We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Awsome”
Review of Villa Jalak Bali

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jimbaran
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Jalak Bali
Ranked #49 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally Awsome”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

It was our first stay in Bali and in the resort Villa Jalak Bali inside Gending Kedis Villa Complex . Everything was above our expectations. The Villa elegant but also traditional, the service outstanding. Every day Dinno ( manager ) and his team provided a high quality guest service. So at the end of our stay we have been a bit of sad to leave the resort.... but we will come back for sure..

Room Tip: Ask Dinno the manager for Tour trips.. He can arrange you for Outstanding Tour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We staying 8 persons for 2 nights really enjoy my time, nice and quite premises, very reasonable price, Clean and nice rooms, Huge bathroom and Great service.
Nice 2 Swiming Pool over looked the green valley, owesome living room and vacility, Everythings are great we all very Happy.

Thanks Villa Jalak Bali....!! we will back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rudy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We and three friends had the opportunity to stay at Villa Jalak for a week in Feb 2013. We were very impressed with how spacious and well appointed the villa was with all the conveniencies one might expect from a fully furnished 4 bedroom (all with ensuites) villa. The fact there were also a couple of lounges as well as two private pools allowed us space to do whatever whenever we chose. The outlook over the adajcent valley was filled with lush greenery allowing for a tranquil view of natural rainforest. Absent were any overlooking apartments or other building affording one privacy. Dinno and Hendra (and their team) went out of their way to assist us with arrangements for transport, cooked breakfasts in the villa, cleaning up the mess we made daily, making animal shapes out of the freshly laundered towels, organised in villa bbq's and were generally on hand to make our stay as relaxing as possible. We wuld definately recommend this villa as a great place to stay for some well earned R & R in Bali. Enjoy Gary and Louise

Room Tip: All rooms have similar views across the tropical greenery opposite and are not overlooked by any oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GaryV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We were a small group enjoying a quick break away.
The villa was perfect with plenty of space and beautiful outlook over the very lush valley.
We woke each morning to the sound of cow bells on invisible cows who were grazing in the dense vegetation... Very peaceful.
The staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant....with Dinno the manager checking in on us every morning.
I would highly recommend the staff cooking a seafood BBQ for you one night...it was terrific and the staff had staged the living room area and pool with dozens of candles...just lovely.
The only thing the villa was missing was an espresso machine or plunger to assist with those mornings after !

Room Tip: Beautifully quiet and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 24Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Pure Nature around the Villa and no Nois from the Street ,very friendly and helpful staff,just 10 Min to Coconutbeach and the very delicious Seafoodrestaurants in Beachfront. You call the Staff and Transfer is already booked to Jembaran.The Villa it self is very comftable,You can choos brakfast, Nasigoreng, Miegoreng, Continental. The full Furnished Kitchen is a european standard Kitchen with a microwave, oven and so on. The Pool on the secound floor is for hanging around in the sun and relaxing.The Masterbedroom has not enougth light in the evening but all the other rooms has enought light. It was a great and relaxing Holiday for us. Thank You to all of the Staff in Villa Jalak Bali. It was a pleasure for us to staya 11 Days in your Villa.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Federico W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had a great trip to Bali and a wonderful experience at the villas. No pressure, stress free. I t was great just spending time in the villa pools or watching a movie in the main living area. With two older children, everyone had their own space. Support and staff were wonderful, very helpful, warm, genuine, and felt as if we made some new friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

the atmosphere and ambience created was as if we were at our home away from home.
the tranquility and peace was a delight when you were looking to unwind. the pool is a treat for just lazying around in the sun and relaxing. the grill they set up on the porch for dinner is something one should not miss.
very well maintained and great service

Room Tip: the ground floors access to the pool is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rajivghumman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.9 mi away
Milo's Home
Milo's Home
#6 of 96 in Jimbaran
205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa de Balangan
Casa de Balangan
#43 of 115 in Jimbaran
1 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jimbaran Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Cara by Exotiq Villa Holidays
0.3 mi away
AYANA Residences
AYANA Residences
#36 of 57 in Jimbaran
23 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
#22 of 57 in Jimbaran
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jalak Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jalak Bali

Property: Villa Jalak Bali
Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera 100 Y | C/O Villa Gending Kedis, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 115 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Jalak Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Jalak Bali is a superb of 4-bedroom, Luxury Pool Villas. Arranged on 3floors on the steep slope overlooking the valley, this unique villa boasts 2 livingrooms, 4 spacious en-suite bedrooms, a dramatic infinity edge swimming pool,waterfall and lower level plunge pool. Ideal holiday accommodation for families,or friends sharing.Centrally Located in the middle of Gending Kedis Villas Complex Jimbaran. With superbfacilities, the Bar,Restaurant,SPA,Gym at Gending Kedis Jimbaran adds a newdimension to the resort, further enhancing the appeal of the resort's Luxury Villaaccommodation. Its Only 10 minutes drive from the Airports and 02 minutes From Jimbaran Beach and Sea Food Resto ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Jalak Bali Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing