We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value close to the airport”
Review of Coco de Heaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coco de Heaven
Ranked #16 of 94 Jimbaran B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value close to the airport”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for our first and last night of our holiday as it is close to the airport, breakfast was good and enjoyed the complimentary tea and cakes in the evening. Great value, good breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. Wifi was abit patchy and slow on our last night but all in all a great place to stay. Even had a free transfer to the airport on our departure which was really appreciated. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    50
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
19
51
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our room was 312 right at the back on the corner. Good wifi, aircon, fridge and relatively quiet considering the hotels location.
Unfortunately the power went out in the room the first night (I do not hold the staff responsible - these things happen) and we were moved to 106 by the pool. The room was small and smelt strongly. The staff supplied room spray and were wonderful and very apologetic. This room was far inferior, and the children screaming in the pool at 630 am was just awful.
(Parents, please show some consideration and if your children swim so early at least tell them not to scream!!)
Moved back to 312 before noon and was much happier and slept far better.
Really clean, very nice helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankySandry, Manager at Coco de Heaven, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest

Warm Greeting from Coco de Heaven

Allow me to say big thanks for your trust and stay in Coco de Heaven.
We were glad to serve you as our guest.

Related with some inconvenience during your stay, we'd like to apologize.
First, about power down, it is caused by technical electricity circuit that were out of our capability. We had to call engineers to fix it up, and yes it needs time.
Second, about room changing that new room smelt bad. The new room was unused for couples of day before, we had less time to make it ready to occupied (move you in hurry to new room) due to unpredictable case. We will note this well. So next time we will pay attention and anticipate for you or other guest if this unpredictable case happen next time.

We really appreciate your constructive advice and comment for your stay experience. It is a great pleasure to had your feedback and thank you so much.We are happy to welcome you back.

Best Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

An interesting place to stay. But we lost money equals to 3 deluxe room rates since the "Staff" somehow forgot to give us the cardkeys for our prior booked rooms. So, when we need extra rooms, we had to order new rooms while 3 rooms wasted and unused. The management refused to refund the money paid for those 3 unused rooms although we had shown our good intentions by paying all room rates during check-in.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankySandry, Manager at Coco de Heaven, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest

Warm Greeting from Coco de Heaven

Thank you for your staying at Coco de Heaven.
We would like to apologize if t you did not meet your satisfaction during your stay.
About 3 wasted rooms, we would like to explain that on that case our staff did right as well as procedure. It is right that we kept your room key on the room after it was cleaned, on your last minute reservation at that time (to turn air conditioner on so when you enter the room is fresh and cold) and our staff already informed you if the rooms were ready to occupied. Next day, you realized that you reserved rooms more than your staying guest. We are sorry to informed you that our cancellation term and condition is maximum one day before arrival. So please make sure and taking care about your total room reserved and your staying guest. Next time will pay more attention in having rooming list for our group traveler.
Otherwise we say thank you for your constructive comment and advice, we try to be better and serve our guest well. We are glad to welcome you back next time. Thank you.

Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jimbaran hotels

Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very good place for budget traveller, clean, nice and very kind staff. The location is strategic, easy to get touch with other object tourism. I stay here for 2 nights with my friends, and I enjoy my trip, thanks to help from staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The pool is okay, good place for budget traveller, only part is it's beside a busy road, the road noise is quite loud hence if u stay at the pool site, it's harder to sleep

If u want comfort, stay upstairs at the back. The room is bigger and silent, good for sleeping

Food for breakfast is okay... Coffee is okay, tea also okay but a bit warm not hot as expected

The room rate here is very cheap, try to check in agoda or directly here instead of buying with a package, it's a bargain

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aziziluhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

great place for overnight stay cheap and clean breakfast was simple and nice.
hard to get around on foot as on main Rd and a little noisy
staff were friendly
would only recommend for 1 night to and from the airport

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I've got my room here near the poolside. The room is not too large but clean enough. I only got a little problem with the water hole at shower. When I shower, the water hole doesn't circulate the water very well, so I've got a little flood on my bathroom. This place is near airport, but quite too far from the tourist area. But it's not a problem as long as you can rent a car or motorbike.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
2.1 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#44 of 57 in Jimbaran
149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
1.6 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa & Airy
0.2 mi away
H Sovereign Bali
H Sovereign Bali
#45 of 251 in Kuta
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco de Heaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco de Heaven

Property: Coco de Heaven
Address: Jl. Bay Pass Ngurah Rai 17-x, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coco de Heaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco de Heaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco De Heaven Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing