We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hostel i've ever stayed”
Review of Jolie Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jolie Hostel
Ranked #49 of 116 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Sydney
2 reviews
“one of the best hostel i've ever stayed”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This hostel is more like a villa than a hostel. Well, i still sleep in a bunkbed, but the quality of the bed is really good and a duvet is even provided. The swimming pool is large enough, i could do some lap swimming. This hostel is super clean, all the staffs were on standby at all times to clean anything. I told Adit the manager, your staffs are cleaning the marble off the marbles. Adit is such a great guy too, helped me alot with sharing where to go and where to eat. Yes, the location is abit far from kuta or legian, but renting a motorcycle is cheap, only around USD 6 per day and you can go anywhere. Would come here again definitely.

Room Tip: The 4 bed dorm with ensuite bathroom is the best value for money. It has a very luxurious marbled ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkStewartSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    6
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

this is a hostel you would recommend to other people with out a doubt, a clean hostel with nice pool. but most important, the showers have good pressure and are warm, wich is rear in bali even for hotels. the staff are most helpful. the location is very good to, its close to everything, but not to the chaos of kuta. ill be back for sure ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JorsKnoott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I love this place! Brand new hostel, spotlessly clean, very helpful staff (nothing was too much trouble and full of information & good tips & ideas), 5 minute walk to local restaurants (cheap & great taste - I love Indonesian food), small supermarket & money changers near by, a real cosy atmosphere and the pool was so welcome after a busy day travelling around. Definitely stay here again - and for longer. Jolie Hostel is a real Diamond.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Supersoul34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Jolie hostel is the nicest and cleanest hostel we have ever been to. The staff was extremely helpful in arranging anything that we needed. The atmosphere was just great! Friendly, relaxing and more quiet than in most hostels. We would return to Jolie Hostel anytime ;-) Thank you!
Ps. The driver (Dharma) they arranged for us is awesome! He speaks great english and took us everywhere we wanted to do go and even more places.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rumgroast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#42 of 57 in Jimbaran
153 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Jimbaran Bali Villa Restaurant and Spa
0.3 mi away
Villa Hanani
Villa Hanani
#16 of 116 in Jimbaran
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Lumbini Luxury Villas and Spa
0.3 mi away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Hostel

Property: Jolie Hostel
Address: Jalan Uluwatu Raya Gang Astina no.23, Jimbaran 12780, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 116 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Jolie Hostel Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing