We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, quiet & peaceful, perfect for wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Kansas City metro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, quiet & peaceful, perfect for wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I have much of the same sentiments as others have already posted: Beautifully manicured gardens, beautiful views, lovely pool and beach areas. It is nice and quiet and peaceful. The restaurant is adequate. The food is overpriced and not that good, but it will do if you don't feel like going off site. And the service is terribly slow for both lunch and dinner. Breakfast is included with the room, and it is a buffet. Each day had an egg/omelet bar and various breads and fresh fruits, different meats & potatoes, cereal etc. so it was probably the best food. I don't know why the service is slow, I attribute it to "island time" maybe? The "shacks" on the beach next door were equally as slow, although much better tasting and much less in price. I would recommend going off site to Kuta or somewhere for dinner. We went to Poppies restaurant in Kuta beach one night and the service was exceptional, even for a table of 10. We got our food at a more normal time. The rooms at Keraton were very clean and spacious. You will see a few ants and an occasional "cicak" (lizard) on the wall. But there were hardly any mosquitoes in the room or on the resort at all for that matter. The rooms have a mini fridge and electric tea kettle. I would suggest going to a mini mart or supermarket for beer or drinks and put them in your mini fridge, because it is much cheaper than the hotels prices, although the hotel does say "no outside food or drink" however the party I was with brought their own and didn't try to hide it and no one said anything to us.
As for the wedding, it was very nearly perfect. It was set up right on the beach. There were onlookers, but that was ok. It was a lovely setting, beautiful sunset right in front of us. Dinner was set up on the beach. If we had to do it again, I might have suggested dinner in the garden vs the beach just because it would be less sandy and a little easier to sit down (chairs kind of sunk down in the sand). But my brother brought lanterns that we lit and let off into the sky so it was a good thing we were on the beach.
The beach is clean and waves are fairly calm. It is not overly crowded at the pool or beach, at least not when we were there. There is a swim-up bar but there is not a bartender manning it at all times, you have to request one, and then they don't stay there. It is a little strange.
It is easy to walk outside of the resort and there are a few market stands you can visit or a few restaurants that are within walking distance. It is safe to walk around, just watch out for those cars!
Overall it is a great resort and would definitely stay there again. Highly recommended if you are looking for a beach wedding.

Room Tip: We happened to get rooms on the ground floor and were very happy with them. We were right on the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bakmi_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    362
    192
    69
    24
See reviews for
143
479
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hepburn Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

Medium priced resort , we stayed only a night but enjoyed it very much. Beautifully maintained garden setting , right on the lovely Jimbaran Beach , pool area very pleasant, our room , comfortable with attractive timber detailing.
Our advice would be to not eat dinner in the restaurant , quite ordinary, over priced and slow to the point of ridiculousness. The night we were there only 3 tables occupied and we waited to be served , seemed like hours , not sure why?
Would suggest taxi to Kuta or Nusa Dua to eat. Breakfast buffet very acceptable with a wonderful beach outlook.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hepsprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Wonderful ' olde worlde Balinese' atmosphere & architecture. Large hotel in beautiful spacious gardens [look at dozens of bonsai] quiet, excellent service, clean & very friendly helpful staff.
Absolute beachfront for Bali sunset. good pool but sunlunges on beach need updating. Rooms spacious but small bathrooms in need of updating also.
Shower room available for late departures.
Excellent buffet breakfast & beachfront restaurant.
Close to beach seafood restaurants, but taxi needed for other places, but taxis are very inexpensive.

Room Tip: Ground floor, only 2 storeys but steep steps.. no lifts.. close to pool, beach & restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was our first of four stops on our honeymoon in Bali last July (sorry for the late review!). It was a wonderful place right on the beach. Jimbaran is such a great area! The grounds are beautiful and very well manicured. Everything was so clean, including the rooms. The people who work here are polite, kind, and respectful. They leave you to your business but are there if you need anything. The place is very peaceful and quiet everywhere you go- the rooms, lobby, restaurant, pool, beach, etc. They play relaxing music in the main areas and you can hear the religious chanting from not far off on certain days. They give you beach towels and plenty of great breakfast choices! There was a guy on the beach (friendly and outgoing, but not a part of the hotel) who hooked us up with his tourism group. We reserved a day tour to Ubud through him and just loved it. Great, reliable, and trustable guide. We didn't use the restaurant or spa, but the beach for a sunset is priceless. Just a few seconds walk to famous on-the-beach restaurants of the Jimbaran. Overall, we were very pleased with the space, location, food, and service. We would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone- families, couples, or singles alike!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stayed for just one night due to being near to airport. Beachfront location. Nice gardens and pool. Given a large room with four poster bed. Nice dinner. Breakfast ok. Spent some time in the evenings having food and drinks on the beach at a selection of beach restaurants very close by. Very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This place was amazing. I was put off at first seeing as you see a sign for the hotel and turn in its really dirty. You travel down this small road and then end up in paradise. Large, clean rooms. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was delicious and so was lunch and dinner but a bit pricey. I would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swinters88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is well decorated and clean. The pool is very good. The restaurant and bar prices are expensive. The attendance at the reception is terrible, the staff is very disorganized. The hotel dont't have free shuttle to the airport. Excellent location, 10 meters from the restaurant where you eat seafood.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
#15 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.6 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
2.3 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort

Property: Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Mrajapati, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Beachfront Resort by The Sea Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa is an elegant beachfront property that honours Bali's cultural and artistic legacy with a collection of 102 guest rooms and private villas. The property is set within a mature tropical garden and has direct access to the pristine white sands of Jimbaran Bay. It is a place where travellers can truly unwind in an exotic setting that is considerably removed from the trappings of mainstream tourism. Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa celebrates living life to the fullest and taking each new day simply as it comes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keraton Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing