We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of Chocolate Cafe

Chocolate Cafe
Ranked #20 of 252 Restaurants in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Chocolate Café Bistro & Patisserie, diners can enjoy fantastic continental and asian food, and a great selection of French pastries.This elegant café is a favorite of both tourists and expats for its delicious pastries, chocolate cakes and sweets. Chocolate Café also has a large menu featuring Asian and Continental classic dishes, as well as some personal creations from its chef. It also hosts live music events twice weekly.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Happened to stay in Jimbaran and tired of the seafood so stopped over at Jimbaran Corner looking for food and came across this cafe. Menu looked good so gave it a try even though it was almost empty. The food was surprisingly good and desserts even better. Even bought some pastries to try. Amazed it was empty maybe its still new and not so well known yet.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ericongwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    98
    44
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great traditional tea”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The traditional tea was excellent taste/selection and price 72,000rp (about $7) and is enough cakes/sandwiches and scones for two.

Lunch also very nice

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LArobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Been here last week and so in love with their menu especially Eggs Benedict, the best in town so far ;) n dont forget to try the dessert.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CatharinaChintiaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved all our visits here”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Chocolate café has Awesome food. We happened to go there a few times over two days. Everything we had was delicious. The staff was welcoming even when we reached at just about closing time, and were more than willing to provide great food and great service.

Try the desserts and speciality coffees.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MananKapoor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chocolate Cafe - Lovely Food”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We ate at the Chocolate Café several times on our last visit. The food was always delicious and well cooked. They have an extensive menu and a huge assortment of pastries and cakes. We often popped down and picked up pastries for breakfast. The café is clean and cool, and we found the staff to be very pleasant. They do a lovely Sunday buffet brunch. They had eftpos to pay and I guess it was a "western" experience. Average prices for a western style café in Bali. I will go again next time I go to Bali.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank targatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolate Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chocolate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing