We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$395
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gending Kedis Villas & Spa Estate(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$916
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alindra Villa(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
266
436
220
79
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
436
220
79
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbonsai treesseafoodjimbaran beachpool barbali stylebalinese architecturebeach chairsegg stationclose to the airportrooms are largereception areagreat pooldeluxe roomwatch the sunsetwelcome drinkresortkuta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The keraton is wonderfully located on jimbaran beach which is really nice. The Balinese style resort has lots of character and the gardens, pool ae beautiful. The beach is on your doorstep which is great. Breakfast was good. The rooms are not the most extravagant or modern but they are comfortable and clean. The only thing we think the keraton should do is hire more staff because the pool bar was not often attended and the spa and lobby bar close early. Other than that we would highly recommend the keraton to anyone wanting to stay in a resort in jimbaran without paying through the nose!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was my second stay here, I was here a few years ago.
Good location in Jimbaran, have to walk a bit from the main road to the hotel.
Check in was fast, room was still nice, good size & not too "heavy" in traditional style. Bathroom is clean and with bath tub. Pool is nice and the beach is just great.

The hotel only 1 restaurant, but there are plenty within walking distance. Breakfast is kinda weak & need some improvement. Wifi is weak, except in lobby, which is full of mosquitoes at night.

It was (still) a good stay & don't mind coming back here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank therandomadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

this is our fifth time to bali- we have stayed, kuta,legian,ubud,tanah lot,candidasa and all the attractions there-in.but never jimbaran. Wanted a resort we could just hang around in - eat out if we want to- small not to expensive- keraton fitted the bill perfectly- sure it is older and rooms need up bit of upadting- staff very friendly, grounds, pool area and beach under the trees just great- there is nothing really to complain abouit- maybe the showers were warm instead of hot. Very popular with germans and being an aussie will have them anytime over my compatriots!!

Room Tip: spend a little extra and stay in the deluxe
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel is just gorgeous.
Very ethnical in architecture, very 'Balinese' with beautiful carved wood everywhere, amazing bonsai gardens very well kept.
The pool is also very well appointed within the spirit of the grounds.
The beach is nice, don't expect pristine blue waters on this area, but still a warm inviting sea.
All the staff is very friendly and polite and make you feel extremely welcome.
We stayed at a private pool villa which was just charming and again very Balinese styled for which we got a very good deal by booking in advance on the hotel’s website. Completely worthwhile!!
Breakfast was ok, regular choice for a continental breakfast.
Hotel is very well positioned near the airport, so it is a great option to stay at the beginning or end of your trip, as traffic around Kuta area is just crazy, and you can escape that.
Also you can walk on the beach to the famous Jimbaran seafood restaurants and have a great dinner watching the amazing sunset.
If you are looking for a Bali feeling and not just the same type of 5 start hotel you can find anywhere else, this is definitely an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenaP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

What a haven in the chaos of Bali. Such a lovely resort in beautiful gardens and with a fantastic beach.
Great staff especially the beach restaurant staff
We loved the massive and so impressive pool and the beach just could not be better, no hawkers unlike Kuta, no pervs staring at my wife unlike Kuta. Such a pleasure to stay here and I don't understand how anyone can say it is expensive

Personally I did not enjoy Bali so much, the roads are clogged with cars making every journey a nightmare, rubbish everywhere and decaying unmaintained infrastructure.

Room Tip: Rooms near to hotel entrance are a short walk from the beach however if you have issues with stairs make sure you get a ground floor room or villa
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews