recommended . Great yoga classes . Massages were average - spa was small and spartan and in need of updating

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine3838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geetha W, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
A perfect stay is what we aim to offer to our guests and so it is wonderful that you captioned your review the way you did.

I am glad to read you have good memories of our service and your dining experience. I apologise for your spa experience and will share your feedback with my spa team as well as my management team to discuss how we could improve the spa facilities.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope to be able to welcome you to our resort in the future.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Certainly not cheap, but most probably the best resort I have ever been. Everything is just perfect, excellent staff always careful to your needs, great food and great atmosphere all around the resort. Very spacious villa all with private pool. Really enjoyed the stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geetha W, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
I am happy to read that you chose Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay as the resort to treat yourself at the end of your travel and felt it was a 'perfect choice'.

Thank you for sharing your experience in this succinct review and glad that you had a 'wonderful stay'. It is most satisfying to read feedback such as the one you have written and it most definitely motivates my team and I.

Please do return for your wedding anniversary and I look forward to welcome you when you do.

Yours sincerely

Michael Branham
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

After roughing it for two weeks in Flores, we had treated ourselves to a luxurious end of our trip and 4 Seasons was the perfect choice. From the moment we arrived till our (very generous) complimentary late check out we had a wonderful stay. Looking forward to come again (and stay longer) for our wedding anniversary!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 135 and whilst it has no views it is hard to beat on privacy, the perfect hideawa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.9 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
5.1 mi away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
6.8 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 145 in Seminyak
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 145 in Seminyak
3,292 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
The Ritz-Carlton Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,752 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Villas at AYANA Resort BALI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay

Property: Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay
Address: Jimbaran Bay, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#2 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#4 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Balinese-style Villas with stone walls, marble floors & thatch roofs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Bali at Jimbaran Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay
Four Seasons Resort Bali At Jimbaran Bay Hotel Jimbaran
Four Seasons Jimbaran
Jimbaran Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing