We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy....”
Review of Hotel Puri Bambu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puri Bambu
Ranked #3 of 98 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 December 2009

This is our first hotel of our 11 days in Bali. We spend 3 nights and we booked their villa in a honeymoon package deal. The villa was very big, but this villa is not those that comes with a pool.

It comes with a very big living room and a semi open bath room. There were 2 other next to the one I stayed and would prefered either one of these as they were smaller and the bathroom was more enclosed.

The hotel is near to the beach and the seafood there is very good. The down side of it was the walking back at night where it can be very dark and lots of motorcars moving on the one way street. The lighting in the hotel is very little as well.

The hotel service is generally good, the hotel food as well. Check in and out was a breeze and their free shuttle to Kuta was wonderful.

Overall, good enough place to start of in Bali or to end there as they are very near the airport

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AChee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puri Bambu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 602 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 12 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 November 2009

This is not the first time I stayed over years in Puri Bambu. Time is going and I am never disappointed. Excellent service, very nice and helpful staff. Nice rooms and swimming pool. Very convenient location especially when you arrive or go away (free airport pickup and close to the airport).

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

What a great time we had in Hotel Puri Bambu! After a nice welcome-juice you can enjoy some Bingtang beers at the bar IN the swimming pool! Just great. Food was excelent and the employees were nice and friendly. Every morning there was this girl picking up the fallen flowers and putting them all over the hotel! Such a nice detail when you were on your way to your delicious breakfast. There was a bagagestore where you can leave your bags when you went on a trip (even when you already checked out) Great service.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
Thank ErwinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed a couple of nights with our 3 y.o at Puri Bambu in transit to Lembongan. Found the hotel to be very quiet, comfortable, basic but clean with friendly staff. The breakfast was adequate, buffet style with a view over the pool. This is a good place to stay if you want your peace and quiet near Jimbaran Beach but still be close to main tourist areas of Bali. Just make sure you double check with reception that they have an airport transfer waiting for you. We were told there would be one and iIconfirmed our flight details but there was no one waiting for us and we had to pay for a taxi instead. Other than that, overall a good experience and reasonably priced for a short stay.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank ng18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

This is a good budget hotel.
Clean. Staff is nice though not always very helpful.
Not to far from the beach but at the wrong end near the fish market.
Probably the best budget option in Jimbaran but it is a "budget" hotel. If you expect any more, you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magali_75Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.5 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#5 of 57 in Jimbaran
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa
Watermark Hotel & Spa
#1 of 3 in Kedonganan
199 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
The Astari - Villa and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Bambu

Address: Jl Pangeracikan | Kedonganan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range: £38 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Bambu 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Puri Bambu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Bambu Hotel
Puri Bambu Jimbaran
Hotel Puri Bambu Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing