We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel. Conveniently Located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was our first trip to Bali and was a pretty much last minute thing. We stayed there for 4D/3Ns.
The property if fantastic and really beautiful. The beach is easily accessible. They have clean pools. Airport is 15mins away. Lots of eating options close by. The food in the hotel restaurant was also good. One draw back we had to pay for Wi-Fi in the room. We live in a digital world now and these things should be given as a freebie. When we were younger the cheaper hostels we stayed in gave free Wi-Fi! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ud-ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Our Family of 4 spent the last 2 nights of our 6 days Bali vacation in this hotel as it is near to the hotel for our early flight next day. We like the garden full of greens, plenty of fresh airs from the eco environment. Peaceful and calm. Good side of the world.

Unfortunately, the horrifying scene appears when tree branches and rubbished were drifted onto the beach front in the morning and we see volunteers and hoteliers cleaning up the beach. It was like a aftermath of a terrifying floods. I was told this only happens during this period of the season. Sad to say the beach is a vast contrast to the eco image of the hotel garden.

I don't blame the hotel but the location is bad, and the local authority has to do something about it to save the good image of Jimbaran beach. Dogs are sprawling along the beach with food stalls opened up during dinner. It will be a good eatery place if hygene is well taken care of.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kher Foo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was our first stop on our travels in Bali, we stayed 2 nights. A great location in the middle of the stretch of beach in Jimbaran right next to a row on beach front seafood restaurants which were perfect for dinner. In a few steps you could walk from the sea into the hotel pool which was fabulous. This hotel appeared to be the only hotel offering sunbeds actually on the beach. I would definately stay here again although the beers were a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My partner and I went to Bali for 5 nights and Thailand for 13 nights... and this was the best hotel of our trip. Unfortunately for us we only stayed here two nights... we would love to come back again one day!!

The best way to describe it is PARADISE! It's beautiful with the beach on your doorstep and the swimming pool is simply stunning. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Bathroom could do with a spruce up but the positives definitely outweighed the negatives!

Excellent staff at reception, they were very friendly and helpful. Great "wow factor" as you walk into the hotel and the gardens are stunning... lots of bonsai trees and unusual plants.

Would be the perfect hotel to hold a wedding in!!

The only negative I can think of was the breakfast... it was ok but not great. Fruit kept running out, lots of flies around and the fruit juices didn't taste very "natural". Not much selection. The omelettes were the best thing about it.

Overall an excellent hotel and I can happily recommend it. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Me and my girlfriend had a fabolous stay at keraton. The first night we got a room that had a rooster as a neighbour, so I woke up early cause of its noise, but the staff quickly moved us to better room, and the rooster was not a problem anymore :) the facility is beautiful, with a garden of bonsai trees, nice pool, clean rooms, nice beach, friendly staff. The sunset at the beach is stunning. And if you want fresh seafood, you walk five minutes at the beach to the seafood warung at night, and you get the best seafood there right on the beach. Keraton is a really nice resort :) and I believe it would be perfect for newly weds :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjartanree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A fantastic resort right on the beach from where you can enjoy the most breathtaking sunset every night. They do everything for you at the resort to make you feel special and the surroundings are really beautiful.
We went there for our wedding and I must say, they live up to the 5 stars. Everything was arranged perfectly for our arrival by our wedding bureau BALI WEDDINGS.COM
Bali weddings recommended this resort and we had the time of our life. The girls from the wedding bureau did the best work ever and we couldn´t have chosen a better place to have our wedding.
We will be back for sure.
Michael and Jeanette

Room Tip: At the resort they have 2 storage cottages and top floor is recommended as they have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFriis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Good location in Jimbaran once you decide to spend your holiday a bit more active than at Inreconty, ect. Sunset is better than all Jimbaran 5-stars have. Nearest village colours your stay with crowing morning and barking evening as well as provides warm hospitality from 7 am to 10 pm. Food and beverages are mostly overpriced but it rewards with level of service and kindliness given by staff. Especially i would like to mention here Gede Sudharma working for Joglo restaurant and a lady called Aryu (spelling may be different), who took over all efforts re romantic dinner on behalf.
The only think that slightly upset me still)) is i didn't get a special memorial gift upon departue as it was stated at the offer initially - all other conditiones were met.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cure_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#13 of 58 in Jimbaran
454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
2.0 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 58 in Jimbaran
342 reviews
0.7 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Mrajapati, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#19 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £56 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Beachfront Resort by The Sea Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa is an elegant beachfront property that honours Bali's cultural and artistic legacy with a collection of 102 guest rooms and private villas. The property is set within a mature tropical garden and has direct access to the pristine white sands of Jimbaran Bay. It is a place where travellers can truly unwind in an exotic setting that is considerably removed from the trappings of mainstream tourism. Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa celebrates living life to the fullest and taking each new day simply as it comes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keraton Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing