We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget hotel with spectacular pool view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Jimbaran
Dili, East Timor
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“budget hotel with spectacular pool view”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location of this place is great as budet hotel , on the top Jimbaran hills , near GWK attraction point , opposite Harris Hotel Jimbaran, The pool is beautiful can see spectacular view . free served 2 bottle beer every day, the rooms are regular size with attractive interior , bath room provide shower chair, its very nice for relax with hot water. we choose this hotel because stay along Kuta beach is overly crowded

Room Tip: choose 4th floor or higher floor to get nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dendi_isnandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOBJ_Jimbaran, General Manager at MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Dendi_Isnandar

Max greets you a good day!

Thank you for your comment to us and it was happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you in short future

Best regards,
Agung Suryanata
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    141
    40
    17
    11
See reviews for
55
109
18
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

one of the best budget hotel ive ever been to, stayed at this hotel for 4 night on june, great room, comfy bed, big tv and free complimentary beer !
great and helpfull staff too ! the breakfast is ok but the infinity pool is amazing with spectacular view.
For a room less than $30 this place is highly recommended..
Just make sure you book on higher rooms for better view..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinitante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stay for 2 nights although i am planning to stay for 4 nights,room are clean, reception are friendly, hotel design look fresh, scary looking security guard who were preferred to sit down rather than helping me out to park the car, slow room service, need to wait for 30 minute jut to get a couple of beers, very slow elevator door when close or open, need to talk to the reservation team on how to response email, very rude, i sent them email to ask question before arrived, but no reply at all

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Tired of getting sand in your feet? This is your place.. Well out of the way of anywhere Maxone is confusingly located up a winding road with not much around. The hotel itself is clean and the staff are pleasant. The pool is the real draw here and it's cold and there is a wicked view..

The food however.. Uhh.. Fail. Every dish is tiny and more often than not contains their signature sambal sauce. In moderate amounts combined with the right flavours, it would be delicious.. But applied liberally on bland and overlooked food, this spice becomes a death wish for whomever dares to tango. I wish there was more food around as I would have liked to have eaten out more.

Overall if you want to get out of the sand and hideaway with a good book in front of an awesome pool, this is your place. If that's not your thing, try somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoedani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Before I arrive to the hotel, actually, I didn't expecting they have such friendly and nice staff, don't mentioned the neat and tide room and the complimentary beer & mineral water.
The highlight is the rooftop swimming pool, you could go there in the afternoon, the view is spectacular and the sunshine will make you very comfortable.
I definitely will recommend this lovely hotel to my friend without hesitation.

Room Tip: The higher floor may help you get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This budget hotel is located at the bukit Jimbaran which is very close to my cafe Anchor Roof Top Beer Garden next to Garuda Wishnu Kencana. Many times i send my family (member of like 20 persons) on special occasions while they were visiting me. They have fine bedrooms and clean shower. The amenities are not bad for a budget hotel for average of $35/night. They have this swimming pool on their roof top which gives you best view of The Airport and Nusa Dua toll road. Although the chilling wind while swimming is something...and they need more hidden canopy for the day time swimmer. The food is alright for the budget eating in. Very much recommended. Ow...their hot chocolate is slurpy! Will always bring them more guests :)

Room Tip: Choose any rooms on top floors, you dont wanna see some walls of the neighbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Young hotel, outside of Kuta but with free shuttles (there should be more however). We rented a scooter (at quite a good price) and were very happy as we went, all on the same day, to Dreamland beach, Jimbaran beach and the Uluwatu temple. Be careful to pay 7US$ for the scooter as they told us two different prices, 7 and 8$.

The food is tasty at the hotel. If you want to eat out, try the Thai in front of the hotel - delicious. The breakfast is good but should be diversified.

The rooftop is amazing and the view, one of the best. The two pools are very clean.

We recommand this hotel for a few days and if you want to visit the south.

Overall, I think this hotel is very good. We had a pleasant stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Truv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jimbaran hotels
2.7 mi away
Kila Infinity8 Bali
Kila Infinity8 Bali
#27 of 57 in Jimbaran
105 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
Hotel Horison Jimbaran
#3 of 3 in Kedonganan
120 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Puri Royan
Villa Puri Royan
#43 of 57 in Jimbaran
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Alindra Villa
Alindra Villa
#14 of 57 in Jimbaran
313 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nirmala Hotel
Nirmala Hotel
#41 of 57 in Jimbaran
49 reviews
2.2 mi away
Jimbaran Lestari Culture Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran

Property: MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
Address: Jl. Raya Uluwatu,Ds, Ungasan, Badung, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jimbaran
#24 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MaxOne Hotel Bali located in Bukit Jimbaran, Ungasan village area with its unique surf theme, this hotels closed by worldwide famous beach such as Padang Padang, Dreamland, Blue Point, Balangan, Suluban and Pandawa beach. MaxOne Hotel Bukit Jimbaran Bali as a boutique hotel brand offering views of Jimbaran Beach and Tanjung Benoa (Bay View) from the roof top.MaxOne Hotel Bukit Jimbaran Bali provides a different choice of hotel accommodation for tourists who love to atmosphere of the luxury hotel in budget hotel. With the distance just 20 minutes away from International Airport, MaxOne Hotel Jimbaran Bali surrounded by many tourist attractions such as Garuda Wisnu Kencana (GWK) cultural park , Uluwatu Temple and watch Balinese Kecak and fire dance performances, sunset and romantic dinner at a row of seafood restaurants along Jimbaran Beach and Kedonganan, Water Park and Golf Course.MaxOne Hotel Jimbaran Bali has 98 rooms with 4 room types content of 42 Happiness (standard)Room, 50 Max Happiness (standard with sea or bay view)Room or large balcony, 3 Warmth Rooms, and 3 Love Rooms (room for a family), and other hotel facility such as Roof Top swimming pool and Love Shack Roof Top Bar, Roof Top Garden,Restaurant, Mini Mart and meeting room facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Zenrooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MaxOneHotels At Bukit Jimbaran Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing