We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jimbaran escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Ranked #15 of 55 Hotels in Jimbaran
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“jimbaran escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived in Jimbaran for a holiday to celebrate a big year for us our 20th wedding anniversary, my son's 18th and Daughter's 16th birthday and from the moment we stepped into the Le Meridien we were made to feel special. We had been corresponding with Franklyn via email and he had done everything possible to look after us.We were upgraded to a beautiful suite and anniversary cake was delivered to our room . Best cake Ever!! The two teenagers loved the pool and the gym is 'state of the art' The hotel is very close to the beach and the Jimbaran Seafood restaurants are just next door. The rooftop bar has amazing views.....All in all a wonderful stay at Jimbaran Bay. Thank you so much Franklyn, see you next time!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank h0lswithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear h0lswithkids

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review and I am certainly very pleased to read that you and your family had a great time with us.
This is how it should feel and on especially on this unique occasion.

Thank you for recognizing our team members and this is the highest reward the Hotel can get.

I will pass on your feedback.

I look forward to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the island of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    292
    135
    38
    26
See reviews for
265
446
33
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place for family, especially if your room have the pool access. Which mine was one of it. Big room, nice and clean.

But due to business trip, most of the time was in the conference room. The surrounding was good and easy access to the famous seafood area and beach. Able to have a good view of sunset while you having your dinner near the beach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyceAw40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear JoyceAw40

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us.

We do offer indeed a retreat whether for couples, families and at the same time facilities to hold conferences and business meetings.

I trust you had an enjoyable stay and that you had a chance to fully enjoy your lagoon access room.

I hope you will keep on considering us for your next journey in Bali and that you will have time to full appreciate the beauty of the island of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night at Le Meridien. The hotel looks modern and new. Happy to get upgraded to lagoon access room! Room is very spacious and clean. Like the lagoon pool design, you can swim easily from your room to the pool bar.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing though the spread was ok. Maybe due to the low capacity of the hotel, some food items didn't seem fresh, were over-heated and a bit dry. My favorite was the chicken soup noodles. The illy coffee was great, you can even sign up for a coffee master class.
The roof top bar is nice for happy hour drinks with a view (buy 1 get 1 from 7-9pm), enjoyed the sunset with my lychee iced tea! You can see the smoke from the array of seafood restaurants in front of the hotel but it's not a serious issue and I couldn't smell anything.
There is also shuttle drop off at Beachwalk shopping centre.
Had a massage treatment at the spa, there is 25% discount during certain times of the day. The massage was just ok compared to the ones I had elsewhere in Bali.
Nevertheless I had an enjoyable stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ruby11f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Ruby11f

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent journey with us and for your feedback.

Please may I kindly ask you if you could share more details on your experiences with us as I would like to follow up on your comments.
I can be contacted at: gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com

I am glad to read though that you had a pleasant journey with us and I do remain available, may I be of any assistance.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Luxury, peace and tranquility, all at an amazingly affordable price! Having stayed previously in the Aqua Studio Suite with direct access to the main pool from the private balcony, this time the Sky Pool Villa was suggested. The suggestion was taken up and the intimate, privacy, luxury and amazing view of the sunset could not have a price tag placed upon it. Don't get me wrong, the Aqua Studio Suite was amazing but the Sky Pool Villa just offers another totally different experience, both unique in their own separate ways. The villa offers the indoor jacuzzi and the privacy of your own pool, just nice when you want to get away from it all. The GM Mr Gregory adds that personal touch to your stay and leaves you with that feeling of being number one! This man has total pride in the hotel. The staff are great, the food is delicious and the coffee is to die for! Thanks for a great stay. Look forward to coming back again and again...

Room Tip: Get a room with direct access to the main pool or for that extra intimacy, try the Sky Pool Villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawah77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sawah77

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

First of all thank you for your loyalty and for your feedback. I will be sure to share it with my teams.

I am glad you enjoyed both the Aqua Studio Lagoon Access and this time the Ocean View Sky Villa. The villa is indeed a unique room type. We are the only Hotel with roof top villas in Jimbaran and they offer a brand new perspective and experience.
Having the private pool in the garden of the villa makes a gateway more intimate and romantic. The perfect treat!.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back many more times Sawah77.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Just walk a few step to jimbaran beach and many seafood restaurant. Less than 15min from airport by car. Spacious room neat ,clean and sanitary bathroom, the hotel facilities are new. Birthday celebration for my daughter in the hotel, they prepare our favorite hello kitty cakes and some
beverages. They also helped us arranged birthday party for my daughter and sing the birthday song, to thank them very much. When leave on time on call taxi for us ,the hotel service is very caring and thoughtful . we had a nice holiday.







Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ckwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Ckwei

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for your sweet review.

I am pleased to read that your daughter had her special day with us and that she enjoyed it.

Our location is indeed strategic: a few steps away from the famous Jimbaran seafood cafes and Jimbaran beach, close to the airport without the noise inconvenience and the Hotel offers a modern experience in the heart of the local Jimbaran community.

Ckwei, I hope you had a safe journey back home and trust that you will keep on considering us for your next journeys to Bali.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Arrived at the Le Meridien after staying in other parts of Bali and it was just like pure heaven!

We got our room upgrade to a suit because we thought we had extra guests arriving and it was more like a pent house! Absolutely huge! The service was incredible and don't get me started on the pool & gelato shop!

We were welcomed by all staff on arriving and loved the fact that they were willing to drive you on a buggy even just to find an ATM!

We were planning to spend a lot of time at the beach there, but loved the privacy of the hotel more!

Will DEFIANTLY be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caiityanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Caiityanne

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Wow, thank you for sharing your journey with the world and it is such a delight to read in the early hours of the day.

Well, this is how it should feel. We are indeed more of an intimate hotel and with our saltwater pool, it gives the feeling to have the ocean in the property.

I have to agree with you on Wala, our gelato parlour, a perfect blend of unique Italian gelato and sweet treat too.

Thank you once again Caiityanne for sharing and I look forward to welcome you back to the island of the gods.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

What an experience at Le Meridien! This hotel was so accommodating and friendly, I would gladly stay here again. There were multiple option tours to be had from this resort. Nestled right near the beach we could smell the ocean and hear it's waves. In all honesty, this was an amazing place to stay. I would recommend this Resort to anyone traveling to Jimbaran.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM_Bali, General Manager at Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Stephen G

Greetings from Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Thank you for remembering us and for your delightful review.

Please do not hesitate to reach you to me at gregory.gubiani@lemeridien.com for your next journey to Bali.

Warm regards

Greg Gubiani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.0 mi away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
0.2 mi away
Kupu Kupu Jimbaran & Bamboo Spa by L'Occitane
0.2 mi away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 55 in Jimbaran
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
4.8 mi away
Melia Bali Indonesia
Melia Bali Indonesia
#15 of 53 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,925 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Resort Nusa Dua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Property: Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran
Address: Bukit Permai Rd., Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#13 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded, tranquil Jimbaran Bay on the south-west coastline of Bali, Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran features majestic views of the Indian Ocean and Jimbaran Bay. Complementing the location, Le Méridien Bali will juxtapose traditional Jimbaran heritage against a contemporary creative space surrounded by serene and refreshing elements of water featuring 75 guestrooms, 35 suites, 4 penthouses and 4 villas equipped with a Lagoon sundeck. The décor reflects a contemporary approach to Balinese from the modern Batik motives, to the artworks that completes the room and finished with the finest marbles.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran also features a signature 1,300 square-meter uniquely designed saltwater Lagoon pool that is accessible from ground floor guestrooms; Serenity – a space of rejuvenation, with three signature spa treatment rooms, a fitness centre and yoga studio. Children will be engaged with an array of activities and programs with the Kids Club, equipped with the latest gadgets and completed with a dedicated outdoor children’s pool.Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran introduces a gastronomic journey to the Island of the Gods offering discerning travellers four dining venues in a three-storey dining and entertainment complex: The brand’s signature all-day dining restaurant, Bamboo Chic featuring Pan-Asian fused with lost Balinese Cuisine; Smoqee Lounge & Sky Bar, an enchanting spot for cocktails and live music over sunset; Latitude 8, the resort’s lobby lounge overlooking the lagoon offering choreographed cocktails, light snacks and evening tapas; and, WALA, an indulgence of hand crafted gelato or taste of the perfect cup of Illy coffee. Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran offers the signature Le Méridien arrival experience, with signature designed furniture, reflecting ponds and an inspirational artworks. In addition, guest of Le Méridien Bali Jimbaran will also be welcomed at Kendra Art Gallery’s exclusive exhibit space, as a partner of the global UNLOCK ART™ programme.The resort also features the newly-developed Le Méridien Hub experience, which re-interprets the traditional lobby into a social gathering place for creative people to converse, debate, and exchange. Le Méridien Hub offers both guests and locals a creative atmosphere where contemporary, curated artwork sets the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing