We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great stay!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

booked this hotel with starhot rate and it's really worthed.. the staffs were kind and gave us a room upgrade the lagoon access.. the hotel room is comfortable and spacious overall it's a nice room and the bathroom is quite spacious too.. the location is convenient in the heart of jimbaran.. just a short walk to the jimbaran beach seafood restaurants..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Verline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Verline H

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for remembering us and for your review.

I am glad to read you enjoyed your journey with us and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Bali.

I do remain available at gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com, may I be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    316
    152
    43
    28
See reviews for
307
487
35
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

If you stay on the southern tip of BAli, Jimbaran definitely has more local flavor than Nusa Dua, which consists only of resorts and nothing else.
From the Meridien you walk straight onto the beach with great seafood barbecue places. Meridien itself has nice and comfortable rooms, some of which allow you to get into the pool right from your room. Nice architecture, great service,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear reneve

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your review and indeed our location in Jimbaran gives a taste of a more rural / local Balinese experience.
I am glad that you enjoyed the famous Jimbaran seafood cafes, just a few steps away from our gelato parlour, Wala.

Thank you for your review on our rooms and for recognizing the service delivered by our teams provided. It is always a pleasure to read.

reneve, I trust you had a safe journey back home and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran.

Warn regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My family and I (2 adults, 1 teen, 1 child) stay here whenever we are in Bali. The location is perfect, but what makes us go back every time is the management and staff. They are very attentive, warm and caring. The GM, Greg, is often seen walking around greeting guests and making sure everything at the hotel is working and operating smoothly. He is very approachable yet professional. The salt water pool is by far my children's favourite place, as is the poolside bar! The breakfast is nice and quite varied. The last time we were there (early May 2014) I was looking forward to the espresso steamed egg we had there at a prior visit, but found that it was no longer on the menu. I asked one of the dining room staff about it, and after checking with the chef, she said that it would be no problem and that they would be happy to make it for us! At the end of the day, with so many wonderful hotels in Bali, it is the little things and details that make a stay memorable. Le Meridien does details beautifully!

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vagabond110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Vagabond110

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran


Well, what else can I say? It is all about the people I believe and nothing should never be too complicated, especially in the service industry.

Thank you for your sweet review and I hope to welcome you back soon on the islands of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed for 3(three) nights at the property together with our friends and family. First, the property are quite small for Le Meridien standard especially it sit next to a bigger property (Intercontinental hotel). Second and the foremost, the reception staff are quite junior with no sense of hospitality plus their attire are quite clumsy. As SPG member, I did not get any recognition and they don't even know about it. Room are quite clean and neat with nice setting and color. Bed are nice too however the building quality are very substandard as I still could see some plaster unfinished and with wall made of hardboard instead of concrete with wallpaper. I bet the building will deteriorate sooner. Restaurant are nice though it's expensive for the service. They don't have soul as supposed to be within a five star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 29hario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear 29hario

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your feedback.

I do regret to read about your experience and I thank you for the details shared.
I believe that your comments will help the Hotel to continue to evolve, grow and improve its service delivery.

Once again thank you for reach out 29hario.
I do remain available at: gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com, may I be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Even we only stay for one night but i feel enjoy stay at this hotel. The room are very nice, the interior looks fresh, the bathroom have a cute bathtub. Although the hotel is not on the beach, but ony a minute to go to the beach, there is a door connection to the beach. There is a bar on the rooftop, very nice view from there even we can take a picture with full moon onnthe background.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intankiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Intankiki

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for review and I am pleased to read that despite a short journey you were able to enjoy the facilities of the Hotel and our Smoqee Sky Bar, the perfect place to watch the sunset and as you rightfully mentioned to "take a picture with the full moon on the background".

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a longer stay on your next journey to Bali.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Management & Staff at Le Meridien is first rate and by far the warmest , most helpful & personable that I have met in a while. We were very well taken care of during our stay. Their service trumps the other Bali resorts that I have stayed previously ( Mulia , Conrad , Grand Hyatt , Nikko , Hard Rock )

Prior to my arrival , the GM Greg and his colleagues were always prompt to reply to my email requests. Over email , they noted my request and helped set-up a wonderful birthday celebration for my 4 year old.
They were most accommodating in adding personal touches such as creating a Disney princess ( my daughter's favorite ) birthday cake.

The resort is neither too big nor too small. I don't feel lost in a gigantic property or claustrophobic in a niche villa. The salt water lagoon is a good size where my daughter thoroughly enjoy swimming everyday. There's a nice kids pool with lots of floats available for children. There's always a pool towel within reach. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that's a free ice cream promotion for children. ( must try : Black rice & chocolate flavours) The Kids club is well stocked with toys & activities for children. The babysitter is engaging and looks after the kids well. Response time for house keeping staff never fails to be prompt. The room cleanliness is amazing. The room is cleaned thoroughly at least twice a day. The Aqua Studio room with Lagoon access is good sized and comfortable.

Food wise , we had easy access to BBQ seafood behind the hotel as well as several restaurants at Jimbaran corner reachable by hotel buggy. For parents, the kids menu at Grocer & Grind is great.
The Hotel's breakfast spread is good and sufficiently varied for us even after 5 days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Galivanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Galivanting

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for such a lovely review and I certainly very pleased to read that you had a memorable family time with us.

Our location is indeed well positioned, close to the airport (without its inconveniences), a few steps away from the famous Jimbaran seafood cafes and Jimbaran Bay, easy access to the neighboring venues and facilities.

Our facilities are indeed well appointed to meet the needs of today's traveler, whether as a family, a couple, single or on business.

I will pass on your feedback to my teams as this is indeed how it should feel and I trust you will keep on considering us for your next journey in Bali.

PS: the Italian gelato is a real treat, I agree with you.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keratsíni, Attiki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Gimme a second to explain my Title. For me Bali has 2 faces as a destination. Bali of the Luxurious Resorts and Bali of the everyday poverty...

We stayed 6 days in Bali and we had a great time. The Resort was very beautiful with an amazing pool and a unbelievable friendly stuff. People are in every second ready to serve and to please the client.. Is just perfect.. Breakfast was good with multi kitchen and much options..

The 2 negative things for me as far as the hotel is concerned are : 1) there is no room but the 4th penthouse with a sea view and 2) The location of the hotel could have been better...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Chris B

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hotel facilities, the saltwater lagoon, the culinary experience and especially our dedicated associates.

Thank you for your feedback and I do remain available, may I be of any assistance.

I trust as well that you had a safe journey back home.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.0 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.8 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#6 of 57 in Jimbaran
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
1.9 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Jimbaran Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Property: Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Address: Bukit Permai Rd., Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#16 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded, tranquil Jimbaran Bay on the south-west coastline of Bali, Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran features majestic views of the Indian Ocean and Jimbaran Bay. Complementing the location, Le Méridien Bali will juxtapose traditional Jimbaran heritage against a contemporary creative space surrounded by serene and refreshing elements of water featuring 75 guestrooms, 35 suites, 4 penthouses and 4 villas equipped with a Lagoon sundeck. The décor reflects a contemporary approach to Balinese from the modern Batik motives, to the artworks that completes the room and finished with the finest marbles.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran also features a signature 1,300 square-meter uniquely designed saltwater Lagoon pool that is accessible from ground floor guestrooms; Serenity – a space of rejuvenation, with three signature spa treatment rooms, a fitness centre and yoga studio. Children will be engaged with an array of activities and programs with the Kids Club, equipped with the latest gadgets and completed with a dedicated outdoor children’s pool.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran introduces a gastronomic journey to the Island of the Gods offering discerning travellers four dining venues in a three-storey dining and entertainment complex: The brand’s signature all-day dining restaurant, Bamboo Chic featuring Pan-Asian fused with lost Balinese Cuisine; Smoqee Lounge & Sky Bar, an enchanting spot for cocktails and live music over sunset; Latitude 8, the resort’s lobby lounge overlooking the lagoon offering choreographed cocktails, light snacks and evening tapas; and, WALA, an indulgence of hand crafted gelato or taste of the perfect cup of Illy coffee. Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran offers the signature Le Méridien arrival experience, with signature designed furniture, reflecting ponds and an inspirational artworks. In addition, guest of Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran will also be welcomed at Kendra Art Gallery’s exclusive exhibit space, as a partner of the global UNLOCK ART™ programme.The resort also features the newly-developed Le Méridien Hub experience, which re-interprets the traditional lobby into a social gathering place for creative people to converse, debate, and exchange. Le Méridien Hub offers both guests and locals a creative atmosphere where contemporary, curated artwork sets the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing