We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Location ! !”
Review of The Jimbaran View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Jimbaran View
Ranked #33 of 60 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Me and my wife stay in Harris Jimbaran from 25 until 28 Oct 2013 (4 Days 3 Nights), the hotel located in the great location, it brings you only 20 minutes to the Pandawa Beach, 10 Minutes to Jimbaran Seafood and less then 30 minutes to Kuta and Legian.

The breakfast is good enough, my favorite is the salad, hot chocolate and chocolate croissant.

The Rooftop is awesome, me and my wife spent hours sitting there enjoying cocktails, and the nachos were deliciouuuuus !!! You can see half of Bali from the rooftop, it become much more beautiful as the sun goes down

The room is clean, cozzy, the bathroom is ok...

During our day in Bali we rent a motorcycle from Harris, Rp 70,000/days, that was really help for those who traveling with couples, considering the traffic around Bali nowadays.

It is surely a great experience to stay in Harris, surely one day we will comeback here and maybe we will taking the kiddos with us this time : ))

Must Try :
- Rooftop Jim'Bar'N view (the Nachos is nice)
- Pandawa Beach (Harris is providing a scheduled shuttle car )

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernandi_Agustian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Fernandi_Agustian,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your positive review.
We are very pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us during your holiday in Bali especially with our prime location in the middle of the Bukit area, very close to the nicest beaches of the South of Bali.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Best regards,

Louis POISSON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Harris Jimbaran in oct. 2013 (honeymoon).

The whole team has been very helpful and fantastic.
We had some issue with a Triadvisor coupon, but everybody worked hard in order to sort it out and satisfy us. Very professionnal.

Don't miss:
- the shuttle bus to Pandawa beach. Secluded and wonderful place to spend 1/2 day.
- motorcycle renting service, which is great for visiting the area.
- the rooftop terrace, to have some drinks / dinner.
- the spa: we did a lot of massages in Bali and this one is on the top list !

We will definitely come back again at Harris Jimbaran, I do recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Fabien B,

Thank you for your wonderful review posted on TripAdvisor.

Our teams and I are pleased to know that we have been part of your satisfactory honeymoon experiences. And we thank you to find them fantastic..

Once again thank you and I look forward to having you as one of our guests for your next visit.

Kind regards et a bientôt!

Louis POISSON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed in the Harris Hotel Jimbaran for two weeks with my girlfriend. This hotel was for us exactly what we were looking for: confortable, clean, close to surf spots, welcoming...

Indeed, the room was cozy, spacious, clean with a nice view on the peninsula from the balcony. Every thing you need is in it.

The location was also perfect, next to many surf spots (Uluwuatu, Padang Padang, Impossible, Balangan...) and next to many restaurants such as the famous seefood restaurant area of Jimbaran beach. It is not so far from the clubs and bars of Kuta.

The staff is very smily, helpful... thank you to the Jimbaran Team!

Everyone will find what they like at the breakfast that suggests different kind of food (Western and Indonesian).

The SPA is a nice place to relax after a surf session.

Finally, the rooftop that you can find here is amazing! Even if you are not client of the hotel, you have to stop at this rooftop that offer a view of Bali that you can't find anywhere else.

Excellent quality/price ratio

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozralph2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Ozralph13,

Let us thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with HARRIS Bukit Jimbaran,

This is such a reward for the team to know that you enjoyed the comfort and the cleanliness of our rooms, and we are glad to read that you appreciated the food and the drinks of our Jim'bar'N Rooftop Bar with views over Bali.


We look forward to welcoming again.

Best regards,

Louis POISSON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in August, found a great deal online via Agoda website.

Breakfast was included and very good, mainly Asian dishes (we were kind of over noodles and rice by day 12 of our trip). Our room had a distant view of the bay rather than the main road which was nice, it was spacious, very clean and nice big tv and storage for suitcases and clothes.

Pool was lovely and relaxing and you can walk through from hotel lobby or directly from your room.

Everything was great apart from room service for laundry. Staff could hardly understand English when we made the call for pick up and we had to call 3 times and then gave up and went down to the main desk to arrange.

Although we enjoyed our stay and the staff were generally very helpful and friendly, we would not stay again as the location was on a very busy road with not much nearby. To us it looked like a developing area and we wanted to be able to walk around however ended up catching cabs up and down the hill as traffic was too crazy (and no side walks) to walk anywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Karen K,

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran as your place to stay, and for posting a positive review on the TripAdvisor.

I am very sorry to learn that our order taker from Housekeeping has not been able to handle your demand via phone for the laundry, kindly accept my apologies for the discomfort.

Again, thank you for staying at HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran and also for the comments.

We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Best regards,

Louis POISSON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The rooms are very comfortable, the bed is huge and very good mattress, the room is functional with huge rack for luggage, the bathroom is great too, the roof top restaurant has amazing views over all Jimbaran beach and area, the spa is excellent, the staff is really welcoming and the breakfast is the best buffet breakfast you can find in Bali!!!!!
Shuttle to Pandawa beach 3x a day also excellent.
The swimmingpool is huge! Very nice!!!

I already shared my comments with the front office manager about the fact that there was not enough information about excursions and the next day they already put a sign for some excursions. I still think there should be more details, maybe some brochures and more things to do. The transfers to Jimbaran beach only 2x a day and no return, but the staff should advise that it is no problem actually because if you eat there most restaurants offer free shuttle back.
Also the fact we had to pay a deposit to be able to use the minibar or the food in the restaurant is actually weird but is not a problem if we were told at check in but we were not aware.
Also I think the light in the bathroom is nice but as it gives also light in the bedroom it can be a problem when we need to go in the bathroom at night and it wakes up the other person... Not very practical. I think it would be great to keep it but add a curtain from the bedroom. Anyway most of the services were great and it is excellent value for money!

Room Tip: ask for the rooms with bay view, it's not much more expensive and it's very nice to have a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Evy999,

Warm greetings from HARRIS Bukit Jimbaran!

As per your comment regarding your stay with us, I would personally like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor visitors!

We are very happy to read that we provided you the services you were looking for. The Jimbaran and PANDAWA beach shuttles have been designed to suit your needs, being able to travel in the local places and beaches..
And we are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed them, along with our new standards for the breakfast..

We look forward to welcoming again in the future.

Best regards,

Louis POISSON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I went to Bali last week and i stayed at Jimbaran Hotel Bali. I was impressed by the services of the hotel. The names i remember are Pogo, Yuda, Adi, Pauline and the others i cant mention. The did a really great job. Gave us very good services. The drivers took us to the place which was about 30 minutes away from the hotel every morning, and the picked us up in the evening without any complains even sometimes they had to wait. I had just one breakfast out of 5 days of my staying in the hotel. The food was delightful. Too bad we couldn't stay longer there. We're looking forward to come to Harris Hotel Jimbaran some other time when i come to Bali. For those who read this review, just don't hesitate to stay at this amazing hotel. Oh, one thing, they have a rooftop that shows you the city view of Bali. You can see the downhill of Bali from any views. Thanks for the services, for all and also thanks for picking us p and taking us to the airport when we got back to Jakarta. See you all!

Room Tip: Choose the pool view at the top floor. You wont regret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zulfi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Zulfi S,

What a review!
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience and the facilities of HARRIS Hotel Bukit Jimbaran!

We will for sure congratulate Pogo, Yuda, Adi and Pauline for meeting your expectations during your stay with us.

Many thanks for your great feedback by asking guests to 'not hesitate to stay with us', it is always a pleasure to have this kind of public feedback from our customers.

When you plan another trip to Bali, please do not hesitate to contact me or Novita directly to greet you upon arrival.


Very kind regards,

Louis POISSON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

stayed here for an overnight stay, got special promotion rate from Sanur Festival last month. IDR350,000net. Check in process was efficient eventough was not directed/escorted to the room. It's fine, found only 1 person available at lobby.

Room quite spacious, simple and so relaxing. Directly went to Roof Top lounge and bar, honestly fantastic view from there. Surprised me only both of us in there, no idea maybe new hotel and needing more marketing or promotion.

From other reviewer, agreed that Foods and Drinks are overpriced such as Nasi Goreng for IDR100,000. Try Sheraton Lombok, 5* Resort only IDR30,000.

Enjoyable swimming pool, breakfast has many optional items.

Definitely will be back for a shoft holiday once coming back to Bali

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rendgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARRISBJB, General Manager at The Jimbaran View, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Rendgur,

Thanks to the organization of the Sanur Festival, we are very happy to read that you were satisfied with the design and the cleanliness of the rooms, but also about the fantastic views from our Jim'bar'N Rooftop.

In regards with the Marketing and the promotions for the Rooftop, it is still a 'just-opened' outlet and many things are under process, so do not hesitate to come back soon..

Best regards,

Louis POISSON
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0.1 mi away
MaxOneHotels at Bukit Jimbaran
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
3.8 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
Watermark Hotel & Spa Bali
#2 of 4 in Kedonganan
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Sintesa Jimbaran
The Sintesa Jimbaran
#11 of 60 in Jimbaran
375 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Open House
The Open House
#7 of 60 in Jimbaran
508 reviews
2.9 mi away
Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Jimbaran View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Jimbaran View

Address: Jl. Raya Uluwatu 2000X | Ungasan Kuta Selatan, Jimbaran 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
#27 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: £52 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Jimbaran View 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jimbaran View ...Over viewing the stunning Jimbaran Bay, 15 minutes from Ngurah Rai International Airport, 10 minutes to Uluwatu Temple, Dreamland Beach, Pandawa Beach, New Kuta Water Park, New Kuta Golf Course, and 2 minutes to Garuda Wisnu Kencana, this 4 star hotel features 245 rooms and Suites and numerous facilities designed for a Friendly stay whether you are in Bali for leisure or for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Jimbaran View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Jimbaran View Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing