We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Merta Sari Balangan Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Merta Sari Balangan Bungalows
Ranked #52 of 84 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice bungalows, pool is very pleasant, staff very charming and you can rent a scooter.

The breakfast is very good.

Not far from the main attractions.

The room is clean.

Will come back greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianShaw-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    11
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
2
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We saw it in the internet, it was very cheap and the pictures were ok, so we booked it .

It's not near civilization but they rent 125cc motorbikes for 50k per day. There is no tarmac in the last 200m to reach the hotel so it's better to be a medium experienced driver, otherwise you can push the bike. It´s to walk distance from Balangan beach, a surfer beach where you can rent a parasol and two sunbeds for 50k more or less. There is a great atmosphere in this beach to have some beers or eat.

The bungalow is great with a big porch and it was clean. The bed is perfect with a big net for the mosquitoes. There was a fan and the temperature inside the bungalow was nice. The swimming pool is big enough and nice for a late quick dip.

The bathroom was big, with natural light but not really clean. We had a lot of ants running in the wash-stand. We bought a cockroach killer spray and there were six of them living in the wall of the shower. I have the picture but I think that I will keep it.

The restaurant was convenient, with nice and cheap local or western food, delicious juices and cheap beer! All the staff is pleasant. You can arrange a transfer to the airport for the price of a taxi (200k). Don't forget going to the Atm before paying because they only accept cash.

If you are looking for a hotel this is not your place but if you like some adventure and get away from the city this is perfect for you. Have a nice trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked it through the internet wanting to have a place to stay when we arrived.

Very quiet location but it is possible to rent a motorbike from the hotel.

It is a shame that the access road (dirt road) is in such a bad state.

Staff were lovely and the bungalows are very nice and clean.

The pool was either getting built or refurbished so we did not get to use it.

Balangan beach is just a few minute away.

The hotel organises reasonably priced transfers to other locations in Bali.

All in all not a bad place to start with when you get off the plane.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubrique, Spain
Level Contributor
367 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

The grounds are well maintained and we even had a chicken living in the the offerings box on the veranda. The bungalows are basic with a fan and mosquito net. The hot water works fine. The surfers beach is 10 minutes away. As everything is freshly cooked, breakfast, lunch or dinner will take 30 minutes even if you are the only people in the restaurant. The menu caters for both local and European tastes and the cooking is adequate and prices reasonable.

The free WIFI works in the restaurant and in the bungalow and is even more effective when plugged in, in the mornings. If, sometimes, you think that the staff are also running a creche with a young boy running round without trousers on, even in the kitchen it is probably not your imagination and probably not desirable.

All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacko070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.1 mi away
Casa de Balangan
Casa de Balangan
#45 of 105 in Jimbaran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Yanandra
Le Yanandra
#4 of 84 in Jimbaran
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balangan Cottages
Balangan Cottages
#53 of 105 in Jimbaran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brothers Bungalows Balangan
0.2 mi away
Balangan Sea View Bungalow
Balangan Sea View Bungalow
#30 of 105 in Jimbaran
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flower Bud Bungalows Balangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merta Sari Balangan Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merta Sari Balangan Bungalows

Property: Merta Sari Balangan Bungalows
Address: Jl. Pantai Balangan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Merta Sari Balangan Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Merta Sari Balangan Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merta Sari Balangan Bungalows Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing