We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Just back from a trip that included 3 beautiful nights at this wonderful place. Arrived late at night and its so magical there with chandeliers and lanterns around the 2 pools, day beds in abundance, frogs croaking and the gentle Balinese welcome. Our twin room (10) was perfect..lovely cold air con, massive stone bath and very interesting and gorgeous interiors. We had a peek through a few rooms and they are all different but all lovely we thought. The place is maintained to a very high standard and the gardens/pool areas are just beautiful and you may never want to venture outside of the resort. Very quite when we were there and felt like our own resort at times...loved that. Went for a wander to the neighbour The Shaba...WOW..next time I hope I can stay there for some time as out of this world. Breakfast very fast service and enjoyable and the neighbouring restaurant Balique just amazing...went there several times. Loved Jimbaran! We had included a 30 min massage at the spa..it was perfect! My friend had a 1 hour facial and said it was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pineapple766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Our stay in Balquisse was incredible. It is delicated decorated , the staff is very friendly and helpful. The boutique near the hotel is great. The Breakfast and dinner were very tasty and good. And the massage at the spa is priceless.

Room Tip: Rooms are elegantly desing. However there are rooms like Jepun that is a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Thank you to all the staff at Villa Balquisse for making my stay the best. My stay was made special by the staff that go the extra mile for you. From the minute I walked into this piece of paradise I was made to feel like I was special from reception to the restaurant to the day spa.
The Henna Spa was sensational from the massages I had to the facials.
The restaurant Asam Garam was one of the best I have experienced in Bali with the freshest food from breakfast to dinner.

I wish I could have stayed longer ....thanks Again to all at Villa Balquisse.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summer89_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The garden is so relaxing. The ambience is so beautiful. The staff are great. Made was a great help. He organized everything for me. I did not need to check things out as he does everything perfectly. It was a very relaxing holiday.
I enjoyed my stay at Villa Balquisse a lot. The food at the restaurant is also very good.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have only bath, no shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeelaKiymetli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

its small. u cnt call it as a hotel. but give u all u need. its cozy and exotic decoration. everyroom hv different style. choose what u feel comfortable. i hv looked three rooms then decide which one i like,let me feel so good. if u want to pay a little bit more, u cn check the private rooms behind the main buildings. it is the most beautiful place i like. hv three rooms only. and one swimming pool. quite, privacy, we spend another two nitght there. only one word cn say, "amazing".

Room Tip: behind the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbirdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My partner and I have been staying here for the past ten years. There has never been an occasion when we have been disappointed. The ambience and aesthetics of the grounds, pool areas and interior design and styling are simply beautiful, yet all the while feeling like you are miles away from the outside world. On a personal note the spa is one of the most relaxing and satisfying of the many many spas we have visited throughout the world. It is simply high luxury and if you want a great massage and manicure don't forget to ask for Dewi. All in all it is a very reasonable price given the fees charged in the larger resorts on the Jimbaran strip. Each hotel room is unique in styling and design with delightful eclectic touches. For an overdose of luxury spoil yourself with a stay at the Shaba located next door on its palatial grounds and Private vistas and comfortable living areas within which to luxuriate and relax. Arriving at reception is always trouble free, relaxed and joyous, a tribute to the professionalism of Wayan, Astina and all the staff who make such a positive contribution to a great destination. Together they create and experience that saddens one when you have to leave and delights when you return.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeltAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This review is long overdue. Stayed 4 nights at Villa Balquisse in April 2012. This hotel is an oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle. Every room is unique with extremely tasteful decorations from the bathrooms to the balconies. Everything has a luxurious yet down to earth feel to it. The grounds are beautifully kept, the staff is extremely helpful and the food is amazing, not to mention the dishes (pottery) the food is served in. The pools are wonderful and the afternoon tea/cake service is a delightful touch. I would gladly go back to Villa Balquisse and will recommend it to friends heading to Bali.

My only would-be-nicer issue was the distance from the beach but it's barely worth the mention.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zsuzsanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 57 in Jimbaran
502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
2.2 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
1 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#11 of 57 in Jimbaran
360 reviews
0.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel

Address: Jl. Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#12 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £83 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel set in the heart of Jimbaran and nestled in a coconut groove. BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel is a mansion dating back in the 60s. Entirely renovated over the years by its owner and interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari, BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel has this shabby-chic vibe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing