We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a Stop Over”
Review of Coco de Heaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coco de Heaven
Ranked #20 of 96 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 February 2013

The hotel is quite nice, with good rooms, a nice small pool, good staff, and good wifi.

The only downside is the location, it is right on a busy road, and there is not a lot on offer nearby. You either need a motorbike, or to walk a couple of hundred yards to get to any shops or restaurants. Having said that, our room was perfectly quiet.

It is therefore only really any good as a short stop over. I would not recommend it for a longer stay.

We arrived into DPS late at night, so I wanted a hotel close to the airport on the southside, so that we could go to Ulawatu the next day, and also not be raped by the late night taxi hawks. I used the taxi kiosk, and it was R70,000, which was about what I expected.

The next day a taxi to Sanur was around R80,000, so the location actually worked out for us. On top of that the hotel was much better than I was expecting.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

The place is well located close to the airport. The street is very busy in front of the hotel so ask a room with pool view. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is the place to start your trip in Bali, not far from the Jimbaran beach where you can have a wonderful seafood dinner. Perfect after a long plane ride or an early flight back home. Meet some cool backpackers there. The pool is pristine clean. Room is small but very clean. Perfect for a couple. The included breakfast is crapy: two white toasts, jam and instant coffee. We paid 20$ US for our stay, a very good deal in Bali. We recommend it! Ask for the superior room!
☺ Cheers!

Room Tip: Pool view and superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveReady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maël Wakka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tinqlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
6
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
3.0 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#207 of 253 in Kuta
131 reviews
1.4 mi away
Next Tuban Hotel & Airy
0.9 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#40 of 57 in Jimbaran
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Akatara Stay
Akatara Stay
#13 of 96 in Jimbaran
14 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dream @ Jimbaran
Dream @ Jimbaran
#42 of 96 in Jimbaran
90 reviews
18.1 mi away
Kori Bali Inn
Kori Bali Inn
#213 of 618 in Ubud
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco de Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco de Heaven

Address: Jl. Bay Pass Ngurah Rai 17-x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range: £8 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coco de Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coco de Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco De Heaven Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing