We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top stay when in South Bali”
Review of Jolie Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jolie Hostel
Ranked #50 of 116 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Top quality budget stay in Jimbaran, just 20 min drive from Kuta where all the action is.
2 good beaches within 5 min drive and top quality food places (Stop!!) and supermarkets around the corner.
Amazingly friendly and helpful staff, thx Rady!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rooftopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Jolie Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2013

only good things to say about this place, stayed for 1 night & it was perfect. only thing that could have been better was if they could have wifi in the dorms which you had to goto the main area for. i would still stay here again as it was such a nice place

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durianseason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Good, well priced hostel with really friendly staff outside of Jimbaron beach. Really clean and comfortable rooms with small pool and lounge area outside. Very laid back vibe, and a really nice introduction to bali.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Well, i had originally planned to stay for 3 nights, however i ended up staying for 5 nights, because i was enjoying the surrounding and the relaxed atmosphere off the hostel. The relaxed atmosphere also made it easy to talk to other travelers and this in turn made it a great experience for me.
I first night i got there and checked, i was shown to the dorm room i would be staying in, it was clean and the wooden bunk beds were a nice sight, the pillow and mattress were comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and had running hot water, small creature comforts that make a huge difference when travelling around Asia!! a few features i did like in the dorm room, was that every bed had its own storage area, which you could lock. Also the fact that was power socket and reading lamp too.
After, i had checked in, i went to the communal area, which is an large open plan area, i was invited to sit down and watch a movie, which i did and had a small conversation with a friendly couple. I did not realise until the following day that they were the owners!! i have to say that the owners and staff at hostel are extremely friendly, they make you feel like part off the family! They were all very helpful and are up for a laugh, which made my stay more enjoyable! We had gone out in Kuta, and the owners also joined us, which turned out to a good night!
The hostel also, had a kitchen area so you can cook, if you wish, the pool is a welcome relief, if you do not fancy doing much, sitting by the pool and relaxing is a good options too!

Next time i am in Bali, i will be going back to Jolie hostel!!

Room Tip: They are all good, all have AC, clean and nice beds to sleep in
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderingtraveller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was suppose to stay here for 2 nights and loved it so much I stayed for 5! Great quality, at an amazing price. The staff here are so friendly and will help you with anything you need, anything. The staff here is also really laid back, I ended up making friends with one of the girls and didn't realize until the next day that I was speaking to one of the owners.

The rooms are very clean and NEW! Wooden bank beds. The pillows are amazing, bathrooms are clean and have a hot shower. Has a great communal area, and a kitchen that you can cook if you wanted. Breakfast is included as well :)

The hostel is located off the main road, so its nice and quite. But its just a 4 min walk to the mini market and to the main road. The beach is about a 20 min walk, but with the pool here you don't really need it anyway. The beaches in Bali are mostly ment for surfing, not so much for lounging.

I would recommend this place to EVERYONE. Single travelers, couple and even persons traveling in groups.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights in total and can't speak highly enough about it.

The staff were all great and laid back and at one point I didn't even realise that I was speaking with the owner, also a very nice guy. The advice they gave was fantastic with no pressure to go with anything that they could potentially organise for themselves.

The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the bathroom was well maintained. The location is only 15 minutes from the airport and next to some pretty local and chilled out places for food.

The clean pool was a nice addition for those times when we just wanted to kick back and relax in the sun.

All in all a great place away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Absy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The service at this place is fantastic. The staff will do anything to help you and are always smiling. Great facilities kept very clean day and night. They will help organise buses, tours, hiring bikes etc and give you very good advise with regards of where to visit and best places to eat! It is modern up to date and has 24hr access to the internet. The pool is clean and the beds are some of the most comfortable iv ever slept in! I couldnt recommend this place highly enough. GREAT VALUE!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#41 of 57 in Jimbaran
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
BALQUISSE Heritage Hotel
#15 of 57 in Jimbaran
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Jimbaran Bali Villa Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Jimbaran Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Villa Hanani
Villa Hanani
#19 of 116 in Jimbaran
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lumbini Luxury Villas and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jolie Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jolie Hostel

Address: Jalan Uluwatu Raya Gang Astina no.23, Jimbaran 12780, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 116 Speciality Lodging in Jimbaran
Price Range: £13 - £16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jolie Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jolie Hostel Bali/Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing