We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Bali I saw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Kirchzarten, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of Bali I saw”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

During my stay in Bali, Villa Balquisse one of the finest accommodations was that I had. The rooms are all different, but all very nicely decorated and very clean. The service is perfect and the restaurant you get good food and wonderful fresh fruit juices. It is not right on the beach, but within walking distance. If you give advance notice you get a transfer there. A little trip with Revan rounded off my perfect stay.
I recommend it to all cases on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diana_Traveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    90
    16
    11
    6
See reviews for
62
245
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We came her in 2003 for honeymoon, back for escape work in 2007, baby moon in 2008, and arrived back yesterday to finish a month travelling in. Bali and Lombok!
It is my 7th time in Bali and after trying many place, this is with Bambuh Indah and Uma Ubud my preferred places with comfort !-)

Cons:
There is no direct beach access ( you have to go through Intercontinental which is not issue and the road is not that busy compare to any other road in city in Bali).

Pros:
It is quiet, personal, elegant, good size, each room is different, kids are welcomed, service is just perfect.
Zohra has taste and the Indonesian Moroccan colonial mix works wonders.
No mosquito issue for us or noises that are different from anywhere else on this island.

What we do when we are here:
Have a drink at the Four Seasons bar at sunset then walk down there gardens to the Jimbaran beach and done at the fish Warung on the beach!
Go for lunch to one of the great hotels on the beach like Jimbaran Puri and enjoy their pool, then come back to your gorgeous private boutique hotel.
Go for lunch at Sea circus, the Bistrot or Earth cafe in Seminyak is $7 away in cab.
Ask their driver to take us to see the haveli shop to bring back some gifts to friends and mums.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank magaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

This villa resort has always mesmerized us. The modern colonial design is absolutely beautiful, and very relaxed.
The staff are very friendly, and the restaurant is exceptionally reasonable, particularly compared to other restaurants in the area.
While it may be expensive relative to the average Bali price, this place is all about experience and aesthetics, something no hotel resort can provide. It is an enchanting property. Recommended to stay at least a few nights to truly emurse yourself.
They offer a free shuttle to the local beach on request, only 5 mins drive away, and we received a complementary 30 min massage for staying 4 nights.
This may be a style particular to a certain taste, but if it appeals to you you will surely not be disappointed. All the amazing photos on their website do not even accurately depict the grandeur off this place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Mosquito coil inside the room? Check.
Sarongs, hats, beach towels in a basket? Check.
Water bottles? Check.

Every night when we came back, the rooms are cleaned already, aircon, ceiling fan and lamps on. There's an incense and mosquito coil lighted for a goodnight sleep, though the scent made me sneeze.

Breakfast was beautifully prepared too with delicious jams, juices, teas, coffee, milk.

You can ask to have your water bottles refilled in the morning as they don't refill at night (I don't know why).

The leaks in our bathroom were bad and after 2 days, I noticed that they've placed a sort of additional clay roofing to the skylight and the leak significantly decreased.

Despite being all garden-y there are little bugs or mosquitoes since they fumigate 2x a week.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Misuasiomai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was our first time to Bali, and our stay in villa balquisse was memorable. The room was very nice, and I love the bathroom and the swimming pool very much. The life in the hotel is very peaceful, and only about 10 minutes walk, it is the famous Jimbaran beach, where we enjoyed the gorgeous sunset and beach. It is conveient to Kuta beach and Ulu watu. The staff there were nice and helped us a lot in planned our trip. I would choose villa balquisse again next time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at The Shaba in October, and we were thoroughly spoilt and we couldn't believe how beautiful it was. We stayed at the Shaba as we were passing through Bali, from our holiday in Lombok. The attention to detail at The Shaba was just beautiful, our room was spotlessly clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff had set up a cot for our son, and they made every effort to make our stay as easy as possible. They were extremely accommodating with meals, and even such things as turning down the music at night time so our son could sleep (he is an extremely light sleeper). We enjoyed our days by the pool and wandering the gardens. We actually didn't leave at all because we loved it there so much. The meals were brought up from the restaurant for us, which was wonderful as we were so tired and just wanted to stay by the pool and relax. We cannot fault anything at The Shaba and if we return to Bali one day, this is definitely where we will stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My hubby and I stayed at Villa baiquisse for 4 nights . It's great for a romantic gateway. We enjoyed our stay at Villas verily much . The room was very nicely vintage decoarted and the hotel area feel unique .
Food & service all perfect .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.7 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.1 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
0.6 mi away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel

Property: BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
Address: Jl. Uluwatu 18x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#14 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel set in the heart of Jimbaran and nestled in a coconut groove. BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel is a mansion dating back in the 60s. Entirely renovated over the years by its owner and interior decorator, Zohra Boukhari, BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel has this shabby-chic vibe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
Balquisse Hotel Jimbaran
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing