We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach side hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Keraton for four nights and had a lovely time. The hotel is clean (they spray insect repellant every Tuesday which can seem a bit alarming for the first time) an the staff are very helpful. The hotel is on the beach so good location for visiting the warungs for locally caught seafood. The only down side was the quietness of the hotel - there was no entertainment and the bar closed at midnight. We took a taxi in to Kuta -it's about 15 minutes by car and not expensive but I wouldn't expect too much from Kuta as its very much geared up for tourists.
Overall, I'm glad we stayed in Jimbaran however I had hope it would be busier in the evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VesperLynd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear VesperLynd007,

Thank you for staying at Keraton Jimbaran and taking your valuable time to share your experience in TripAdvisor.
Indeed that the hotel is located on a quieter part of Jimbaran. We are happy to inform you that we are planning a small new outlet to open before July 2014 which hopefully will keep our guests entertained during evening time :)

We hope to welcome you again to Keraton Jimbaran and by then the outlet will be ready to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

+ Big territory is very cosy and clean and beautiful. So many flowers and trees make good atmosphere with villa style buildings. Small open terrace in each room. They have their own beach. Villa and swimming pool and beach is connected in one area. You can hear wave sounds in your room during the nights. You can see fallen flowers covered path in the morning. Sea is rather deep so you can enjoy swim. Security box in the room. Mosquito repeller in each room. Free towels for free beach chair. Normal size swimming pool with open gazeboes. If somebody comes and enjoys inside of villa area and reads books under parasol then this hotel can be an ideal place for him.
- Their welcome juice was awful warm tastless juice in 32 degrees day. Staffs are looking from noble family never smiling. Breakfast buffet is really poor. Free wifi is possible in lobby only. Hotel is isolated from shops so you should use taxi everytime for shopping or to go to restaurant (to Kuta or to 'Jimbaran corner'). One restaurant is in the hotel but expansive and not good taste. Sea water is black colored muddy not clean and beach is dirty with dogs products. You should be careful on each step especially in dark. Very near romantic seafood restaurants are working in the evening on the beach but must worry about diarrhea. Beach chairs are not so comfortable. Many mosquitoes, flyes, and small insects everywhere inside and outside. No shops near around so their exchange rate is extremely low.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dona_Natasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Dona K,
Thank you for sharing your experience staying in Keraton Jimbaran. Indeed that the beach in the hotel is very beautiful and serene.
We also appreciate your feedback regarding areas to improve within our Resort. Rest assured that your feedback will be used by our management team to improve quality of service to our esteemed Guests.
Since your last visit, the Resort has also made lots of improvements in term of buffet breakfast, restaurant menu, beach cleanliness, and staff morale.
Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and experience. We hope to welcome you back in our Resort in the future so you can experience the much improved sections :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Only payed 150k (€ 9,5) for a sand bed on their private beach and this included also a very nice lunch.
Had a great time! The beach is really quiet, clean, has fine white sand and is easy to swim in.
I've been to five beaches in Bali (not Kuta and Seminyak) and this is one of the nicest beaches (for swimming and relaxing). Definitely come here if you have the chance!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Amarylis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Amarylis J,
Thank you for sharing your experience on the beach and restaurant at Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa. Indeed, the beach is lovely :) We'd suggest to stay until sunset to feel this truly soothing sight.
Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We came here from Scotland for a family wedding and we were not disappointed. The Hotel is traditional Balinese and very impressive. the rooms are not part of the main building and set so that although close by you feel very private. The rooms are very quiet apart from the odd cockerel and dove cooing in the morning. The room was large, bathroom a bit tired but both rooms were spotless. Room was made up every day and in the evening the mosquito net was put in place and a plug in mossy killer was put on. The bed was so comfortable I slept like a log. The staff at this hotel were really professional and very friendly, always smiling. The wedding was fantastic, the wedding planner was excellent and worked with Erin, the bride, and her mum to make it a day to remember not just for Erin & Stewart but for all that attended. The wedding was on the beach just before sunset then cocktails and canapes before the sit down meal and dancing after. The staff outdid themselves making this a wonderful day.
The hotel being on the beach was a bonus as the temperature and humidity day and night is very hot. There are many seafood restaurants just minutes away on the beach which are a must to try but we found the food in the hotel lovely and not too expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathiem52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeratonSales, Director of Sales at Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Cathiem52,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. It's good to know that we share the same passions on traditional Balinese style in our Resort. The Resort is located within a traditional Balinese village where you may see very traditional smell and sights such as soft fragrance of burning incense every time Hindus pray to the gods, morning market where locals shops daily for groceries, fish market with freshly caught bounty from the ocean, families having roosters as pets, a few doves here and there, and many more you don't always find in cities :)
We appreciate your positive review on services extended by our staff. Our Chef works very hard keeping high quality of cuisines in our Restaurant while keeping friendly prices for our guests.
The Resort is indeed one of few located right at the beach which one of main reason for travelers to stay here during their visit in Bali.
We hope to welcome you again in our Resort on your next holiday to Bali :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Built in a traditional Balinese design, the resort grounds and buildings are lovely. The rooms are large....not modern, but very comfortable. Ours had a lovely balcony although you really couldn't keep it open because of insects and the heat and humidity that you would let into the room. Rooms have air conditioning. Wi-fi is available free in the lobby or restaurant areas (unfortunately not in your room). The resort fronts the beach where you will find the pool and restaurant area. Sunsets from this area are "to die for". Breakfasts are substantial and good and the bar (though overpriced) has great drinks to offer. Wine is overpriced and disappointing.
Unfortunately the last night here, the air conditioner went on the blink and we roasted in our room and barely slept. I'm not impressed with the "town" of Jimbaran but if you simply want to stretch out on the beach or by the pool this is a nice place to do it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bumihills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We got villa for 3 days. The villa is good but the services are bad. To get warm water from the shower you got to pray the Indu Gods, and when you get it it takes 5 minutes to get your entire body wet.
We paid 10.000.000 local currency but they asked extra 200.000 per day for wifi, but only one person can use the wifi! At breakfast if you want an espresso coffey you got to pay extra. The buffet in the evening a very poor for very high price.
The surroundigs of the hotel are worthy of 3rd world and not at all reassuring. Its a real adventure to walk on the pavement along the road without risking to fall in the drainage holes all along the pavement.
Will not come back here, many other better places in Bali!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherif007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

"Olde world" Bali, architecture & style. Right on Jimbaran Bay. Town house style accomodation, with 4 poster beds and large rooms.
Good location, good pool, beach needs new lounges!!
Staff always smiling and helpful and ready to give any assistance required.
Right next door to beach seafood restaurants..[cheap] & on beach to watch sunset.
Beautiful gardens with hundreds of bonsai pots clpped to precision!!
Great breakfasts. restaurant not quite 5*.. but taxi to nearby 'Balique' or 'Chocolate Cafe' at Jimbaran Corner very good options & taxi to "Collection" at Nusa Dua for more restaurants, fixed price shopping & supermarket.
Plenty of nearby by market stalls.

Room Tip: Ground floor. Close to beach, pool & restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMW73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.1 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 60 in Jimbaran
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#14 of 60 in Jimbaran
513 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.7 mi away
Balibaliku Beach Front Luxury Private Pool Villa
0.3 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Mrajapati, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#18 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £63 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Beachfront Resort by The Sea Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa is an elegant beachfront property that honours Bali's cultural and artistic legacy with a collection of 102 guest rooms and private villas. The property is set within a mature tropical garden and has direct access to the pristine white sands of Jimbaran Bay. It is a place where travellers can truly unwind in an exotic setting that is considerably removed from the trappings of mainstream tourism. Keraton Jimbaran Resort & Spa celebrates living life to the fullest and taking each new day simply as it comes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keraton Jimbaran Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Hotel Jimbaran
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing