We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To expensive for what you get.”
Review of Milo's Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milo's Home
Ranked #5 of 97 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

Maybe our expectations were too high for 150$ a night...
The location is remote but quiet, no restaurants around and a limited menu at Milo's. However it is the perfect place to relax with a book next to the pool. It is 15 min from Balangan beach (not 5 min as mentioned) which is a surf spot and not really appropriate for swimming. The view is beautiful.
When we arrived nobody welcomed us and nobody gave us any infos about the place and the area. Overall we found the rooms big and clean, nicely decorated. Be aware that there is no AC in the rooms and it could get hot during the night.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Napoliangel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

My girlfriend and I booked a room for two nights at Milo's Home and specifically requested a cottage with an ocean view and deck. We were told this would be no problem and that the charge would be 50 euros per night. When we arrived late at night we were taken to a cottage at the back of the property with no ocean view and no deck. The following morning we raised this issue and were told if we wanted a cottage with an ocean view and deck it would be 80 euros per night. When we pointed out that not only was this not what we'd agreed, but it was also 20 euros more expensive that advertised on the website - we were told by the French gentlemen who owns the place that it didn't matter, he was the boss and the price was 80 euros.

It was a beautiful spot, but we only had 2 nights away to relax, the last the we wanted to be doing was negotiating with an owner who had broken an agreement. We won't be back.

Other notes - the cottage we stayed in the first night had very ineffective fan away from the bed, this made it unbearably hot and tough to sleep, and we were awoken by construction work next door. The second night was much better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sammo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The geographical situation is perfect with a nice view and gave me good energy !!! I'am in love with this place and i'am sure am coming back next year !!
The hut hasn't AC but with the fan you can breath ok and you won't catch a cold !!!
The Bungalows Style is like a ancient storage where local people used to dry the rice, so is only wood and it make's them look very authentic !!
I can't understand how people write a bad review from this place !!!

Room Tip: They are all nice !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I have one good thing to say about this place - the view is spectacular but my experience of the place was horrible. There is no air conditioning, so if there are no onshore breezes - and there weren't, you just bake at night. For what they charge, you would at least expect AC. There was no bath soap and no shampoo. There was no hot water in the sink so guys, be prepared for a cold water shave. We were not greeted or given any information on things to do or see in this very remote location. It is right under the flight path into Denpasar airport and it sounds like the planes are landing in your room. The walls are so thin that if the planes weren't keeping me awake, the coughing from the lady in the hut down the path was. If you go, I highly recommend that you bring a flashlight because the path from the parking lot and the restaurant is treacherous and very poorly lit. I would not stay there again if they GAVE me a room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

It has the most stunning view and tranquility if you need. Plus the beach front swimming pool, it's a definitely good choice for several days of getting away.
It should offer one more standing fan in each bungalow coz that ceiling fan has no strong wind enough to cool down the whole bungalow at night.

Room Tip: Ask owner to give you the nearest bungalow to the swimming pool, which has the greatest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sissiwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

My partner and I recently stay at Milo's for 5 nights. We arrived late and had no trouble getting picked up from the airport as arranged. Audrey met us when we arrived and showed up to an amazing bungalow, super cute and comfy. We woke up to a spectacular view over the gardens, pool and ocean over the cliffs!! I loved hanging out by the pool! Breakfasts were basic but good. As they are quite new the kitchens only doing breakfast at the moment but plans to do more later, in the meantime the new restaurant next door from la joya is amazing! We ate lunches at balangan beach. It's a bit of a challenging walk to the balangan beach, over a rocky path, under a barbed wire fense.. Best hire a bike if your here to get around! Enjoy this place for quiet times and chilling out. Don't come if your the kind of person that needs A/C(we slept with the bungalow door open and got a nice breeze) complains about mosquito bites, need shops close by or wants a big buffet breakfast. We have been to bali many times and were so happy we found Milo's home, we could hardly drag ourselfs away from this beautiful place and for the price you won't be disappointed!!! Thanks for a great experience, Kelly & Luke

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyO1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

There are still some hidden paradise in Bali. We spent one wonderfull night at Milo's home.
The bungalow is wide, new, clean, which is perfect for a family with 2 kids (4& 6).
Thanks to Audrey for her warm welcome and the delicious home made jam. The swimming pool is pleasant with ocean view. I will definitely come back.
This is a perfect place to make a break and relax in peace.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALEXANDRE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
3.2 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 58 in Jimbaran
498 reviews
4.4 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#15 of 58 in Jimbaran
342 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Joya II Biu-Biu
La Joya II Biu-Biu
#6 of 97 in Jimbaran
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
0.3 mi away
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
La Joya, Villa & Bungalows
#23 of 58 in Jimbaran
490 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Astari - Villa and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milo's Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milo's Home

Address: Jl Balangan Pantai, Jimbaran, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range: £40 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Milo's Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milo's Home Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing