We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for at a reasonable price in Jimbaran”
Review of Hotel Puri Bambu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puri Bambu
Ranked #3 of 91 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel for at a reasonable price in Jimbaran”
Reviewed 30 May 2011

My girlfriend and I spent three nights here. The hotel is one of the cheapest in Jimbaran. Itl is very quiet and peaceful. It is approximately 200 metres walking distance from the beach. The only problem is the street which leads to the hotel because it is very dark in the night. That's why if you decide to stay at the hotel get a torch. It will be very useful in the night.
Our standard double room was large and very clean. There is also very nice swimming pool with gazebo. The restaurant is on the second floor. It has a nice terrace and offers delicious Balinese food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even offered us to send our postcards. They also offer massage. There is free pick up from the airport and free shuttle to Kuta three times per day.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank didaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    318
    93
    16
    3
See reviews for
103
301
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Hotel is about 10 minutes from the beach, has big territory, swimming pool, restaurant and free parking. If you live at this hotel - you need a car or scooter or you'll see nothing, there is no shops, no clubs, nothins. Rooms are spacious and quite clean, breakfast is good. Room service closes at 10 pm, but it's very good that boy can run to the nearest supermarket for everything you need (don't forget to give him tips :)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I have stayed in this hotel once or twice a year for 6 years. It was good value and cozy. Not now. We arrived at night: they had no record of our booking and asked to see some proof, fair enough, and we provided it. A begrudging upgrade, no apology, no bell boy, no internet in the rooms, (wireless was off long term)... they said we could use the internet room, a shabby little room with one ethernet wire. The hotel public areas were dirty and run down: reception was messy and the whole impression of one of systematic neglect. We checked out next morning and found another hotel. To be avoided.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterpig888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Small place located on it's own in a lane way not far from beach, or main road through jimbaran. Close to supermarket. Very much 'locals' area. Service good. Friendly staff. ROom was basic standard room but clean, looked at other rooms such as superior and deluxe. Lovely. New reception and restaurant being built/renovated close to pool, but didn't bother us. Wifi is only around restaurant whilse renovating. You need to purchase a card to connect.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scorpio-girl5
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We stayed for 5 nights and I can highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean, complete with cable tv, free water and air conditioning. The grounds and plants are beautifully presented and well looked after and they have a pond running through the outside restaurant area. The pool is huge and they have a pool bar which im sure gets busy at night. The staff
are lovely and accommodating. They're always smiling and make you feel right at home and no request is too difficult. The first morning we were late for breakfast from our jet lag and they were more than happy to still serve us breakfast without a problem. The breakfast is buffet and there is heaps of variety. They also have a pickup to/from the airport and a free shuttle bus to kuta several times a day. The location is in a very quiet spot about a 10 min walk to the beach where u can enjoy
delicious BBQ'd seafood. I would wouldn't a doubt stay here again but you have to be quick because they sell out fast as we have just discovered.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scorpio-girl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

+
A very good value of money. Nice pool and poolbar. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok and the food in the restaurant was good and quite affordable. Rooms was clean and quite spacious. Massage was cheap and worth to test.

-
Road to the beach (fine fishrestaurants) is little dangerous at the dark, because of traffic and the lack of streetlights.

Room Tip: standard room is fine enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jala72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Puri Bambu whilst waiting for other family members to arrive in Bali to begin our 'real Bali holiday' in Nusa Dua. We chose their standard room for the price (less than AUS$50/ night) and the proximity to the airport (arriving at midnight with 2 children under 4). What a perfect choice for us!

Room was spacious, bed huge and clean (3 year old shared with us) and they provided a cot FOC for the 18 month old. The room was a good size and even with the cot there was a small sitting area and a dressing area as well as the standard hotel size bathroom. Aircon and water pressure worked well. Room dark enough to allow children to sleep in! We had a ground floor room which had a lovely little sitting area with plenty of frogs and geckos to keep the kids entertained (just be careful it can get slippery after a rain).

The pool was a generous size, with statues with fountains cascading into the kids shallow section which measured about 5m x 4m. They even had some floaties behind the pool bar for the kids to use. We did not feel that our kids noise was affecting any of the other guests.

Breakfast was included in the rate and was a simple buffet but perfectly adequate for our needs (tea coffee, juice, eggs how you want them, cereals, changing hot dishes daily, pastries, toast and fruit). We ate at the restaurant and had room service and both meals were fine for what you pay. Most importantly for us the food appeared to be fresh and arrived quickly!

There is a small massage room near the pool (only big enough for 2 massage beds and the 2 masseuse), but the massages and body scrubs were fantastic at AUS$5 for an hour! Shuttle into and out of Kuta was great and it is not too far to the Jimbaran Bay beach restaurants (but you will need a taxi/transport with kids). Checked in and out with no problems. One down side is the no safe in your room, but we were aware of the reception security boxes and used these with no problems. And yes - there is not much else around Puri Bambu - but if you intend just staying in the Hotel and wanting to cruise in a safe, quiet pool environ, or are using it as a base for sleeping it is in a perfectly fine location.

We have rebooked for the last 3 days of a trip in September (rest of the time in Nusa Dua and Ubud) to allow us a quick trip to Kuta and a cheap place close to the airport for our late evening departure. I believe you get above what you pay for at Hotel Puri Bambu. Expect a 5 star luxury establishment and you will be disappointed. Expect clean rooms, smiles and good friendly service and you should be very happy.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eggumwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.5 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kayumanis Jimbaran Private Estate & Spa
1.2 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#17 of 57 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Bambu

Property: Hotel Puri Bambu
Address: Jl Pangeracikan | Kedonganan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 91 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Bambu 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puri Bambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bambu Hotel
Puri Bambu Jimbaran
Hotel Puri Bambu Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing