We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent design, service and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent design, service and comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is an excellent hotel and shows off the hospitality that Bali has to offer to great effect.

The detail in design throughout the hotel is very good with modern looking and functional touches across the hotel, from the rooms to restaurants and common areas.

We were lucky to have a room on the ground floor with direct access from our terrace out into the pool, so we could swim from our room to the pool bar, which was a great touch.

The staff throughout were very helpful and happy to provide any guidance and support that we requested throughout.

The quality of the food at breakfast was fantastic. The options available were very different from the normal boring breakfasts found in many hotels.

This place certainly earns the 5* at a reasonable price and I would certainly stay here again. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A room with direct access to the pool from your terrace is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GME-SE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear GME-SE10

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Well, this is how it should feel and I am pleased to read that you fully enjoyed it.

Thank you for your kind words on our team members and they indeed work hard to deliver our promises and leave a unique memory, which I am glad they did.

I will certainly pass on your feedback to our culinary team. We have introduced recently new signature items in our breakfast, mixing Balinese and Western cuisines.

GME-SE10, once again thank you for taking the time to share your journey with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    291
    135
    38
    26
See reviews for
264
444
33
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We begun our Bali holiday by staying at this amazing resort for 2 nights. Straight from getting out from the taxi, we experienced the world reknown Balinese hospitality. Very polite and friendly staff all around, they went all the way to make my stay feel as comfortable as possible. They never fail to smile and greet us wherever we were in the resort surroundings. Our luggages were handled without any problems and check in was swift. Upon checking in, we were informed that we were upgraded to the lagoon access room.

Lagoon access room - we were checked into room 107 which was very spacious and airy. Big bathroom with free standing tub and separate rain shower room. The king size bed was the best I have ever slept in! The highlight of this room was of course the direct access to the saltwater lagoon. We swam from our balcony to the pool bar! Very recommended.

We had drinks at the Smoqee rooftop bar on our first evening. Drinks were very good and the snacks we ordered were very tasty! However, the view was somewhat affected by the smokes billowing from the Jimbaran seafood restaurants below (facing the beach). But the resort has done a remarkable job of preventing the smokes from affecting the guests by installing a glass wall shield and cascading water fountains to filter out the smokes. I did not smell any smoke at any time during my time at the rooftop bar.

The breakfast was simply wonderful! I loved the idea of the chefs creating signature breakfast items fusing the Indonesian and Western palate. I tried the omelette chicken curry, poached egg with beef rendang, etc. which was awesome! Coffees are made using the Illy coffee beans and the baristas went the extra mile by putting in nice finishing touches to the coffee. Very impressed!

We also tried the ice cream at Wala - cheap, yummy and amazingly good gelato choices!!

Although the resort itself is not directly on the beach, it is only 2 minutes walk via the Wala entrance. The design and architecture itself make it feel like an enclosed oasis of calm.

I would definitely return for a second time! The service of all the staffs in the resort is truly commendable.

Room Tip: Lagoon access rooms are amazing - ask for the ones facing away from the main restaurant for extra pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Kent O

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your detailed review and your kind words on our team members.

It is certainly very rewarding to read how you enjoyed your journey with us and kept such a positive souvenir.

All this would not have been possible without our dedicated team and thank you once again Kento O for sharing your feelings with us.

I look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We visited Bali for a week in Nov 2013.

This hotel is difficult to find at night even with a gps.

We were upgraded to a beautiful suite that was directly on the pool. The only design problem with the room was the toilet. It was too small and the basin feels like it is on your lap. The bed was very comfortable.

There are buggies taking you to the entrance which is very convenient. The security checks the car every time you arrive which is a little scary.

The pool is awesome! Loved it, the breakfast was average but we liked the touch of having your name written on your coffee. A nice personal touch!

The staff are excellent and the location of the hotel is very close to the airport. I paid the deposit in US dollars and forgot to get it back only when I arrived home did I remember. The hotel had already emailed me and enquired how they could return the money! They went out of there way! Thank you!

Room Tip: Pool access room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelledl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Chelledl

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Thank you for remembering us and for taking the time to share your experience.

We have done since your journey in November a few changes in our breakfast, introduced new signature dishes and eye openers.

I would like however to receive more details on your feedback and would appreciate if you could send me more details at gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com?

Thank you as well for your kind words on our team members and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, shall you travels lead you to Bali again in the future.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

The hotels feels like Le Meridien 'lite' - having stayed in other LM properties it didnt have WoW or the vibe of the brand. Rooms a large as is the bathroom. Ensure you have a room overlooking the courtyard on a high floor which will give you a pleasant view and some breeze. Due to my SPG status we were upgraded to a Lagoon View room which was well received. The standard/classic rooms overlook the carpark and have no outlook & regular car/bus/bike noise - avoid at all costs.
The staff are very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms incredibly clean. The food left allot to be desired - breakfast was plain ordinary, nothing to excite the senses to start the day. Coffee is very good. We enjoyed a sunset drink and snack at
One caveat - even with a seasonal change of winds - you can smell smoke from mid afternoon to evening and depending on wind direction it becomes too unpleasant to be outside on your balcony.
We enjoyed a sunset drink and snack at Sundara at the Four Seasons - very very good when you can enjoy happy hour prices - the hotel will drive you there in the buggy - 5 mins walk. Had an outstanding dinner at Cuca - 5 mins away in a cab - sat at the kitchen / bar & enjoyed superb food along with some innovative cocktails to compliment the meal.

Room Tip: Lagoon View and or Lagoon Access
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Grant C

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent journey with us and for your feedback.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the benefits of your SPG status and this really emphasizes the quality of the program and the rewards that come with it.

Thank you for your kind words on our team members and how they assisted you during your journey with us.

I am however concerned about your feedback on breakfast and please may I kindly ask you to share more details with me? I can be contacted at: gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com.
Breakfast being the most important meal of the day, I do want to ensure follow up is done with my teams.

Once again Grant C, thank you for your time and feedback.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I spent 2 nights as part of my honeymoon in this hotel. The hotel is a modern style one, but it's not located on the beach, it's around 500 meters away from beach, so I wouldn't say it's a resort. Staff are helpful, I stayed in Lagoon view room where the view is the pool, the room is excellent in terms of furniture and amenities.. I liked it. You need to be cautious with the staff as they are always trying to up-sale, so when I was checking in my classic room they were trying to convince me take the upgraded room, and as well the breakfast is not included in the rate and it's quite expensive ( around 20 $ / person ), so in many occasions I felt that they are trying to up-sale as much as possible.. Even when i was asking concierge to call a taxi for us he was trying to make me take the hotel taxi which is much more expensive. The pool is only 1.2 meters deep which is bad.. Very shallow.

I would not really recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalifa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Khalifa85

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

First of all congratulations on your honeymoon.

Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed located very close to the beach, just across the famous Jimbaran seafood cafe and do work with the Jimbaran Beach club where we do offer drop off and pick (just 2 minutes away from the Hotel by buggy).
Our saltwater free form pool is in fact 1.2m which allows easily swimming, walking around it and maintaining a safe environment for all our guests.

Thank you for your comments on our team members and on the layout of the rooms.

Thank you for your feedback regarding your upselling experience. Be assured that our goal is to offer our guests the opportunity to enjoy higher room categories for a little extra and not to push for it. I will review this with my teams.

In regards to the taxi, we do want to ensure that the journey travelled is done in comfort and with quality cars and drivers. However I appreciate your concerns and thank you for sharing it.

Khalifa85, once again thank you for sharing as I do hope you are keeping good memories of your journey in Bali.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Went to Smoqee skybar. Its not really a big hotel but they managed to use every single inch of this lot and turn it into a very well-designed hotel. The skybar itself, is, something that i describe as a rough diamond. I love the vibe, the view and their foods (buffet) and drinks as well. Unfortunately its not so popular yet, just not as well-known as its next door spots e.g. sundara, rockbar and even Rimba's new lobby bar or something. I was the only guest when i went there and there were another 2 groups of guests consist of 2-4 ppl when i left. At the end of the day, its a great place thats worth a try. Keep it up!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dewa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Dewa Y

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and I am glad to read that you enjoyed our cuisine.

Smoqee Sky Bar has indeed a unique view over the Jimbaran bay and its beautiful sunset. We will continue to do events and promote this venue.

I trust you enjoyed the rest of the property as well and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were upgraded to a junior suite at the pool level and we were comped breakfast every day... It was great waking up in the morning and diving into a pool 15 feet away from your bed. The resort is brand new... about 1 year old. The staff is nice and accommodating. There are some shops and restaurants at Jimbaran Corner about 300M away from Le Meridien. The resort is just across from the Jimbaran restaurants which grill fish over coconut husks... It does get sort of crowded at that end of the resort because of all the traffic and smoke. The resort has an agreement with the Jimbaran Beach Club, so you can go hang out there on the beach and that's just about 300M from the resort as well.

Room Tip: Avoid the upper level rooms (level 5) which are at the West end of the resort... That's the part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear sinner5

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing your recent journey with us and for your feedback.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the lagoon access room and it is indeed such a delight to directly access the saltwater pool from the room and enjoy an early morning swim.

Thank you for your kind words on our team members. We are located just steps away from the famous and traditional seafood cafes, which offer a unique experience.

I am glad that you had a chance to experience our partnership with the Jimbaran Beach Club and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.0 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.2 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,400 reviews
4.8 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,920 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Property: Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Address: Bukit Permai Rd., Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded, tranquil Jimbaran Bay on the south-west coastline of Bali, Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran features majestic views of the Indian Ocean and Jimbaran Bay. Complementing the location, Le Méridien Bali will juxtapose traditional Jimbaran heritage against a contemporary creative space surrounded by serene and refreshing elements of water featuring 75 guestrooms, 35 suites, 4 penthouses and 4 villas equipped with a Lagoon sundeck. The décor reflects a contemporary approach to Balinese from the modern Batik motives, to the artworks that completes the room and finished with the finest marbles.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran also features a signature 1,300 square-meter uniquely designed saltwater Lagoon pool that is accessible from ground floor guestrooms; Serenity – a space of rejuvenation, with three signature spa treatment rooms, a fitness centre and yoga studio. Children will be engaged with an array of activities and programs with the Kids Club, equipped with the latest gadgets and completed with a dedicated outdoor children’s pool.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran introduces a gastronomic journey to the Island of the Gods offering discerning travellers four dining venues in a three-storey dining and entertainment complex: The brand’s signature all-day dining restaurant, Bamboo Chic featuring Pan-Asian fused with lost Balinese Cuisine; Smoqee Lounge & Sky Bar, an enchanting spot for cocktails and live music over sunset; Latitude 8, the resort’s lobby lounge overlooking the lagoon offering choreographed cocktails, light snacks and evening tapas; and, WALA, an indulgence of hand crafted gelato or taste of the perfect cup of Illy coffee. Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran offers the signature Le Méridien arrival experience, with signature designed furniture, reflecting ponds and an inspirational artworks. In addition, guest of Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran will also be welcomed at Kendra Art Gallery’s exclusive exhibit space, as a partner of the global UNLOCK ART™ programme.The resort also features the newly-developed Le Méridien Hub experience, which re-interprets the traditional lobby into a social gathering place for creative people to converse, debate, and exchange. Le Méridien Hub offers both guests and locals a creative atmosphere where contemporary, curated artwork sets the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing